Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird, Sales Representative, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

89 Reviews of John Baird

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with John Baird!"

- Rob Mattacott

Just purchased a 2019 Honda CR V at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Terrific experience with the sales representative John Baird. What differentiated the experience was his attention to detail. I have never had a Sales Representative spend so much time going over the details of the deal and then in going over the fine details of the car when picking it up. He must have spent an hour going over everything in the car and then insisted that we contact him personally should we have any further questions. An exceptional customer experience. Would highly recommend John to anyone like me who are hesitant to walk in to car dealerships and buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird"

- Yankees21

John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda has provided exceptional service for many years now. John cares about his customers and had made the process of getting into a quality Honda easy and a great experience. I highly recommend seeing John at Whitby Oshawa Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Service and phone experience lowered overall rating "

- Mr R

Was in for after sales, Post Delivery Work Request. I Have been in the dealership business myself and I believe this is the worst service department treatment I have received. Abrupt, Curt and less than courteous service. I don't believe Matt even looked at the car when returned from body damage repair to see if done properly. My impression with each interaction was, your bothering me I'm busy. I feel like treatment by Matt in service ruiined any good will gained by the management and sales staff. I have a lot more to say but I think it will be a waist of time. This new customer does not plan on returning. By the way, the worst phone system/service any customer should have to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Mathew Gauss

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Experience"

- Leo the Lion

Very thorough in explaining all the features of the car. Very polite and very accommodating in time schedules. It was a pleasant buying experience. Their financing dept manager is very helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Professional"

- lkewin

John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda helped me find a car that met my daily driving needs while meeting my budget. He was patient with all my questions and very informative. I love my new car and I'm very thankful for John's friendly and professional help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with John Baird and Peter van Dorsser"

- Andrea G

This was not our first dealings with Whitby Oshawa Honda and that in itself speaks volumes. This must be the 5th time we have leased a Honda vehicle over a period of several years. John Baird knows what we like and what we expect from a vehicle. Very thorough in explaining the workings of all the great features my new CRV has to offer. So many things to remember but that is what the book is for and I know if I needed him for any explanation, he would be more than happy to assist me. Peter went over the finances with us and gave us all the information we required. He explained fully what options were available and the prices for same. Not pushy but informative. I also know if I had questions, he would be available to answer any questions that might arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird spells trustworthy"

- hondadriver1

Everyone I dealt with was courteous and efficient with my needs. I cam e away with a fair deal on my trade and a great new to me vehicle. Above and beyond. Highly recommend. It's worth the drive to WOH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanice Valledor, Jess Knuth , service dept. is top notch

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience in helping me negotiate a good deal."

- DonReview

John helped work with me on getting the right price for the vehicle I wanted. I really appreciate his focus. This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome work"

- Kevin

Lots of effort to find me what I wanted. Chrysler sucked, I gave them 3 opportunities. Toyota was ok but they seemed amateur ish in comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing new Honda CR-V "

- Wendie Stewart

Excellent and knowledgeable of the vehicle I purchased. Went over the vehicle with me; phone navigation safety features. Very friendly test drive was informative. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Kyle Thomas

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (370 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,900

2019 Honda Civic

$28,900

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500