Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Karen Nome.
Karen Nome
Karen Nome at Western GMC Buick
Refer Me
5.0

Karen Nome

Service Reception

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

I’ve been in the automotive Industry for almost 15 years, 10 years with General Motors, I’ve always enjoyed learning about vehicles and the newest technology, It’s amazing what our vehicles can do today. I’ve been with Western GMC Buick for almost 4 years and it’s been a fantastic dealership to work at. I always love seeing that our customers come first and everyone in the dealership are great to work with. In my free time I love driving my Camaro, spending time with family and walking my new Pomeranian.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

21 Reviews of Karen Nome

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again I took vehicle for service. Friendly and very..."

- Arturo

Once again I took vehicle for service. Friendly and very helpful staff. From service advisors Renee and Steve to mechanic foreman Dean and ladies at the counter to the service manager Don. It is a pleasure to bring vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience.

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got us in on time. The oilchange was done quickly and..."

- gerlordiachuk

Got us in on time. The oilchange was done quickly and the service people were very friendly and accommodating. We also get messages to remind us of our appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are so happy we could accommodate you and provide such a positive and helpful experience.

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Originally had an oil leak from my oil filter during the..."

- Ralph Flicker

Originally had an oil leak from my oil filter during the cold snap AB had. Oil change was nearing percentage, 30% so I scheduled it in for a change and hoped this would rectify the issue. While in Steve Hillerud recommended a complete fluid change. Which I agreed to as I was at that recommended KM range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hillerud

Mar 12, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the positive review, Ralph!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They always provide good customer service and staff are..."

- AL

They always provide good customer service and staff are all friendly and organized. I always bring my sierra here. They also provide shuttle service everywhere and the shuttle driver is very kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the review! We are so happy we could provide you with such a positive service experience.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is always very good at Western GMC Edmonton.We..."

- Donna

Service is always very good at Western GMC Edmonton.We have been going to them for 11 years! Thank you Western GMC for all the work you do to and keeping our vehicle safe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so honoured that after 11 years you continue to choose us for your servicing needs. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the years to come.

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very very pleased with my service at Western GMC...."

- MJ

I was very very pleased with my service at Western GMC. From the time I dropped it off to the courtesy vehicle I was given to the time I picked it up, everything was very satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheri-Ann Herman

Feb 10, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, MJ! We are so happy we could provide you with such a positive and accommodating experience. Happy driving.

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sean explains things to me in very easy to understand..."

- shelleytupper

Sean explains things to me in very easy to understand terms. The report I receive lets me know what servicing will be needed in the future. The work performed at a very reasonable rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Maxim

Feb 05, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy Sean can provide you with a positive and informative experience.

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Western GMC called me to let me know there was a recall..."

- Susie

Western GMC called me to let me know there was a recall on the airbag in our truck. They were prompt in scheduling an appointment to get the work done. All looks good. Only thing I would recommend is letting the customer know what Covid measures were taken to keep everyone safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Woman who called me, Ashley, was very polite and good to deal with.

Jan 28, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Susie. We are so happy we could get your recall handled quickly and efficiently. We also really appreciate your feedback regarding our covid measures. Just so you are aware, your vehicle would have been sanitized both before our technicians entered and after they were done working on your vehicle. This is in addition to our staff wearing masks, and those plexiglass walls at each desk.

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought truck in 2018 from the dealer. All services done..."

- chi

Brought truck in 2018 from the dealer. All services done by them. Thanks for great work. Hope you gain more customers. Best wish 2021. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheri-Ann Herman

Jan 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear your 2018 truck is still treating you well. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Happy driving!

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service department. Everyone there deserves..."

- Arturo

Great service department. Everyone there deserves recognition for their dedicated amazing customer service. Great service department. Everyone there deserves recognition for their dedicated amazing customer service. Best place to bring a vehicle for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the great review. We do have a pretty awesome service team! We are so happy we could provide you with such a great experience.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results