Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
5.0

John Baird | Page 10

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

113 Reviews of John Baird

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Archer3d

We had to trade in our 2015 civic dx for a new automatic civic due to health reasons. John Baird was great in helping us break the lease early and getting us into a new car. There were a few hic-ups along the way but everything was looked after in a very professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service was top notch "

- KristaHunter

My husband and I have been looking to find a car since the vw diesel issue. Today we thought to try Honda. We had went to all the dealerships and it was John that was beyond accomadating, friendly and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to work with us. I would defiantly recommend him to all of my family and friends. Extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful!"

- Ariel

Jason was a very informative sales rep! He was very patient in explaining and showing us all the functions of the car. He's a very friendly guy, and even followed up with us to make sure everything was ok after the sale! Will definitely recommend Jason and this dealership to anyone looking for a Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service, freindly staff"

- AlysonM

This is a great place to buy a car. Its the 2nd car that I have gotten here and both were good experiences. Fast efficient service, and friendly staff. Could not ask for a better place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano, Calvin Alon

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2017 Honda Pilot Purchase"

- Mahen Chitsabesan

I went to John at Whitby Oshawa Honda as he was recommended to me. He ensured I got the vehicle I wanted at the right price and also worked to ensure I got the trade in value I expected. He was friendly and very quick with the transaction but he took the time to explain the features of the car and ensured I took the car on a test drive, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional"

- WOH SURVEY

I found this dealership to be very concerned for my needs and not try to make me buy something I didn't need or want in my next vehicle. Mr. John Baird was my sales consultant and Mr. Kyle Thomas was my Business Manager who wrote up my contract/bill. The dealership has always displayed a high degree of professionalism which has brought me back several times. Mr. Baird covered everything imaginable during the delivery proceedure on my 2017 Civic Coupe as there were many new features since my 2013 Civic sedan. His follow up shortly after the sale was really appreciated. He really made me feel like I was important to him and he really knew the product very well. I have recommended Mr. Baird to several of my friends which made new Honda buyers out of them. I will only ever buy Honda's and will always return to Whitby-Oshawa Honda and John Baird.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal Customer Service!!"

- highlife

I called John to advise him I needed to get a car. It was not planned but my previous car was no longer driveable. John was very attentive, he listened to what I needed and really heard what I had to say. John was able to find me a car that matched my needs and my budget. On the day I picked up my car John took the time to explain how everything worked in the car. John has periodically contacted me since the my purchase to see how I am enjoying my car. I love the follow up customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a Honda Civic"

- New owner

I dealt with John Baird through the sales process. He was very informative and supportive. Played a key role in closing the deal. Had it not been for John, I would have walked away from the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Service and friendly staff."

- Like12try

John Baird called us right away as soon as the right vehicle came along and made sure the transition went along smoothly.We were happy with his friendly and professional service. We will definitely be back. Rahim Rashid also provided us with amazing customer service and returned calls in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Nik Chinell, Rahim Rashid

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- John234

Sales associate was great. The whole purchase process went smoothly without a hitch. We are happy with our vehicle and so glad they had it in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

91 - 100 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (438 Vehicles)

used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $12,200

2015 Honda Accord

$12,200

used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $16,900

2016 Acura ILX

$16,900

used 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $52,900

2020 Acura MDX

$52,900

used 2016 Acura TLX car, priced at $20,900

2016 Acura TLX

$20,900

used 2017 Acura ILX car, priced at $16,900

2017 Acura ILX

$16,900

used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,900

2020 Honda Accord

$28,900