Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Shane.
Ken Shane
Ken Shane at Abbotsford Volkswagen
not yet rated

Ken Shane | Page 2

Service Manager

Abbotsford Volkswagen

32835 S Fraser Way
Abbotsford, BC V2S 2A6

Contact Me

Ken has been working with Volkswagen for over 10 years now! He started as a lot attendant and with some hard work he got promoted to Service manager. Look for Ken behind the service counter here at Abbotsford Volkswagen! He's always looking to help you out!

Contact Me

42 Reviews of Ken Shane

March 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Terrible customer experience"

- Ana

Refuse to give me a free estimate because his man do not work for free even that my car is still under the warranty . Free estimates are standard practice in many industries and in some dealerships but apparently not at Abbotsford dealership even if the vehicle was purchased at that location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Laurence Ming

February 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for some 18 inch rims "

- Wesley Klaus

Went to get 18 inch rims on my mk6 GLI, and after boucing around my options I decided to go with the RAC cayman style ones . . somewhere along the line the styles got mixed up, and I ended up with the wrong rims on my car. My car was instantly back on the hoist and the problem was instantly being corrected. It did set me back about an hour of my time, but the service dept compensated me greatly, and treated me well beyond what is considered respectable. Great dealership all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laurence Ming, Corey Delmonico

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- EC Car

Ken is always excellent in working with me on various service issues. Pricing is always fair and good. Ken is very conscious of my needs and always make sure I have options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absolute worst dealership I've ever been to."

- Akashdeep Chahal

If you don't know VW's that well they will take advantage of you and if you do know VW's pretty well they will undermine you. I've had a lot of issues with Abbotsford VW but the biggest one I had was when I brought my GTI in for a control arm bushing replacement fully covered under warranty. They replaced the bushings but left my steering wheel crooked due to a bad alignment. I brought the issue up with the service department and they said they would fix it. They kept the car for almost a day and there was no difference. This repeated 2-3 more times over 5 months. On the last occasion I caught them on my dash cam saying to blame the tires to buy them more time for the misalignment and that they know that the issue is still there and hasn't been fixed. The service manager Ken was in the vehicle at the time. When I came in to see if it was fixed they told me it was due to the tire tread which is what they discussed in the car and that basically they cannot fix my At the end of it I was so fed up that I took it to Curtis Tire and they fixed my issue in literally 20 minutes. Abbotsford VW is the stereotypical slimey dealership, you will get overcharged for almost everything and you will be called every time you bring your car in for a service to sell it back to them. Avoid this dealer, they are an over glorified Jiffy Lube.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my experience"

- SLschneider

All the staff were very helpful and did their best to get us into our new to us vehicle. Each item we had issues with they dealt professionally in getting it resolved. I am really enjoying my tourareg want to thank the staff for all their help and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller, August Braun, Laurence Ming, Corey Delmonico , Our sales person is no longer there.

August 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Way too expensive service. Try another dealer"

- choose another service

The dealer wasn't too bad... but, service department WAYYYY TOO PRICEY, without any logical reason. (Called vw Langley -too late for me :(( and offered me same service for $150 less - 30.0000km service).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!! Great team work!"

- Melberry

This dealership went above and beyond to help us out and get us in a vehicle that we love! We were in a bind and they came through for us big time! They worked as a team and put us in a beautiful Tiguan! Love the car, love the dealership!! Thanks so much guys 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Care"

- Dennis63

Issues dealt with professionally along with service care. I am really glad the customer relationship comes first. Great car but great service is the key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"No one is perfect."

- NikkiL

My overall experience with the Abbotsford VW was good. I feel that they took care of my interests when finding the right vehicle for me for the right price. The staff is very nice and they do what they can to satisfy the customers needs. They have been excellent when it comes to giving me a ride while my vehicle is being worked on. The staff works very hard and they are pleasant to speak to. I will be a loyal customer to the Abbotsford VW as I trust they will take good care of me, and my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Jakoby, Stefani Baron, Richard Virtanen, Mike Youson

March 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks ! "

- Cboymart

Thanks Jason and all involved in making this a great day for us! We have had the pleasure of knowing and dealing with Jason for over 10 yrs now. When it comes to getting you what you want,for the purpose you need the vehicle for Jason & crew get it done….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $9,988

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$9,988

Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta car

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988

Used 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price