Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Joe Lui.
Joe Lui
Joe Lui at Richmond Subaru
5.0

Joe Lui

Subaru Product Specialist

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

19 Reviews of Joe Lui

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is an honest, and not pushy type of salesperson. We..."

- Henry

Joe is an honest, and not pushy type of salesperson. We exchanged a few text messages about a car I was inquiring about. The next day, he informed me that it is still available, so I went in for a test drive. He gave me the keys and said, go test drive first, and if you like it, we'll sit down. If not, no problem. Very smooth transaction with Joe. Will definitely recommend Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Joe was quick to response to my inquiry about a vehicle I..."

- Henry

Joe was quick to response to my inquiry about a vehicle I saw at the lot. We messaged back and forth for a bit and decided to come in to take a look at the car. He was not pushy, let me go for a test drive then decide if I want to continue to talk numbers. In the end, we got it close to where I wanted. Just had to wait a Long time to see the finance manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Lui provided excellent customer services and good..."

- easyhiker

Joe Lui provided excellent customer services and good follow up with outstanding items. He is well supported by his manager ... but I forgot his name. Joe worked hard to make the deal and the manager approved and closed the deal without further delay. I am happy with the experience when I bought my 2019 Forester last month. I hope the service department will provide the same good services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Easyhiker, We appreciate your feedback. Joe and the team will be working hard to making it a 5 Star service experience on your next visit. See you soon. Thank you, Ray Lewis General Manager

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No regret. Better than what we were expecting. Great..."

- Wayne Liu

No regret. Better than what we were expecting. Great bonus package and insurance package. The free cashwash bonus and airport transfer service is excellent ! Both Joe and Austin were very attentive very patient to deliver details pertaining to the Forester. We were explained all the options we can have. That gives us a peace of mind. We love the Forester we leased. It is really fun to drive. We love the comfort and the luxury interior. We even ran for an uphill mud test in Abbostford today ! It turned out to be better than what we were expecting. Thank you Subaru. Thank you Austin. Thank you Joe. The experience with you guys was so good. I will sure spread the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Huang

Sep 11, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hey Wayne, I am extremely pleased to hear your experience was great, let us know if we can do anything further to enhance it. Thank you, Latif Bains Customer Service Manager

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team; Friendly small-business environment; Best prices"

- Dan

Joe (or "Super Joe" as they call him) helped me and my family get the best deal on the perfect vehicle. I came in with a lot of previous knowledge for the vehicle I was looking for (2019 Forester - Touring w/ Eyesight; low km; black), but Joe still managed to find ways to surprise me and assure me that I was choosing the right vehicle from the right place. Not much negotiating was required, as Joe was very up front early on with the best price he could get me, and it was already inside my comfort range. Still, Joe found ways to add even more value to the deal, often without me even asking. Joe saw that I had a young family, and you could tell that he wanted to make us happy and get us the best possible deal. I am very happy with how we were treated by all of the staff at Richmond Subaru. I even brought my 1.5-year-old with me to finalize the sale, and the team was very patient with us and made special accommodations to support our rushed timeline. I would highly recommend this dealership for their great inventory and best prices in the local market. I travelled out of downtown Vancouver to visit them and I'm happy I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Schelini, Ray Lewis

Jun 14, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

From the entire Team at Richmond Subaru, we thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Ray Lewis General Manager Richmond Subaru

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- R.C

Welcoming Employees , They went Above and Beyond to help me get the vehicle I wanted at a price I can afford. Fair negotiating, Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lewis, EJ Navales

Mar 17, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello R.C, Thanks for sharing your review. We appreciate your business. Cheers! Management

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"above and beyond"

- Raymond P

My dealer Joe gave great customer service, from helping me pick the perfect car to making sure that I was getting the best deal possible. He always responded very quickly to my inquiries and helped make buying a car quick and hassle-free. I would 100% go back here again just for the quality customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Raymond, Thanks for sharing your feedback and 5 star review. It was a pleasure serving you and we are already looking forward to seeing you on your first service visit. Thank you, Ray lewis General Manager

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FIVE STARS!"

- hugo

NO sales pressure. He's very knowledgeable about all the features and options on the type of car we were looking for. He answered our endless questions with clarity and patience. Thank you for all your help and for an exceptional experience at Subaru! Joe helped me with the delivery process and was also a huge help in answering all my questions. Definitely Richmond Subaru to my family and friends 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lewis , Austin Huang

Feb 22, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Thank Hugo! We all appreciate this 5 Star review. Pleasure serving you.

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Richmond Subaru staffs was amazing! Outstanding..."

- cecilyhe

The Richmond Subaru staffs was amazing! Outstanding honestly and patience, made me feel comfortable and at home with friendly service. Nick and Joe are an incredible sales, will listen to needs and go out of his way to find me the perfect price range of Car. Danielle were very personal explained of the details of the Financial payment that fit for me. Thank you for the Richmond Subaru team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Schelini, Nick Geisler

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have shopped here and anytime one of us..."

- deedee

My family and I have shopped here and anytime one of us have some car needs the richmond subaru team is always helpful. The receptionist,Erika, is such a sweetheart and Nick does the best test drives !! I have recommend this dealership to many people I have ran into who are looking for the right car and an honest sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nguyen, Kent Chiu, Danielle Schelini, Ray Haramboure, Amy Luk, George Stratila, Ray Lewis, Nick Geisler , Erica the receptionist

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,040

2020 Subaru Outback

$40,040

used 2017 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $34,688

2017 Subaru Legacy

$34,688

new 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $33,270

2020 Subaru BRZ

$33,270

new 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $39,165

2020 Subaru Forester

$39,165

new 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $40,040

2020 Subaru Outback

$40,040

new 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,785

2020 Subaru Forester

$33,785