Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jimmy Olidis.
Jimmy Olidis
Jimmy Olidis at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.3

Jimmy Olidis

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

LICENSED TECHNICIAN

Languages Spoken

Macedonian Macedonian

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Jimmy Olidis

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Service "

- Ybb

He seems don't care about the customer, I had to go there four time for nothing my issue not fixed. long waiting for your cat to get ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subwoofer Rattler - Brand New Civic"

- dharminpatel

I bought a brand new 2018 Honda Civic Touring and within a month, the subwoofer installed on the rear deck started rattling. I went to the dealership for service and they fixed it by installing a brand new deck. The rattle issue was isolated. After a month of this fix, the rattle was back so I decided to bring the car back to the dealership. The service department removed the deck and reinstalled the same one and gave the car back to me saying its fixed. As soon as I start the car and play a track, I notice that the rattle was still there. I went back instantly to address this situation with the service advisor, who then escalated the issue to Service Manager, Tomy Karakolis. Tomy decided to check out the rattle in my car and made me play a track and he confirmed that the rattle was there. Instead of addressing this issue, he pulls out another Honda Civic from their inventory and made me play the same track on that car. Clearly that car had the same issue. Tomy told me on my face that there is nothing they can do about it as most cars are affected. If most cars are affected, can’t you do something, such as contact the HQ? He did not even offer to contact Honda Canada himself to see if there is indeed any fix available. When I told him that I would be contacting Honda Canada myself, all he said was, “You can do that.” Should I mention, there was no apology during the whole conversation? On other note, the salesperson and finance team I dealt with during my purchase was super professional and was easy to work with. While the service department clearly does not care much. Even when I reached out to the salesperson, Peter, he offered me a simple solution of adding some foam between the deck and the 3rd brake light. As I was worried this may void my warranties, I did not proceed with that option. It’s fascinating that a salesperson is going above and beyond to find a solution for this, while the service department whose responsibility is to address any faults “can’t do anything”. Every coin has two sides, this location has two as well: 1. Sales department that works for the customers and provides quality service. 2. Service department that doesn’t care about quality delivered to the customers. At the end, you’ve just lost a loyal customer. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Nicholas Bennett, Tomy Karakolis

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- xxxxface

Couldn’t be more happy with the purchase of my first car from Whitby-Oshawa Honda. Our sales rep Peter provided us with an amazing no pressure experience and we ended up with everything we were looking for. Definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new or used Honda to check out Whitby-Oshawa Honda and more specifically ask for Peter van Dorsser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FAST AND FRIENDLY SERVICE"

- Glenn

Just had my first service appointment for my new 2018 Honda CR-V Touring. I appreciated the fast and friendly service from Jimmy and Jordan. I feel very confident with the service I re wife at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Chamberlain

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Noboby Beats a lease from Pete"

- Paulette

Peter showed me the right way to buy a car in today’s market that will protect my money and get me more car with the option to buy it when I want to, not now. These vehicles are hard to find right now and Peter got me what I wanted when nobody else could. Thanks Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Once you buy your car, they don't care anymore"

- ht27

Good luck getting anyone to answer the phone or call you back after you've left a message. This dealership is either incredibly understaffed, or they just don't care. I once called the service department 17 times straight (yes, during business hours), only to get answering machine after answering machine. I left two messages, one on the machine at the service desk and one with the main receptionist to please get someone to call me asap (it was a time sensitive matter) and it took almost two hours (and me calling incessantly) to get someone to answer my one simple question. Will not be taking my car there for servicing anymore. Just the most deplorable customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Gauss

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and timely "

- Garn

This is the 4th Accord we have purchased from this dealership and in each instance the staff have provided excellent service and support. When I talk to my neighbors who have bought from other auto dealers, they all seem to have complaints about the condition they received their new vehicle I.e. they had to take it back to get something corrected . Each vehicle I have received from this dealership required no follow up. In addition all features were fully explained before we took delivery followed up a few days later to make sure we were satisfied with the auto and giving us an opportunity to ask any questions about the service and vehicle functions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer, John Baird, Dave Escolano, Sammie MacCallum

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service with clear communication"

- Dpduck

The advisors help me to understand the issue and the pros and cons of the options available. They communicate cost and scheduling clearly which I appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie Evans, Jason Monteiro, Mike Walsh

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good, friendly people"

- cna4711

Good customer service! My salesman was Adam Rumball and I'll tell you he is one of the best. He helped me pick out a great used car and he always let me know what was going on. When my Honda was ready I was treated like royalty. Fantastic customer service. If you need a new or used car see Adam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $59,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$59,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,500

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,500

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,900

2018 Honda Civic

$24,900

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $12,900

2014 Honda Accord

$12,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda Civic

$27,900

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,900

2015 Honda Civic

$11,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,900

2019 Honda Civic

$19,900