Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kyle Cunningham.
Kyle Cunningham
Kyle Cunningham at Whitby Oshawa Honda
3.9

Kyle Cunningham

Appointment Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

22 Reviews of Kyle Cunningham

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick Mohr was amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly, very..."

- Samantha Anderson

Nick Mohr was amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly, very helpful and patient! He helped me find the perfect car within my budget and parameters! For being a first time car buyer he didn’t hesitate to lead me in the right direction! Highly recommended to me and now I know why! Can’t thank you enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a Service Advisor and now the Appointment Manager,..."

- Jamie

As a Service Advisor and now the Appointment Manager, Kyle Cunningham has been my go to person since I purchased my new vehicle a couple years ago. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I have dealt with many car dealerships in the past and can honestly say Whitby Oshawa Honda are fortunate to have Kyle on their team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Olidis

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor workmanship "

- Kypros Economides

My 2012 Civic required new front brakes as I was told they were worn beyond the minimum level. I couldn't tell because they worked perfectly and made no noise at all. Nevertheless it was clear they needed changing. I had them change the brakes and rotors. Within 1 day of driving I heard a loud, hollow noise following by squeaking. I'm not mechanic, but it seemed that something moved out of place or bent when I stopped. I then heard the brakes squeaking each time I used them thereafter with slight pulsation when pressing the brakes. No more loud hollow noises but sqeaking every time the car was driven for around 10 to 15 minutes. Was told by customer service that I needed to come in to see the same service advisor that I dealt with to fix the issue. I asked when the service advisor was going to be in, so I went several times and he wasn't working when they said he would be. Once they told me they were too busy as well. I found this to be extremely disrespectful. After showing up on 3 separate occasions they attempted to turn me away yet again on the 4th try but then finally came to their senses and at least booked me in for service within 3 days. 2 days later I receive a call to cancel the appointment because of being short-staffed. We re-scheduled and they offered a rental car while they looked at my car, which was fair. They then "fixed" the problem and said it was that one of the front brakes needed to be serviced. In other words, poor, sloppy workmanship because that's what I paid them to do in the first place. Seemed ok when I left the lot and I would have left satisfied if the work had solved the problem. Within 50 kilometres of driving, however, the same occurrence of squeaking yet again. I expressed my disappointment to the service advisor via text who was actually off that day. He asked me to come back again only this time conveniently I could see any service advisor. I expressed my disappointment to the service advisor and advised that I won't be back and I won't be calling Whitby Honda either as I had enough. If the on-duty service advisor wanted to call me they could. The service advisor apologized and said they would pass the information along to the on-duty service advisor and that they would be giving me a call. That was at 9:00am. The on-duty advisor worked until 6:00pm and never called me. I would like to thank Whitby Oshawa Honda for accepting my money and delivering poor quality workmanship. The final result is someone that wasn't bothered to call me back. A single brake job has not been performed yet I wasted my money on it. After 16 years of owning a Honda, I am thorough disappointed that it has come to this type of treatment. Again, thanks for nothing. I feel as if I have been robbed by a company that i trusted for 16 years and bought 2 brand new cars from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"disorganized and don’t care about their customers "

- Cservice

On Saturday they book all the appointments at 9 so everyone arrives at the same time. Very disorganized. Had to wait in a line up. When I booked my appointment I was not told how long it would be. When I found out upon check in I asked them not to do the brake inspection and was told that I would then need to get in the very long express line. I left and went somewhere that treats me with more respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointments"

- RaysCivic

Kyle is great, so quick and helpful. All I had to was text him to reschedule and add to my service appointment. So easy and efficient. Thanks Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Dominick Liscio

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Whitby Oshawa Honda and Matt Page"

- davedotjs

My fiance and I came here to purchase our first vehicle. After weeks of looking through used car lots and dealing with dishonest salesman, this place was a huge breathe of fresh air. We worked with Matthew Page who was attentive, informative, and patient. He spent his entire evening with us test driving vehicles and making sure we got exactly what we were looking for in our price range. He gave us a buying experience we will never forget. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible"

- Whitbyhondasucks

Went in for oil change. The next day I see my oil pan hanging. Bring it back in. Nobody appologized for the inconveniences. My car was ready and no one decided to tell me. They just had me waiting. Went to the mechanic and said is anyone working on this? He said "oh it's finished nobody told you" as I walked in I received a text regarding a survey and overall satisfaction. I replied it was a horrible experience and explained my situation. He told me to bring it in. Told Kyle I'm already here. No response at all. Got my keys and took off while the service advisors sat and ate lunch. Lazy and unhelpful staff.. I guess times haven't. Changed. When they see a person of colour they automatically assume nothing needs to be done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"cancelled appointments"

- HRV

I booked two appointments online - one for each of our vehicles. Kyle cancelled both and told us that we had to come to the express lane instead. He was unapologetic as to why the dealer couldn't maintain the appointments that we booked online, other than that we this type of service was better served driving to the express lane. I asked if they could also do the annual rust check at the express service lane, and he said no - I had to make an appointment. When I asked why he cancelled, he said they were fully booked despite the online booking tool saying that they had availability. General service manager Tony did not return my call either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a few words "

- Ryguy22

Pretty good dealership. the people at the front desk seem friendly enough, and the service guys always seem to be in a good mood. Finance was a bit interesting, but the big reason I’ll come back again is because of the sales department, and Peter van dorsser specifically. Good dude, crazy knowledgable about hondas products, and cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Mathew Gauss

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absalute best."

- Chriswright21

Kyle is the person to see at Whitby, Oshawa honda. He know's people don't have time to waist. His straight forward approach is a positive. He gets you what you need to get back on the road fast. I wouldn't go anywhere else for service but to Kyle. You can't put a price on piece of mind, and trust. KYLE YOU THE MAN. Keep up the outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (399 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,900

2018 Honda Civic

$22,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,900

Used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $16,200

2014 Honda Odyssey

$16,200

Used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,500

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,500

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $47,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$47,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,900

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $22,500

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$22,500

Used 2011 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $19,500

2011 Toyota Tacoma

$19,500