About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird, Sales Representative, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

66 Reviews of John Baird

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience..."

- vanessal

Great experience with the team at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Thanks to John Baird for helping me with such a positive experience in finding my next new vehicle. I appreciated his knowledge of the vehicle, and patience while I was looking for a new vehicle. The entire experience very easy and straightforward. Highly recommend. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought two cars in one year"

- Jenish

Bought two cars from John and he was extremely helpful both times. First one was lost in a crash 6 months later, and I just picked up the latest one this week. John, again, was really helpful and very fair in his negotiation. Made sure there would be no hiccups with the car on pickup, and delivery was very smooth and easy. No hard pushing with sales and add ons, everyone at the dealership was fair, friendly and easygoing. Give John a ring if you’re ever in, he’s a good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Honda!"

- Ahmadalayche

Special thanks to john and peter for their kind and friendly service. They were clear everything, not leaving any details behind.I appreciate their support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience."

- Chris789

John did a great job turning my end of lease vehicle over into a new lease. Process was made simple and if I had any questions, John was there to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and knowledgeable "

- Frank1

John Baird was my car dealer. He was very easy to speak to and catered to my every question. Never was I pressured to buy. The experience was a very comfortable one. Sometimes investing in a new car can be somewhat scary in this day and age with the price of living. I felt confident in how John pointed me to an excellent car for my budget. He added some upgrades free of charge and at the end of the deal I was super happy. Highly recommend John Baird to look after you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Pleasurable buying experience"

- hondacivic

Just leased a brand new 2018 Civic Coupe Touring. The entire experience from the moment i walked through the doors to signing off was stress free thanks to a no pressure, very professional and knowledgeable salesperson, John Baird. . Would highly recommend checking them out for your next car. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John was a great help "

- Cgray23

I bought a used 2014 civic ex with John's help . He was very patient with me trying different vehicles and very helpful with finding which was best suited for me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above excellent customer service!"

- MikePorter

John Baird was my salesman there. He was very knowledgeable with the vehicles and a great guy. Very easy going and not pushy. Everyone that I met at this dealer was nice. I was very happy purchasing a car there and will get my next car from them as well. I drove almost 2 hours from Belwood to look at a car and was very impressed with their selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla, Dave Escolano

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I had an excellent experience "

- Sheri135

I found te sales personnel to be very knowledgeable and helpful with my needs . They were very good at discussing options with me and I received my vehicle in good time period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano, Calvin Alon

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure to deal with"

- SIMON

This is the second vehicle I purchased from John Baird and I have to say it was very smooth and effortless experience. John knows the vehicles inside out and never leaves you thinking that something was missed. As well, I had the pleasure of meeting with Ashley Longauer to discuss potential options for longer term ownership warranties and the final delivery details were handled by the very capable & personable Samantha Maccallum. I would highly recommend John Baird of Whitby Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer , Samantha Maccallum - Five Star as well

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (263 Vehicles)

2013 Acura MDX

$22,500

2018 Acura TLX

$31,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,500

2015 Honda Accord

$15,900

2016 Honda Civic

$17,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$22,900

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$23,900

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

$7,900