Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird, Sales Representative, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

75 Reviews of John Baird

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Baird"

- Dave

It was our pleasure to deal with John Baird on our recent purchase of a 2018 Accord. John knew every inch of the car and was extremely helpful in putting together a deal for us where we felt we were respected and dealt with fairly. I cannot recommend John highly enough. Whitby Oshawa Honda is very fortunate to have him on staff. Dave H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good dealership. Employees are friendly."

- carguy

John Baird is a very professional salesman. Not pushy and knows his product well. Kept us informed of used vehicles we were interested in. Second vehicle we have purchased from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Family Lease experience"

- Anna

Great, detailed and responsive service by John Baird! Competitive prices, customer satisfaction, patience and willingness to listen. We returned our Odyssey that we loved 1 year ahead of the expected lease turn. Using new CR-V touring now. Happy with both vehicle. Highly recommend John as your sales person! Got a lot of great advice re Honda vehicles and overall car shopping. We'll be back to trade our second car in likely :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer experience at Honda"

- cambell123

We came in to price out a few options with John and had a very pleasant experience, as he is very knowledgeable, and kind. John showed us a variety of new and used products available as well as different pricing options to suit our budget. We appreciated his patience and enthusiasm while thoroughly demonstrating the many features on the products available. We highly recommend Whitby Honda and John Baird!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a used CRV"

- jeanette6421

As an older woman buying a used car is definitely not my favourite thing. This was absolutely the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. The whole dealership is very clean, and the people are friendly and efficient. I felt I got a great trade-in price and love my newer, low mileage, lightly used CRV. The only extra I was interested in was a sanitizing /cleaning service for $150 which was well worth it. The car smelled wonderful and positively gleamed when I picked it up. John Baird was very pleasant to deal with and extremely helpful. I realized late Sat. night that I had forgotten my transponder in my trade-in so I sent an e-mail Sunday morning not expecting a reply till the next day at the earliest. But I received a reply literally within minutes on Sunday and John sorted it out on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Chris O'Connor

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales experience "

- Shelly O

We just recently purchased and picked up a new 2019 Honda pilot from John B at Whitby Oshawa Honda. The sales experience far exceeded my expectations. I was browsing their website and asked for sales representative and got connected with John. He gave me an opportunity to drive the CR-V and the Pilot with my family. I then decided on the pilot but wanted to drive the vehicle on my own without the family so, John took the time to take me out and explain all the safety features and the different purchasing options available. John, then gave me the lease, finance and cash purchase price with no pressure to purchase. I took the numbers and went home to discuss the options with my husband. I had expected a call from John or his sales manager pressuring me to come back in but instead i got a follow up call that said thanks for coming in and driving the pilot take your time to make your decision. My husband and i spoke it over. We went back to talk to John a little more about the numbers and the following Saturday I was driving home in my new car. The procress was very transparent, open and honest. I could not ask for a better sales experience, sales man or finance officer. Thanks John, David T and Whitby Oshawa Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Professional experience"

- Ted

Buying a new car can be time consuming and stressful, but John Baird, Jason Nghiem, Trevor Carew and Ashley Longauer at Oshawa Whitby Honda made our experience truly enjoyable. My initial contact was with Jason who creatively demonstrated a unique method of storing my curling broom, since the Fit's trunk wouldn't accommodate it. The bulk of my assistance was provided by John Baird and Trevor Carew. John's product knowledge and ability to relate to customers are exceptional. He outlined all features in a comprehensive, straight forward, easy to understand manner. John is truly a professional whose extensive knowledge and down to earth manner made our purchase an enjoyable experience. Ashley's friendly demeanour and professionalism made the finance part of the transaction stress free and enjoyable. Honda is fortunate to have such dedicated, friendly staff members to provide customers with a great experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer, Trevor Carew

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- ROOK E

John was very helpful with the purchase of my new CR-V. After just going through a bad experience with a 2018 GMC Terrain, it was nice to see John and his team get me the best deal on what I was looking for. Special thanks to David Takla for all his work, and Matthew Gauss for installing my snow tires. I would highly recommend this dealership and this team if your new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla, Mathew Gauss

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great personal experience "

- Honda civic

Had a great experience, very knowledgeable,explained everything I needed to know about the car I bought. Gave me a great price for I believe he did his best. On receiving my new car again explained all I needed to know, and advise to call him with any questions I would have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience..."

- vanessal

Great experience with the team at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Thanks to John Baird for helping me with such a positive experience in finding my next new vehicle. I appreciated his knowledge of the vehicle, and patience while I was looking for a new vehicle. The entire experience very easy and straightforward. Highly recommend. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

2014 Acura TL

$24,900

2015 Acura TLX

$20,500

2014 Honda Civic

$9,500

2014 Honda Civic

$14,900

2015 Acura ILX

$15,500

2016 Acura TLX

$32,900

2017 Acura ILX

$29,900

2014 Toyota Corolla

$15,900