Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jordan Laporte.
Jordan Laporte
Jordan  Laporte at Davis Chevrolet
4.7

Jordan Laporte

General Sales Manager

Davis Chevrolet

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.
Airdrie, AB T4A 2H7

Contact Me

Hometown: Kingston, Ontario Why I work at Davis: Davis is a customer oriented dealership, has a fun and friendly atmosphere with great career potential. My Mentor: My Dad. If I could learn to do anything: Break Dancing! Favorite time of Year: Spring If I could be any fictional character : Batman How you can get a hold of me: jlaporte@davischev.com

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

92 Reviews of Jordan Laporte

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Customer Experience"

- Kirk P

Eunice is a true professional who knows her product. She listens and understands her customers. She made my truck buying experience an enjoyable event. Eunice converted me to a GMC fan, I love my new Denali pick up. From the time I entered the dealer, committed to a deal and then took delivery of the truck the whole dealership made me feel my business was important. I really enjoyed the pre delivery walk around and tutorial that I was provided on all the new features on my truck, it was quite helpful. I left Davis feeling confident and excited about my new truck. Thanks for a positive experience. I recommend Eunice and her team highly. They made it fun to buy a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eunice McKinnon, Bonnie Saraceni, Tyler Dick

Jul 23, 2019

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hi Kirk, Thank you so much for your kind words, about Eunice, Jordan, and Tyler. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your process from start to finish, as this is what we strive towards at Davis Chevrolet everyday with every client. At Davis Chevrolet, customers come first, and we're so happy that you got to experience that from start to finish. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank you again for your business from everybody here at Davis Chevrolet! Happy Motoring! Jarett Schneider - Sales Manager

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeated issues after buying Certified truck * updated july1"

- mikez

We purchased a 2016 Duramax Silverado from Davis. On the test drive I noticed that the wheel wasnt straight and it pulled to one side. I had asked the sales man to make sure that the truck got a wheel alignment prior to us picking it up, which he said would be done. We picked the truck up, and as soon as we left, i noticed that it still did the same thing. however we were busy (it was a sat) so i was going to wait till monday to discuss. On the Sunday, i took a look under the truck to see if i could see anything going on and noticed there was grease all over the inside of the drivers rim and wheel well. At which time, i again texted/emailed to let the salesman and used sales Manager what issues i was having. as well that weekend we noticed that the back up camera was full of condensation ( on our test drive we thought it was just dirty). we were told to bring it in on weds and they would look. we did. I explained to the service adviser my concerns and issues, 1.Grease in wheel and a hole in the CV boot i saw 2. Steering was off 3. Pitman arm seemed loose ( i did get under truck and look, as well i mentioned that the front driver tire was feathered wear on outside edge) 4. Camera was cloudy 5. The phone charger in console didn't work we couldn't leave the truck for days as its my wife and 20month old kids only transportation. so they called and told us to come pick it up, as they needed to order parts from the US, and we were heading to Ontario for a wedding that Sat and they could have the truck for a week. We returned and my wife went and picked up the truck. She was told that the steering was fine, the camera wasnt under warranty, ($340) and that the charger worked, even though the GM site said it should charge our phones, it was probably our phones that was the issue. As well we noticed 2 scratches down the passenger front fender that were not there when we had dropped it off. At this point i drove the truck again, and it still seemed like it needed an alignment, so i took it and paid to have one done at another chevrolet dealer (Shaganappi), they did find that it needed an alignment, and also informed us that the CV boot on drivers was leaking. ( this is the same boot that we just had fixed). I again informed Davis, and sent them the information from Shag and told them how upset and disappointed i was. They asked for one last chance to fix and make it right, and i agreed although at this point i didnt feel comfortable. within the next day, a service engine light came on in the truck, so when we dropped it off we asked them to see what it was. I had also asked again that the Used sales manager and or Service manager personally take my truck out on the highway and drive it and feel the steering wander that i still felt (it was better after the alignment but still not completely solved). Neither of them ever took it out. The service manager just kept saying, no its better a tech or head tech take it out. but thats not what i wanted. They called the next day and said the truck was fixed and ready for pickup, however the engine light was for a DEF heater that needed to be ordered from the US and there was no estimated ETA, however because its summer we could drive the truck and they said if it went into limp mode to bring it back. However at this point i was so frustrated that I called Shaganappi and asked their parts department if they could get a DEF heater, and they said YES! they had 4 in stock. !!. I called Davis back and they seemed surprised and asked me to leave the truck and they would get one from Shag and put it in. At this point, I have had enough of the Davis team, and we picked the truck up and tomorrow it will go into Shag to get the parts fixed, as well i spoke with the Service manager and he is going to personally come with me for a drive and let me know what he thinks of the steering. I am so disappointed in the entire Davis team. We also had a very bad experience with the actual buying of the truck and the sales team, that is in another review. I had contacted the dealers group, they put me in contact with Managers. they seemed to care at first, then they slowly disappeared when more issues came up. We are not rich, this was a HUGE purchase for us at 65k for a used truck. We feel that all Davis cares about is the sale, pressuring people into buying vehicles and if there is issues they don't seem to care to take care of their customers. We have given them more then once, twice, three times to make this right. If anyone is thinking that the small town dealer is better, maybe think again. I have again contacted Davis Owners group, as i would hope that maybe if the owners hear the entire story, they can put into place something that others dont have to go through what we are going through. Sincerely Completely disappointed customer. *Update -july 12, 2019 Michael and the management staff at Davis (including owner) have made things right. They dealt with the costs associated with us getting the items dealt with at another dealer. They have reviewed the time line and the incidents and have discussed with all involved. We went to them in the first place for this type of service and relationship. We do prefer small town dealers, we don't feel like a number. We live the truck and now that Davis stepped up and admitted and fixed thier mistakes we believe it was a series of events that weren't typical. We hope the remaining years of service we get from Davis goes as smooth as this last trip. Thanks to Mike and the rest of the people involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan James, Brennon Monkman , Michael Heddema

