Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Shane.
Ken Shane
Ken Shane at Abbotsford Volkswagen
5.0

Ken Shane

Service Manager

Abbotsford Volkswagen

32835 S Fraser Way
Abbotsford, BC V2S 2A6

Contact Me

Ken has been working with Volkswagen for over 10 years now! He started as a lot attendant and with some hard work he got promoted to Service manager. Look for Ken behind the service counter here at Abbotsford Volkswagen! He's always looking to help you out!

Contact Me

42 Reviews of Ken Shane

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service!"

- AllieJ

Kenny in the Service Department is great! He is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to anything I need to know in regards to my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience "

- Neuspeedone

Friendly staff who used there resources to find me the car I wanted, they did there best to make me happy, thanks Abbotsford VW staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Jetta Dee 1964

I always get great service and they treat me well. I've purchased my vehicle at Abbotsford Volkswagen ten years ago and I've been coming since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laurence Ming, Corey Delmonico

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service department"

- mhutchinson

Laurence Ming and Ken Shane from the service department are amazing. I came in twice in the last week due to headlight burnouts and they were able to fit me in when I arrived. Very impressed and would recommend the service department 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laurence Ming

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"***********CAVEAT EMPTOR**********"

- RK

Don’t believe all of the reviews on google or dealerrater as many of them might have been influenced with the promise of a 200 dollar gift card. Go somewhere else, this place was filled with empty promises. No communication between departments and follow thorough - I needed to ask several times for things to be repaired and deficiencies were still not adequately repaired or addressed. The service manager (Ken Shane) was nice, and attempted to help with my concerns after he sensed my frustration - but it seemed like his efforts were trampled by the sales team in an effort to reduce their department's financial obligation to address the deficiencies. Ken Shane was genuine, and seemed like then only person wanting to make a difference. Patrick in the parts department was also very nice and professional you could tell he loved VW's just by the way he knew about VW parts. I was told that my paint chips would be repaired, then my salesperson promised told that he would mail me the touch up pens. Still waiting. The pens retail for 17 bucks, I am sure the cost is must lower. Maybe they will arrive by Christmas. one can only hope. It took six weeks to receive the refund for my warranty. It should have only taken 21 days. And was really only precipitated by contacting the warranty provider (LGM Canada) and VW Canada and asking for assistance in the cancellation of the warranty. The inefficiencies in adequately addressing customer concerns and lip service compounded with the fact that I had to ask several times for the same thing seem endemic to the dealership. CAVEAT EMPTOR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller, Stefani Baron, Joel Speckman, Patrick Plawutski

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales and Service Experience"

- Makkar

Recently, we purchased our 2nd vehicle from Abbotsford Volkswagen. They were very professional and helpful throughout both purchase transactions, as well as the servicing of vehicles; all interactions with the staff and the outcomes have been positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Buller, August Braun, Josh Vanden Eykel, Joel Speckman

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Abysmal customer relations and over charge at $900/hr."

- Aljernon

This dealer charges/wanted to charge my 18 yo daughter, 30 bucks to pull up a radio code for my daughters 1998 passat. We have the radio and vehicle serial numbers in hand. This task takes 2 minutes (as was done at a competitor in Vancouver for FREE). So that's $900/hr. The service manager ken shane say's their hourly is $135/hr, so it really is worth $4.50 by his own math. He argued ridiculous scenario's with me on the phone to justify his charges. He also said it was a 45 minute job to pull up a code. Well then, that sounds like you should charge $101.25. So which is it Ken, 135/hr. or 900/hr.?? Your rip off tactics are below the lowest bar ever set to date. Good luck living in your reality!! ..and as a matter of fact, the VW radio manual clearly states that "Please detach the "Radiocard" and keep it in a safe place, under no circumstances in the vehicle! If the radio card with the code number is lost,please contact a Volkswagen dealership. They will be able to help you free of charge."... and on another page... " If the radio card with the code number should be lost, please contact a Volkswagen dealer. There you will get all assistance without any expense." So who's the fraud here; Volkswagen or ???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 08, 2017

Aljernon responded

Response to dealership: Simply asinine. We had this replacement radio from the wreckers in hand and the VIN off it's host vehicle. Your "process" was clear to us and as stated originally, just totally arrogant and ridiculous. A rip off and nothing more, feebly disguised as true concern for theft policing by your staff!! Talk about deflection. Kellyanne Conway must be on your staff to write these responses.

Jul 07, 2017

Abbotsford Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your review regarding your experience while trying to obtain a radio code over the phone from our dealership. We apologize for not communicating the process properly to you and how the costing works. The purpose for the radio code is to prevent theft of radios and there is a process that we follow in order to preserve the integrity of this. We do require the vehicle, registration, radio, and owner be present while our technician removes the stereo and obtains the coding on the back side of the stereo. Then the technician inputs this into the VW system, obtains the radio code, and programs the radio to operate. The stereo will then be replace. This process takes approximately 20-30 minutes. We are sorry if this process wasn't properly explained and how we arrive at our charges. - The Service Team at Abbotsford VW

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Astounding customer service after a rough day"

- Golfguy99

I was driving through Abbotsford on my way out of town to go home. My car broke down and I called in to Abbotsford VW. This was my first contact with Ken Shane. He was a huge help in instructing me on Towing options to get the vehicle to his shop. Once there he was exceptional! He had my repairs done in the same day without any notice. I could not believe how helpful and thoughtful he was during the entire experience. I would recommend this shop to anyone local or from out of town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Me and my wife's 5th car with them!!!"

- DanCiocan

We just bought the 5th car with them! Volkswagen is keep building fantastic cars! It's a great dealership with outstanding and professional personnel. Many thanks to Melissa, the best salesman we ever met but also Peter a very promising and professional young salesman. Also to mention Jason, who will give you the best deal ever and all the rest of the people there including reception and the last but not the least, service department with special thanks to Laurence for his professionalism and knowledge. Dan & Lidia Ciocan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Bilinski, August Braun, Melissa Jakoby, Stefani Baron, Laurence Ming, Corey Delmonico , Cody Bodrug, Peter Fokas

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change and new grill"

- Pharand14

Great service and a great price. Always very helpful and respectful will definitely bring my car back to ken and the rest of the Volkswagen group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2014 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $18,988

2014 Volkswagen Golf

$18,988

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $9,988

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$9,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen Beetle car, priced at $19,988

2017 Volkswagen Beetle

$19,988

Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta car

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988