Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kyle Cunningham.
Kyle Cunningham
Kyle Cunningham at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.0

Kyle Cunningham

Appointment Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

18 Reviews of Kyle Cunningham

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointments"

- RaysCivic

Kyle is great, so quick and helpful. All I had to was text him to reschedule and add to my service appointment. So easy and efficient. Thanks Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Dominick Liscio

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Whitby Oshawa Honda and Matt Page"

- davedotjs

My fiance and I came here to purchase our first vehicle. After weeks of looking through used car lots and dealing with dishonest salesman, this place was a huge breathe of fresh air. We worked with Matthew Page who was attentive, informative, and patient. He spent his entire evening with us test driving vehicles and making sure we got exactly what we were looking for in our price range. He gave us a buying experience we will never forget. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible"

- Whitbyhondasucks

Went in for oil change. The next day I see my oil pan hanging. Bring it back in. Nobody appologized for the inconveniences. My car was ready and no one decided to tell me. They just had me waiting. Went to the mechanic and said is anyone working on this? He said "oh it's finished nobody told you" as I walked in I received a text regarding a survey and overall satisfaction. I replied it was a horrible experience and explained my situation. He told me to bring it in. Told Kyle I'm already here. No response at all. Got my keys and took off while the service advisors sat and ate lunch. Lazy and unhelpful staff.. I guess times haven't. Changed. When they see a person of colour they automatically assume nothing needs to be done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"cancelled appointments"

- HRV

I booked two appointments online - one for each of our vehicles. Kyle cancelled both and told us that we had to come to the express lane instead. He was unapologetic as to why the dealer couldn't maintain the appointments that we booked online, other than that we this type of service was better served driving to the express lane. I asked if they could also do the annual rust check at the express service lane, and he said no - I had to make an appointment. When I asked why he cancelled, he said they were fully booked despite the online booking tool saying that they had availability. General service manager Tony did not return my call either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a few words "

- Ryguy22

Pretty good dealership. the people at the front desk seem friendly enough, and the service guys always seem to be in a good mood. Finance was a bit interesting, but the big reason I’ll come back again is because of the sales department, and Peter van dorsser specifically. Good dude, crazy knowledgable about hondas products, and cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Mathew Gauss

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absalute best."

- Chriswright21

Kyle is the person to see at Whitby, Oshawa honda. He know's people don't have time to waist. His straight forward approach is a positive. He gets you what you need to get back on the road fast. I wouldn't go anywhere else for service but to Kyle. You can't put a price on piece of mind, and trust. KYLE YOU THE MAN. Keep up the outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible serive"

- Joe

When in for a routine oil change only to be told my car with only 28,000 km needed a break inspection suspension inspection and a bunch of other inspections as well as the differential oil.Bill came to $325 of course I didn’t know this until the work was done. All the car needed was a simple oil change inspections were not needed as the car is still fairly new. I expressed my frustration with the price of the service in the survey I filled out that was emailed to me only to have the service advisor Kyle Cunningham call me up and berate me,and tell me that his livelihood depended on the survey I filled out he continue to call me and send harassing emails I have never been spoken to like this by a customer service Representative and I will not be returning to this dealership for service I think this guy has a problem and needs to be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 15, 2018

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hi Joe, I'm very sorry you had a negative experience here and I would like to look into this more for you. Costs are always shown on work/repair orders although it can get lost in the technical terms for the work requested. To help make it more obvious, our service advisors typically write the total price onto the work orders in addition to the number already printed to make it a little clearer. As well, we require permission before going ahead with work. We do take our surveys very seriously and ask that our customers take the time to fill them out but the last thing we want to do is harass our customers. Honda vehicles have an on board maintenance minder system to make it easy to tell what work is needed. There can be some additional preventative maintenance required at approximately 24-32 000 km in addition to the oil change but we strive to make this clear to our customers. I understand your displeasure with this experience, but this one instance is very at odds with Kyle Cunningham's performance and while we will be reviewing the situation with him, we work towards win-win resolutions so that we can provide better service in the future.

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service - Kyle Cunningham (Service Adviser)"

- Gajan

Absolutely great service - I would like to express the appreciation for the the honest recommendations and great assistance provided by Kyle Cunningham. If you're looking for an individual to give you an unbiased and honest opinion Kyle is who you should speak to . He kept me informed through the entire process while ensuring that questions or concerns were addressed in a timely fashion. Overall he displayed a great sense of product knowledge and a high level of integrity . I have dealt with many other dealerships and can honestly say that the because of Kyle Cunningham the bar as been set high and every other Honda Dealership should strive to meet or exceed this level of service. Regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used Honda Ridgeline through this dealership"

- Highly Satisfied with Sales and Service

Negotiations were fair and reasonable, the car was as advertised and afterwards, when the battery died, the dealership replaced it on the spot with no argument or concerns - they were focussed on my satisfaction and this feels very good to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, John Baird , "Chuck" from the Service Department.

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and friendly service"

- Train97

Brought my car in to get an extra key made and he was very courteous, friendly and quick. Great service and recommend this place and guy to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,500

2019 Honda Civic

$28,500

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $15,800

2014 Honda CR-V

$15,800