Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kyle Thomas.
Kyle Thomas
Kyle Thomas at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Kyle Thomas

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

128 Reviews of Kyle Thomas

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!"

- Susannanavarro

We connected with Bryan Weir a few times and he went above and beyond for us. He answered multiple questions with a lot of patience. The experience was very smooth and easy. Along with Bryan, the entire team took the time to say hello share some stories and answer questions we had. We highly recommend working with this dealership. Bryan and team great work - keep it up!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Bryan Weir

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Patel

Good service. Helped me with overall everything! Loved the overall experience! Honda the best! All employees are friendly and helped with each and every process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashok Tawde, Amy McBean

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Think twice before purchasing"

- Carguy90210

The used car inventory is extensive, the employees are friendly, however, the used vehicle were dirty inside and out, the odd 1 i understand, maybe it just came in, ok. But all 3 vehicles I test drove were filthy, not the appearance people would get excited about. One of the vehicles actually had a plug repair in the sidewall of the tire... The salesmen aren't very quick to share information about a vehicle, When discussing what i was looking for in a vehicle, I clearly mentioned i needed it for towing a small trailer, you would think they might mention something like this vehicle isn't recommended for towing... But maybe they just wait until after its sold to mention it, so you'll have to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang, Trevor Carew

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing new Honda CR-V "

- Wendie Stewart

Excellent and knowledgeable of the vehicle I purchased. Went over the vehicle with me; phone navigation safety features. Very friendly test drive was informative. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, John Baird

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, thorough service "

- Raptors02

Jason was very friendly and took the time to explain the various options available. When my vehicle arrived, he was very thorough in explaining the features. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Van Huss, Jason Nghiem

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Civic Type R"

- NL

I purchased a 2018 Civic Type R from George Huang at the beginning of January 2019. George was very helpful and friendly, and allowed me to test drive one of the 3 that they had on the lot. He went over all of the features with me during the test drive, and wasn't pushy when I decided to leave and talk it over with my wife. Fast forward a week, and I was back at Whitby Oshawa Honda, to show the car to my wife and George was there to answer any of the questions as well. He let her drive the car and was "surprised" she drove a manual transmission so well. :) After the test drive, we went over the numbers and struck a deal. The car needed to be brought in from another dealership. The only "hiccup" that I had was with my winter tires that I had brought in to be mounted. A service tech, accidentally scratched a rim, when mounting, but George quickly remedied the situation by offering me a replacement rim, or winter cargo tray. The scratch was not noticeable, but George came forward and was very honest with the situation. He went ahead and ordered a cargo tray for me as a goodwill gesture. I was very appreciative of his honesty. Thanks for the Type R George! -NL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, George Huang

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommended!"

- MuskokaLayneLaura

We just purchased a used car at Whitby Honda and it was a great experience! Our salesperson, Joseph was excellent - he's helpful and knowledgeable without being pushy, and he's very sincere. We were really glad we worked with him. We also worked with Kyle in finance and he was really helpful and genuine and then finally Fara our delivery coordinator was great too! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Campbell

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class dealership"

- Ann

Attention to customer service matters at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Despite the dealership being so busy when we went, we were barely in the door when Amy welcomed us. She informed us that someone would be with us shortly. While we were waiting, she directed our attention to the refreshment area and the general layout of the dealership for new and used vehicles. We met with Matthew Page and informed him of our preference for a CRV. He listened intently and presented options that were in keeping with our request. Throughout the entire process of purchasing a vehicle, Matthew was patient, thoughtful and made sure our every question and concern was addressed. He followed up with telephone, text message and email requests in a timely manner. His approach was sincere, we didn't feel pressured to buy, and we were reassured by his knowledge of the vehicles. Kyle Thomas completed the financing details and, like Matthew and Amy, was personable, thoughtful and all about customer preferences and service. I was pleasantly surprised by Matthew's follow-up AFTER the sale to find out how I was enjoying my vehicle and whether there were any questions! From start to finish customer service in my search for a new CRV was first class at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Page, Amy McBean

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very memorable purchasing experience."

- S Bourque

Matt was attentive to our questions, thoughtful and knowledgeable about the vehicle and showed us a range of vehicle options to consider. No pressure.I had hoped to find a good demonstrator and had not shared that with him. In the end I got just that, an excellent vehicle that far exceeds my initial expectations. Having owned Hondas before I expect many wonderful adventures in the future with this one. It was clear that this dealership team is invested in our satisfaction and were supportive and answered all of my questions . The reception thoughtfully guided our selection of a salesperson and it was a great match Staff passion and genuine interest was clearly part of my purchasing experience. My 10 year old grandson thinks I am a genius and reviewed all the trucks features with my Tacoma driving son. He might be selling Honda's one day. He especially likes the little truck icon on the navigation map. Cool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Gauss, Trevor Carew, Matthew Page

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- MattL

I purchased a used Acura TLX from Whitby Oshawa Honda and Daniel and I had to share how wonderful the experience was. Daniel was warm and friendly and was simply great to deal with. He explained the steps and ensured that any questions or concerns were answered ASAP. I highly recommend this dealership (their Service Centre is awesome too!) and purchasing from Daniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Almeida

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,800

2019 Honda Civic

$28,800

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $15,800

2014 Honda CR-V

$15,800