Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird | Page 9

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

91 Reviews of John Baird

October 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unfulfilled Promises"

- Robert Lamanna

Upon picking up my car, I only received one key fob. The vehicle licensing I had paid for was a year short. The mats promised were not installed. Upon proposing that they keep the $120 they owed me for licensing and just give me a new key fob, the request was denied flatly with a rather weak explanation that keys are not guaranteed, except no one had mentioned the fact that there was only one. Just complete lack of caring or concern for customer satisfaction. If you want an honest deal and the conditions to be fulfilled, don't come here. They're just not very good at their jobs. My lifetime value is limited to the purchase of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Hurdman

August 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low pressure, helpful dealership"

- JohnT

My experience of buying a vehicle at Whitby Honda was great. I found that my salesman, John, was knowledgeable and helpful, and did not apply high pressure. The dealership found my vehicle for me in the agreed upon time, just in time for my vacation, despite them being very busy. Overall, a great experience, thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Madej, David Takla

August 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy from a pro. Buy from a friend. Buy from John Baird"

- SR_905

As the title suggests, you have a friend at Whitby Oshawa Honda and his name is John Baird. John is a the definition of professional. He is polite, courteous, witty and personable. John's patience is truly an asset and was greatly appreciated. Never did we feel the pressure to purchase at any time while dealing with John. He was understanding and accommodating and took the time to give us honest, thorough answers. John knows his stuff and didn't just read off of the brochure or sticker in the window. John makes you feel relaxed, like a welcomed friend to his home. I guarantee that if you deal with John Baird, you feel like you bought your vehicle from a long-time friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Joe & Julie Catoul

This is my fourth Honda from this dealership, last few years we have dealt with John Baird. John is knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything with us. He does not make us feel rushed and answers all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow. What a process"

- Scuzzy

I went into the dealership close to Christmas time was meet right away buy a young lady at the front desk. I had been driving the same car for over 16 years and was still unsure of getting a new car. She then sat me down with John Baird who walked thru the whole process. It made the decision very easy. I walked out the next day with my new car. It is a base model but well there I felt like a king. This is a great place to get your next car. Thank you staff at Oshawa whiby Honda. Graham hill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my new subaru"

- max

Had a pleasant time shopping for my new Subaru. After intensive search for couple of month, this dealership had the best price for the model I wanted with the lowest mileage. Sale person John Baird was knowledgeable in a product and provided quick and respectful service. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and looking forward to drive my Subaru for many years ahead. (:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a car"

- computercar

I had a very positive experience in selecting a new Honda. The staff were always pleasant and allowed me to take my time in making the decision; no hard sale tactics. Thanks for your excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Karen Poonawalla

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"New Car"

- NL

I enjoyed working with John and I'm really pleased with my new Accord. He gave us excellent information and no pressure, it was a very pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

December 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"5 star"

- Wyattb

Friendly and welcoming environment with very knowledgable sales people, made buying a car a very relaxed and smooth process, closing everything up on time and at the buyers convenience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

June 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"review of John Baird "

- sandra, campbell

John was very informative about my new car. He was helpful and attentive. I would definitely give him a gold star or a ten. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

81 - 90 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $59,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$59,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,500

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,500

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,900

2018 Honda Civic

$24,900

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $12,900

2014 Honda Accord

$12,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda Civic

$27,900

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,900

2015 Honda Civic

$11,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,900

2019 Honda Civic

$19,900