Jul 05, 2019

Davis Chevrolet responded

Dear Sir, On behalf of the entire Davis team, I want to extend our sincerest apologies. You are absolutely correct in your timeline of events and the details you describe. Our mandate here, from the owners to the employees is "customer first always" and our collective goal is to make both your sales and service experience an enjoyable, transparent process. Whenever things don't go as intended, we make it our top priority to resolve the situation. We took your initial feedback very seriously, and we were eager to make things right again when the truck came back to us have something go wrong on our second chance was simply not acceptable. We own the situation completely, and we understand the inconvenience that is has placed on you and your family. We have taken several steps into investigating where our process broke down, and what actions are required to ensure that this doesn't occur again. Like every customer, you are spending hard earned money and deserve every consideration. This is something we all service that we expect of ourselves, and we have let you down on several occasions. We understand your disappointment, and the subsequent lack of faith that follows. We are prepared to do what it takes to earn your trust back, and make right on the mistakes that have occurred. We truly value you as a customer, and we do not take your business for granted. I would love the chance to discuss this matter further, and see if there is any chance to right what we have wronged. I can be reached directly at (403) 948-6909, ext 3319. Respectfully, Michael Heddema Fixed Operations Manager

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and Efficient!"

- Patrick

I bought a truck from Andre, he and Glenn made the experience efficient for me, and they were professional at the same time with no pressure. I would definitely recommend this dealership based on my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Lorieau, Glenn Locke

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive Experience"

- ScottA

My positive experience at Davis Chevrolet was due to working with Jordan Laporte. Jordan went well beyond what could be expected in his willingness to secure information associated with vehicle inventory, vehicle customization options, financing options, trade-in valuation and process, insurance and ownership and timing for execution of our deal. Jordan was very swift and professional in all of his communications and offered a low-stress, high-confidence environment that made a new vehicle purchase (+ trade-in + financing) very easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to do business here!"

- Kim Butler

Andre is for sure the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. Going the extra mile is something that is not very common in todays society, but with Andre it is just in the course of doing business. And he is just a great guy. Ask for Andre when you are shopping for a new car or truck at Davis Chevrolet. A special shout out to Bonnie as well for professional and friendly nature. And Jordan of course for giving us such a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Lorieau, Bonnie Saraceni

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy buying experience"

- Alburton

Kailey is a professional, knowledgeable sales person. She made the entire process from start to finish completely painless. Also kudos to Jordan and Kyle. I will definitely recommend Davis and Kailey to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kailey Parkin, Kyle Beattie

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- CB26

We have purchased two vehicles in the past 18 months from Davis Chevrolet and had excellent customer service both times. Our salesman Klayton really worked hard to get us a fair deal and was always available for questions. Everyone at Davis is really friendly and make buying a car a fun and stress free experience. Jordan the used car manager sold us the first of our two cars and was amazing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Klayton Pavlik, Bonnie Saraceni

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer "

- mitchjohnstone

Definitely the most professional dealer I visited. Worth the drive out from Calgary. Service was smooth from start to finish and I was always confident they were working for me and my best interests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Smaha, Jarett Schneider

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cylinder 1 Misfire > PCV Pullover 2012 Sierra 5.3 Ltr."

- Sierra2012

Great service and friendly staff keeps me returning. Seems I may have a PCV Pullover issue that may not be resolved. Mr. Todd Fisette the Shop foreman was very helpful in explaining the issue and provided me with a bulletin and a no charge revisit to see how the Number 1cylinder plug is doing after 20 thousand kms. Thank you Todd. Seems my 5.3 Ltr. V8 is not as bullet proof as I thought. The element of doubt and reliability has been planted in my mind unfortunately. Great service and friendly staff will have a challenge overcoming my mindset. In hindsight had I known about this issue at the time of my used vehicle purchase I may have moved to a different engine size or explored my alternatives at Davis Chevrolet. So overall a great place to buy and get service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lovin my new Denali dually"

- Pam

I went in knowing what I wanted, Klayton was great. I felt totally comfortable choosing my truck. Rob and Jordan were very thorough in explaining everything I needed to know and answered all my questions about financing and warranty. Justin gave an awesome rundown of all the tech info available throughout the vehicle. I have a good feeling I will be back when it's time to upgrade my SUV :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Jamieson, Klayton Pavlik

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$34,238

2019 GMC Acadia

$54,215

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$50,592

2019 GMC Yukon

$61,061

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,387

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$36,381

2019 GMC Yukon

$64,992

2019 Buick Envision

$41,080