Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jimmy Olidis.
Jimmy Olidis
Jimmy Olidis at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.0

Jimmy Olidis

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

LICENSED TECHNICIAN

Languages Spoken

Macedonian Macedonian

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Jimmy Olidis

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda"

- pfg-music

we asked for assistance re: snow tires.We made an appointment for this morning at 10 am. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.I waited a very short time for a shuttle ride home and later for a pick up when my car was ready.Both shuttle drivers were also very friendly.we are very pleased and happy to be customers at this dealership.I'm not sure of all the names of the employees, so I hope I haven't left anyone out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"no standard of maintaining appointment times"

- squidvswild

I booked a Saturday morning booking for a safety recall issue. Five hours later nothing had been done to the car, no service advisor would answer the line when I called a dozen times. When I showed up mid afternoon to get the car and cancel there was no excuse for the delay or apology. What a joke this department is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a Service Advisor and now the Appointment Manager,..."

- Jamie

As a Service Advisor and now the Appointment Manager, Kyle Cunningham has been my go to person since I purchased my new vehicle a couple years ago. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I have dealt with many car dealerships in the past and can honestly say Whitby Oshawa Honda are fortunate to have Kyle on their team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Cunningham

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor workmanship "

- Kypros Economides

My 2012 Civic required new front brakes as I was told they were worn beyond the minimum level. I couldn't tell because they worked perfectly and made no noise at all. Nevertheless it was clear they needed changing. I had them change the brakes and rotors. Within 1 day of driving I heard a loud, hollow noise following by squeaking. I'm not mechanic, but it seemed that something moved out of place or bent when I stopped. I then heard the brakes squeaking each time I used them thereafter with slight pulsation when pressing the brakes. No more loud hollow noises but sqeaking every time the car was driven for around 10 to 15 minutes. Was told by customer service that I needed to come in to see the same service advisor that I dealt with to fix the issue. I asked when the service advisor was going to be in, so I went several times and he wasn't working when they said he would be. Once they told me they were too busy as well. I found this to be extremely disrespectful. After showing up on 3 separate occasions they attempted to turn me away yet again on the 4th try but then finally came to their senses and at least booked me in for service within 3 days. 2 days later I receive a call to cancel the appointment because of being short-staffed. We re-scheduled and they offered a rental car while they looked at my car, which was fair. They then "fixed" the problem and said it was that one of the front brakes needed to be serviced. In other words, poor, sloppy workmanship because that's what I paid them to do in the first place. Seemed ok when I left the lot and I would have left satisfied if the work had solved the problem. Within 50 kilometres of driving, however, the same occurrence of squeaking yet again. I expressed my disappointment to the service advisor via text who was actually off that day. He asked me to come back again only this time conveniently I could see any service advisor. I expressed my disappointment to the service advisor and advised that I won't be back and I won't be calling Whitby Honda either as I had enough. If the on-duty service advisor wanted to call me they could. The service advisor apologized and said they would pass the information along to the on-duty service advisor and that they would be giving me a call. That was at 9:00am. The on-duty advisor worked until 6:00pm and never called me. I would like to thank Whitby Oshawa Honda for accepting my money and delivering poor quality workmanship. The final result is someone that wasn't bothered to call me back. A single brake job has not been performed yet I wasted my money on it. After 16 years of owning a Honda, I am thorough disappointed that it has come to this type of treatment. Again, thanks for nothing. I feel as if I have been robbed by a company that i trusted for 16 years and bought 2 brand new cars from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Service "

- Ybb

He seems don't care about the customer, I had to go there four time for nothing my issue not fixed. long waiting for your cat to get ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subwoofer Rattler - Brand New Civic"

- dharminpatel

I bought a brand new 2018 Honda Civic Touring and within a month, the subwoofer installed on the rear deck started rattling. I went to the dealership for service and they fixed it by installing a brand new deck. The rattle issue was isolated. After a month of this fix, the rattle was back so I decided to bring the car back to the dealership. The service department removed the deck and reinstalled the same one and gave the car back to me saying its fixed. As soon as I start the car and play a track, I notice that the rattle was still there. I went back instantly to address this situation with the service advisor, who then escalated the issue to Service Manager, Tomy Karakolis. Tomy decided to check out the rattle in my car and made me play a track and he confirmed that the rattle was there. Instead of addressing this issue, he pulls out another Honda Civic from their inventory and made me play the same track on that car. Clearly that car had the same issue. Tomy told me on my face that there is nothing they can do about it as most cars are affected. If most cars are affected, can’t you do something, such as contact the HQ? He did not even offer to contact Honda Canada himself to see if there is indeed any fix available. When I told him that I would be contacting Honda Canada myself, all he said was, “You can do that.” Should I mention, there was no apology during the whole conversation? On other note, the salesperson and finance team I dealt with during my purchase was super professional and was easy to work with. While the service department clearly does not care much. Even when I reached out to the salesperson, Peter, he offered me a simple solution of adding some foam between the deck and the 3rd brake light. As I was worried this may void my warranties, I did not proceed with that option. It’s fascinating that a salesperson is going above and beyond to find a solution for this, while the service department whose responsibility is to address any faults “can’t do anything”. Every coin has two sides, this location has two as well: 1. Sales department that works for the customers and provides quality service. 2. Service department that doesn’t care about quality delivered to the customers. At the end, you’ve just lost a loyal customer. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Nicholas Bennett, Tomy Karakolis

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- xxxxface

Couldn’t be more happy with the purchase of my first car from Whitby-Oshawa Honda. Our sales rep Peter provided us with an amazing no pressure experience and we ended up with everything we were looking for. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Honda to check out Whitby-Oshawa Honda and more specifically ask for Peter van Dorsser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FAST AND FRIENDLY SERVICE"

- Glenn

Just had my first service appointment for my new 2018 Honda CR-V Touring. I appreciated the fast and friendly service from Jimmy and Jordan. I feel very confident with the service I re wife at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Chamberlain

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Noboby Beats a lease from Pete"

- Paulette

Peter showed me the right way to buy a car in today’s market that will protect my money and get me more car with the option to buy it when I want to, not now. These vehicles are hard to find right now and Peter got me what I wanted when nobody else could. Thanks Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $21,900

2017 Acura TLX

$21,900

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,500

2018 Honda Accord

$27,500

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,500

2018 Honda Civic

$23,500

Used 2015 Honda CR-V car, priced at $22,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$22,900

Used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,900

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,900

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $22,500

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$22,500

Used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $10,900

2015 Toyota Corolla

$10,900