Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

99 Reviews of John Baird

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a new Honda Civic from John Baird and the..."

- KH

I purchased a new Honda Civic from John Baird and the team at WOH last week. I have purchased a number of vehicles over the years from a number of different dealerships, both domestic and imports, and can say that the experience here was excellent. John was extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain the vehicle’s systems. More importantly, he took the time to understand what I was looking for and didn’t try to push options and trim levels I wasn’t interested in. My trade in was treated fairly and overall, I am pleased so far with my experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from John and the team at WOH again in the future given my experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"John was very helpful and very informative about the..."

- Craig Morixxxxa

John was very helpful and very informative about the vehicle. He was able to assist us in choosing the right car while keeping in mind our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird was friendly and helped us get a great deal"

- Mohammad

John Baird was extremely friendly and helped us get a great deal, he was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. Excellent customer service! Very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this branch. Mohammad Jassas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer has tons of late model hondas to choose from ,..."

- Peteheavysege

Dealer has tons of late model hondas to choose from , they had the vehicle we wanted and gave us a fair deal on our trade in , john our salesmen was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable on Honda vehicles , everything worked out great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership experience in more than 30 years."

- Jimbag

John Baird, was knowledgeable, professional and very easy-going. There were no high-pressure sales tactics, no games and no scare tactics. I would highly recommend John to family, friends or anyone searching the Internet for for information regarding sales personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- scott.woodward1234

Very friendly, super easy to get help and find a salesperson, was helped out by John B and Farrah. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Purchase of my life"

- drduct

We visited the dealership on a Saturday morning without an appointment and met with John Baird, car was for the wife and he and the wife went on a test drive. When they returned there was NO pushy sales pitch, NO pressure to sit down and sign, just a simple if you have any questions please let me know. A few hours later we returned, the wife wanted to drive it one more time and John made it happen. On her return NO pushy sales pitches, John Baird is a professional, we returned days later and made the purchase, we felt we got a great deal and John made it really simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Chris Lee

I have bought 4 vehicles from John so far and I would still go back to him if I am buying Honda. He knows what I wanted and how I wanted including the price and payment and he tried his best to meet. Overall it was very good experience. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Tash S

I bought my first car here, everything was so professional and easy. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. John was not pushy at all and was very knowledgeable about everything I asked. We found the perfect car that met all my needs and checked off everything on my list. Amy was quick to answer emails and phone calls and was very organized. The process to pick up my car was painless and quick. Thanks so much for great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy McBean

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and Efficient "

- Paul G

I would like to thank all the people that my Wife and I dealt with at this dealership. John Baird, Chris O'Conner and Brad Onifrichuk. Our experience was pleasant and everyone was professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (408 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $21,900

2017 Acura TLX

$21,900

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $32,900

2018 Honda Accord

$32,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,900

2018 Honda Civic

$28,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,900

Used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $16,200

2014 Honda Odyssey

$16,200

Used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,500

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,500

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $22,500

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$22,500

Used 2011 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $19,500

2011 Toyota Tacoma

$19,500