Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
5.0

John Baird | Page 9

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

113 Reviews of John Baird

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Service"

- claudine10

I had a very good experience going to Whitby Honda. I will go back again for my next car and deal with John Baird again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior Purchase Experience"

- Boomer

Purchased a 2017 Honda CRV Touring, shopped around with 2 other dealers to get the best price. This dealer was the lowest price and included some accessories in the deal. the delivery was quick and complete with thorough coverage of all the new electronic features. John Baird did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"purchase a new car"

- fanny7550

It is a wonderful experience to have our car purchase with John's patiently explanation and great help. We are expecting to have a good service for following up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic salesman"

- John.bernardo.1986

Very friendly n informative salesman. Not once did i feel intimadated/nervous with buying my SI. It felt like being home, i felt comfortable with the overall experience. Dealership is great, and staff cant go wrong. From the moment u walk in the dealership, from the warm greeting at the receptionist to the saleman on the floor, its a excellent place to go to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was fantastic!!!"

- Annie

Thank you for assisting me with the purchase of our 2017 Honda Fit. I was so nervous about purchasing a new vehicle after many years. But you took me through the entire process seamlessly. thanks, Annie Skelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"fantastic!!!!!"

- kimxox

My parents recently bought a Honda Fit from this dealership and the salesman was John Baird. They were very nervous and excited as they had not purchased a new in many years. John was patient and took his time to ease their nerves, going through all the aspects of the purchase. He was understanding to meet all their needs and this process became exciting and happy event. They can not say enough nice things about the service that they got from him. Thank you very much John Baird. I really appreciate all the time you spent with them/ thanks again, Kimberly Skelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent transaction"

- Fitandatantrum

We took our time to do our comparisons and test drives over the course of several months. When we went in to this Honda dealership, we'd been recommended John Baird as a sales rep. Our previous rep retired and John was recommended by him. And it was a great choice. Working with John, we narrowed down our selection to 4 vehicles, then finally one with price considerations, warranties and features all satisfactorily looked after. Though our trade-in value was somewhat lower than we would have liked, the final price of our new HRV was satisfactory and within budget. All in all, John spent well over 5 hours with us, never showing impatience and answering all questions in a direct, matter of fact way. When it came time to pick the vehicle up, in good faith, he had paid a parking ticket that Service Ontario said was unpaid to obtain a new vehicle plate. It was an error on part of the Ministry that we straightened out but we appreciate that John did not use this incident to delay the delivery of the vehicle. We also found a stress crack in the grille on the vehicle a few days after taking delivery and brought it to his attention. He assured us that the dealership would take care of it and true to his word, Sales Manager Paul handled the issue immediately. There was no blame or finger-pointing though I expected to have to come to a compromise because we'd had the vehicle a few days already. Instead, Paul said the dealership would replace the grille at no cost to us. Given the cost of a grille assembly and labour, this came as quite a relief to us and reaffirmed the fact that we were correct in choosing this dealership from which to purchase a vehicle. In closing, we'll mention that this is our 4th Honda and we continue to be satisfied and impressed with both the products and the personnel at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Thank you John. Thank you Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Van Huss

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally worth the drive to Whitby! "

- Fit

Thanks to John B. & his team! We had our eyes out for a good deal on a new/used Honda Fit. We knew what we wanted and were just waiting for the right car. Found it at WhitbyOshawa Honda, which is not close by for us... Regardless, we are thrilled with our new wheels and yes - it totally was worth the drive out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customers service from John Baird"

- monicabrown

I was debating between purchasing new versus used, and had actually decided on either a used Civic or a new H-RV. Funny enough, I walked away with a new Fit. John was very patient, understanding and knew all the information on all the models that I needed to make my informed decision. I enjoyed making my purchase at Oshawa Whitby Honda and will definitely be back for service on my new vehicle. Thanks again for a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda HRV purchase "

- Hendersonj

We are very happy with the service we received from our sales associate John Baird. Very professional and knowledgeable about the products. Overall very good customer service at this dealership. We would purchase from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
81 - 90 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $12,200

2015 Honda Accord

$12,200

used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $16,900

2016 Acura ILX

$16,900

used 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,900

2020 Acura MDX

$52,900

used 2016 Acura TLX car, priced at $20,900

2016 Acura TLX

$20,900

used 2017 Acura ILX car, priced at $16,900

2017 Acura ILX

$16,900

used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,900

2020 Honda Accord

$28,900