Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Baird.
John Baird
John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

John Baird

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

I have been in the "customer service" business since 1972. Most of my experience was in the food service industry. In my role in the automotive business, I have been able to draw upon my past experiences to provide a level of service that my clients appreciate. Allow me to simplify and provide you with a stress-free car buying journey.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

93 Reviews of John Baird

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Purchase of my life"

- drduct

We visited the dealership on a Saturday morning without an appointment and met with John Baird, car was for the wife and he and the wife went on a test drive. When they returned there was NO pushy sales pitch, NO pressure to sit down and sign, just a simple if you have any questions please let me know. A few hours later we returned, the wife wanted to drive it one more time and John made it happen. On her return NO pushy sales pitches, John Baird is a professional, we returned days later and made the purchase, we felt we got a great deal and John made it really simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Chris Lee

I have bought 4 vehicles from John so far and I would still go back to him if I am buying Honda. He knows what I wanted and how I wanted including the price and payment and he tried his best to meet. Overall it was very good experience. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Tash S

I bought my first car here, everything was so professional and easy. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. John was not pushy at all and was very knowledgeable about everything I asked. We found the perfect car that met all my needs and checked off everything on my list. Amy was quick to answer emails and phone calls and was very organized. The process to pick up my car was painless and quick. Thanks so much for great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy McBean

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and Efficient "

- Paul G

I would like to thank all the people that my Wife and I dealt with at this dealership. John Baird, Chris O'Conner and Brad Onifrichuk. Our experience was pleasant and everyone was professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with John Baird!"

- Rob Mattacott

Just purchased a 2019 Honda CR V at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Terrific experience with the sales representative John Baird. What differentiated the experience was his attention to detail. I have never had a Sales Representative spend so much time going over the details of the deal and then in going over the fine details of the car when picking it up. He must have spent an hour going over everything in the car and then insisted that we contact him personally should we have any further questions. An exceptional customer experience. Would highly recommend John to anyone like me who are hesitant to walk in to car dealerships and buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird"

- Yankees21

John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda has provided exceptional service for many years now. John cares about his customers and had made the process of getting into a quality Honda easy and a great experience. I highly recommend seeing John at Whitby Oshawa Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Service and phone experience lowered overall rating "

- Mr R

Was in for after sales, Post Delivery Work Request. I Have been in the dealership business myself and I believe this is the worst service department treatment I have received. Abrupt, Curt and less than courteous service. I don't believe Matt even looked at the car when returned from body damage repair to see if done properly. My impression with each interaction was, your bothering me I'm busy. I feel like treatment by Matt in service ruiined any good will gained by the management and sales staff. I have a lot more to say but I think it will be a waist of time. This new customer does not plan on returning. By the way, the worst phone system/service any customer should have to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Mathew Gauss

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Experience"

- Leo the Lion

Very thorough in explaining all the features of the car. Very polite and very accommodating in time schedules. It was a pleasant buying experience. Their financing dept manager is very helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Professional"

- lkewin

John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda helped me find a car that met my daily driving needs while meeting my budget. He was patient with all my questions and very informative. I love my new car and I'm very thankful for John's friendly and professional help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with John Baird and Peter van Dorsser"

- Andrea G

This was not our first dealings with Whitby Oshawa Honda and that in itself speaks volumes. This must be the 5th time we have leased a Honda vehicle over a period of several years. John Baird knows what we like and what we expect from a vehicle. Very thorough in explaining the workings of all the great features my new CRV has to offer. So many things to remember but that is what the book is for and I know if I needed him for any explanation, he would be more than happy to assist me. Peter went over the finances with us and gave us all the information we required. He explained fully what options were available and the prices for same. Not pushy but informative. I also know if I had questions, he would be available to answer any questions that might arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $19,300

2015 Acura TLX

$19,300

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,500

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,700

2014 Honda Civic

$10,700

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,200

2014 Honda Civic

$11,200

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,500

2014 Honda Civic

$11,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,900

2016 Acura RDX

$22,900

Used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,900

2017 Honda Accord

$25,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900