Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lisa North.
Lisa North
Lisa North at Yorkdale Ford Lincoln
5.0

Lisa North

Financial Service Manager

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

3130 Dufferin St
Toronto, ON M6A 2S6

Contact Me

Having been in the business for close to 20 years I have been fortunate to have spent time in both the sales and the service departments. What this has given me is a better understanding of a customers complete wants and needs compared to the average sales person. I love what I do and as manager of our internet division my goal is to give all of my customers, a seamless, non-pressure, informative, and GREAT deal experience. Please read my reviews to see what my customers are saying about their experience. I hope to see you soon :-) Lisa

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Internet sales and social media

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

29 Reviews of Lisa North

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- SalVal

Claudio was very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and also gave us some good ideas and points. He was very patient. We are loving our new 2019 Ford Explorer Sport. We will recommend Claudio to anyone and everyone 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claudio Di Pede

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A truly great experience !"

- Alberto

I have nearly 5 years experience dealing with this dealership and their team of financial and administrative advisors as well as the service and parts team. All of them have been very efficient, responsible and they have always kept us Clients as a priority, their attention to detail and devotion to client service is to be proud of. I want to thank Lisa and Claudio for their work and devotion to me in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claudio Di Pede

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experince"

- GK

It always felt like Claudio was working for me to assist me. I would not hesitate to recommend Claudio and his team. Great experience and no surprises! Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claudio Di Pede

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome Experience! Highly Recommended"

- E-M-B

It is all about the people and of course the cars!! I purchased a new MKC and Gary took total care of me. He was very easy and most importantly comfortable to work with. I had total confidence in Gary and his recommendations. This is often hard to find. His knowledge of the Lincoln products was awesome...he knows it all! Lisa was also fantastic, got all the paperwork done quickly and was super friendly. Felt like we were instant buddies. If you are looking for a new vehicle, don't waste time, come see Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Wener

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable Experience!"

- TinaZ

From the moment I walked in to receiving the keys to my new Ford truck, it was a Professional, Honest and Enjoyable experience. Great job by Kae Bennett and the rest of the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kae Bennett

Mar 09, 2019

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Tina Z Fantastic that you had such a GREAT experience and that it was a TEAM effort form our staff. I will pass along your comments to Lisa and Kae. Thank you for the review and the trust. Take care and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded expectations at all levels"

- Stevent

I was considering a new car, but was not sure what to get. I was thinking of another Mercedes, an Audi or a Lexus. I was driving by the dealership and saw a new Lincoln Nautilus and decided to go in and have a look. I was fortunate enough to meet Gary Wener who it turned out was perhaps the most knowledgeable sales professional I have ever met. After I explained what I was thinking of, he took me right out to sit in a Nautilus to see what I thought. I was extremely impressed with the car, the dealership and of course, with Gary. I told him I would like to come back for a test drive and I left. There was no pressure - I did not even have to give my phone number and the name of my first born son to be able to leave the dealership! Obviously I came back and had my test drive, the first of about 4. Gary showed me many of the amazing features of this fabulous vehicle. We very quickly came to a financial agreement. I have purchased many cars in my lifetime and I have learned that the deal should not be just about price. What is important is how you are treated at the dealership at all levels. Gary introduced me to people in management and service and made feel that I would not be treated as a stranger whenever I would be at the dealership and that I would be welcome there to address any issues. I never felt pressure and I was never rushed and all of my many questions were dealt with. When I was at the dealership in my other car while I was dealing with Gary, I needed air in one of my tires. Gary took me to the service department and they brought the car in right away. It turns out I had a nail in the tire which was looked after instantly. At that time I was just person interested in a new car. I was not even a customer and I was already getting great service. I am thrilled with my purchase and really happy to have made a new friend in Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Wener , service

Dec 28, 2018

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Stevent Thank you for such an amazing review. Most knowledgeable sales person I have ever met is high praise indeed and I will pass along to Gary as he will appreciate that. I am glad that he took so many steps to make sure the entire experience was a great one and obviously was patient and non pressure which are keys in any vehicle sale if a customer is to happy. I am also glad he took care of the other service issue for you and gave you the indication of what a sales experience could be.. Today's vehicles have so many features and technology that many customers come back after delivery to go over some of them again. Feel free to reach out to Gary if needed as he will be there if needed. Thank you again, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my Lincoln"

- Andrew

Gary Wener made the whole process easy and enjoyable. It was by far the best car buying experience to date.. Looking forward to many years of driving. Thank you Gary and Yorkdale Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Wener

Oct 15, 2018

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Andrew An easy experience is what it should be ALL the time. Glad that Gary provided that and the BEST experience so far ! Thank you for the review, take care, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient Professionalism from start to finish"

- samizdat

This will be our 3rd Ford Focus. We like the car and are sorry to see it go out of production. But even more important than the car is the Dealership and the people who work in it, especially the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Wener

Sep 19, 2018

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Samizdat We appreciate the continued business and am sure the vehicle will be a great one for you. Thank you for the great review and the comments about the sales and service team. Enjoy the new vehicle and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT SALES STAFF"

- Padraig Cosgrove

I had been to 2 Other Ford Dealerships rior to visiting Yorkdale Ford. After meeting with Ali I knew I was in good hands. He not only got everything I required & within budget I was looked after with loaner at no cost. Lisa looked after my lease & Maintance Package. Max was great on day of pick up an excellent explaining all Vehicles features Ali even on his day called to make sure everything went well. I will be recommending your Dealership to all my friends and family Padraig Cosgrove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Sharafeldin , Max Rebboh

Jun 22, 2018

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Padraig Was sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at 2 dealerships prior to visiting us, but I am glad that Ali, Max, and Lisa were able to take care of all of your needs and do so in 5-Star fashion. Thank you for the trust and the kind comments and I will pass them along to the team. Have a great summer and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LIUNA Local 183 Ford F-150 "

- Ford150

Claudio was excellent. We as local 183 members had seen on Facebook about union member and Ford. We went to Yorkdale Ford and seeked out Claudio to find out about this deal. Claudio was attentive and he treated us like family and helped us with all the options to purchase our Ford F-150. Lisa North was excellent she was down to earth and alsI made us feel like family.Thank you Claudio and Lisa for both your friendliness and for your excellent service!! Pedro(aka Peter or Jorge or George) and Maria Machado :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claudio Di Pede

Jun 15, 2018

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Ford150 We were happy to take care of another member of Luna Local 183 and their family. I will pass along your comments to both Claudio and Lisa but can't get much better than making a customer feel like "Family" Thank you for the review, have a great summer and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,088

2018 Ford Escape

$28,088

New 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,288

2018 Ford EcoSport

$28,288

New 2018 Ford Expedition car, priced at $68,888

2018 Ford Expedition

$68,888

New 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $36,888

2018 Ford Fusion

$36,888

2018 Ford Escape

$30,189

2018 Ford Escape

$41,089

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,638

2019 Ford Fusion

$27,638

New 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $30,588

2018 Ford Fusion

$30,588