Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jimmy Shen.
Jimmy Shen
Jimmy Shen at Volvo of Unionville
Refer Me
5.0

Jimmy Shen

Sales Consultant

Volvo of Unionville

4340 Highway #7 East
Markham, ON L3R 1L9

Contact Me

I have been dealing with American vehicles for over 8 years and currently with Volvo and it is one of the greatest and safest car currently available. I like to drive sports car and Volvo will give you the performance with a unique looks. You can come visit me to experience it.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certification - Volvo Performance Academy

11 Reviews of Jimmy Shen

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating staff, always answers their emails and..."

- Daniel

Very accommodating staff, always answers their emails and call and generally it was a pleasant experience. This is the second car I got here. And I will continue to come to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2021

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you Daniel for your review. Your recognition of our customer service is much appreciated from the Volvo of Unionville team. It is always great to hear feedback from loyal customers like you. Thank you again for your kind words and continuous support!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had never even considered a Volvo until a friend..."

- mbshaliach

I had never even considered a Volvo until a friend recommended I check out Volvo of Unionville. From my first visit to the dealership and initial test drive, all the way through the sales process and delivery of my vehicle, the entire team at Volvo Of Unionville was absolutely stellar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you for you kind review for Volvo, and thanks to your friend who recommended our dealership to you. We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience at Volvo of Unionville! Welcome to the Volvo family. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Volvo!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I met Jimmy after a few encounters with other salesmen at..."

- Pernel

I met Jimmy after a few encounters with other salesmen at different brands of cars and different dealerships. He greeted me warmly from the get go; and, I never felt like I was “just a customer”. Jimmy listened carefully to determine what I really needed, and he never pushed me to make a decision. He was professional, very polite and understanding to all my concerns and numerous questions, as I contemplated my choice of S60. It was hands down the best car salesman experience I’ve had ( and there have been many over the years). My car is filled with high tech gadgetry. And when I told Jimmy that (as a retired senior) I felt intimidated in figuring out all the computer stuff, he calmly reassured me that I would be comfortable with the usage in no time. And as I was driving off the lot, he offered to assist me if I needed further help perusing the functions and told me to contact him if necessary. I would readily recommend Jimmy to anyone who would like a salesperson to assist them with choosing a car - someone who will not treat them as a mere $$ sign for their next pay cheque. Thanks again Jimmy. Your professionalism, courtesy and understanding in helping me choose my S60 is greatly appreciated. Pernel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Hi Pernel, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to compose this kind review. We are happy to hear about your positive car purchase experience with Jimmy. For many people, buying a car is a big purchase, so we at Volvo of Unionville are adamant on our customers finding a car that suits them. The vehicle is also delivered with a thorough walk-through of the technology and functions of the car to ensure that you get the most out of it. Thank you again for choosing Volvo of Unionville for your S60!

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great price and service. Jimmy helped every step of the..."

- emailpeterbak

Great price and service. Jimmy helped every step of the way and sped up the process to accommodate my work schedule. Everything was completed promptly and without hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you for your review regarding your experience with Jimmy. We at Volvo of Unionville believe that the vehicle purchasing process should be hassle-free and transparent. We are happy to be able to accommodate to your work schedule and get you in a vehicle that you wanted. Thank you again for your business and kind words!

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchase a 2019 Volvo S60 and was the sales..."

- Alec Badley

I recently purchase a 2019 Volvo S60 and was the sales experience was amazing. My sales person Jimmy made sure that I had all the information I needed to make my decision. He took the time to make sure that I understood how all the features worked. Thanks a million Jimmy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you Alec for your recognition towards the service that our sales consultant Jimmy was able to provide you. We believe that transparency and honesty is important here at Volvo of Unionville, and we are happy to have demonstrated that to you during the process. We hope you enjoy your new Volvo S60 along with all its new features. Once again, thank you for your decision to make your vehicle purchase at Volvo of Unionville!

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 V90 T6 Cross Country"

- wdyer

Jimmy Shen was easy to deal with and had everything completed and ready to go when we arrived. Car was spotless. The whole process was easy and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you Wdyer for your recognition of Jimmy's professionalism and service. We are delighted you had a great experience. We hope you enjoy your V90 Cross Country.

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Team"

- CFung

Friendly and Professional. Services from Jimmy and David are excellent and helpful to get the deal done. Both take time to explain the features and functions of the vehicle ensuring pleasure enjoyment of the Volvo car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Wang

Jun 27, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you Mr. Fung for acknowledging the work of our team at Volvo of Unionville. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a thorough walk-through of your new car! Thank you once again, and we hope you enjoy your new car.

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- jswiniarski

Very professional and helpful service. Got a great car and good support in transferring ownership etc. Also getting Volvo On Call set up, went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you for your kind words. Our team at Volvo of Unionville strive to provide the best service we can and we are glad that you have enjoyed your experience.

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave a warm feeling. Not having any pressure or hesitation."

- kenava

Jimmy Shen is very professional. He is excellent being helpful in explaining and responds back very quickly when you call leaving a message. Andrew also thinks ahead of what I might need for the vehicle that is important like winter tires which he also has that would fit for that Volvo. Saves me time in shopping around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sorry only know Jimmy Shen

May 29, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you so much for your review and giving us the opportunity to assist. Welcome to the Volvo ownership family!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great safe Experience "

- Lasse

Buying a car can be stressful at the best of times, these day where going new places is stressful. Jimmy and Volvo of Unionville made this as comfortable as it could, Quick response on email's provided the carfax and other questions before i made the decision to go from Hamilton to Markham. When i booked my test drive and showed up everyone was respecting Social distancing protocol, wearing mask etc. test drive was done in safe manner every was great. Not much room to negotiate but that was fair since the price on my purchased V60 CC was extremely competitive. Financing was easier and picking up the car a week later was done once again in a safe manner So over all everything was great, wouldn't hesitate to recommend Volvo of Unionville any day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2020

Volvo of Unionville responded

Thank you for your acknowledgment in Jimmy's dedication to his work! We strive to provide our customers with a stress-free shopping experience, and we are delighted that we were able to deliver that to you. Here at Volvo of Unionville, we believe that peace of mind, safety and ride-enjoyment are important qualities in a car. Welcome to the Volvo owner family!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results