Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jimmy Olidis.
Jimmy Olidis
Jimmy Olidis at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
3.5

Jimmy Olidis

Service Advisor

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

LICENSED TECHNICIAN

Languages Spoken

Macedonian Macedonian

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Jimmy Olidis

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great Experince"

- CJV

Just bought my fourth car from John Baird had an excellent experience. If your looking for a new vehicle check out Whitby Oshawa Honda. They will work in making you happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, John Baird

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took Honda for warranty work, and was not impressed...."

- Rajnava

Took Honda for warranty work, and was not impressed. Jimmy service advisor tried to get me out the door fast to comeback again as there systems were down. I waited a week as my ac wasn't working on a brand new car. After talking to service manager, they decided to keep the car and order a compressor. Again a new car needing a compressor. Unbelievable! When I went to pick up car found my new key chain broken from key and thrown beside driver door outside. Blatant disregard to customers cars and belongings. I took a picture to send to honda canada. Jimmy the advisor didn't even explain what was done to car, was very short, rude to me on phone. I guess because I refused to book another appointment when their systems were down. He is ignorant and should not be in a customer service role. I called service manager Tomy, to express my displeasure, but received a courtesy call at the end of their day, and never got a call back after. If you love your honda, don't service at whitby honda, and definitely not with jimmy. Their sales department is good but that's everywhere when they want your money. Will be going to Clarington Honda for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tomy Karakolis

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Honda was leaking oil and had it towed into the..."

- Daisies46

My Honda was leaking oil and had it towed into the dealership. Kyle was unable to look for my keys in the night drop box and advised I would have to attend to look for my vehicle on their lot. Key was in drop box. Jimmy advised my brake fluid was low and tried to up sell me on a brake inspection for $70. Vehicle report card stated brake fluid “GOOD”. Spoke to service manager Tomy who said he would call be back in a day regarding my concern. 11 days and still no call back from Tomy the service manager. Contacting Honda Canada and Honda head office in Japan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Cunningham, Tomy Karakolis

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Strange experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda Repair Centre"

- VK

What a strange experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda... I required a tow from my 2018 Civic from the highway to this shop utilizing the Honda Roadside 24/7 Assistance service due to a dragging skid plate. After arriving at Whitby Oshawa Honda, it was clear that transition and communication practices between roadside assistance to the auto repair shop were non-existent. Car owner has full responsibility to check in and re-describe the problem, as well as attempt to move the car to the service bay express lane. It is understandable that their preference of the owner moving their own car may have arisen from COVID-19 precautions. After the discouraging check-in process, Lucas Corsaut (Service Advisor) was very helpful and made the time to make the repair and explain the problem at hand, all while being on (what appeared to be) his lunch break. Big thank you to Lucas. The service was provided at no charge, which I was very thankful for. Despite the quality workmanship, the management practices at this repair shop are why I will most likely continue to visit a non-Honda mechanic for my car's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Corsaut

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of my new CR-V Touring vehicle."

- bekk51359

I have dealt with John Baird for the purchase of my last three Honda’s. John has always been very professional and knowledgeable and helpful after the completion of the sale. As well, the Service staff have always been professional and thorough. I will come back and recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda"

- pfg-music

we asked for assistance re: snow tires.We made an appointment for this morning at 10 am. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.I waited a very short time for a shuttle ride home and later for a pick up when my car was ready.Both shuttle drivers were also very friendly.we are very pleased and happy to be customers at this dealership.I'm not sure of all the names of the employees, so I hope I haven't left anyone out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Evans, Carrie Evans, Michele Picard-Gordon, Courtney Burgess, Trevor Carew, Jordan Chamberlain, Sydney Gordon, Sarah Colmenero, Lucas Corsaut, Trevor Carew

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"no standard of maintaining appointment times"

- squidvswild

I booked a Saturday morning booking for a safety recall issue. Five hours later nothing had been done to the car, no service advisor would answer the line when I called a dozen times. When I showed up mid afternoon to get the car and cancel there was no excuse for the delay or apology. What a joke this department is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a Service Advisor and now the Appointment Manager,..."

- Jamie

As a Service Advisor and now the Appointment Manager, Kyle Cunningham has been my go to person since I purchased my new vehicle a couple years ago. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I have dealt with many car dealerships in the past and can honestly say Whitby Oshawa Honda are fortunate to have Kyle on their team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Cunningham

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor workmanship "

- Kypros Economides

My 2012 Civic required new front brakes as I was told they were worn beyond the minimum level. I couldn't tell because they worked perfectly and made no noise at all. Nevertheless it was clear they needed changing. I had them change the brakes and rotors. Within 1 day of driving I heard a loud, hollow noise following by squeaking. I'm not mechanic, but it seemed that something moved out of place or bent when I stopped. I then heard the brakes squeaking each time I used them thereafter with slight pulsation when pressing the brakes. No more loud hollow noises but sqeaking every time the car was driven for around 10 to 15 minutes. Was told by customer service that I needed to come in to see the same service advisor that I dealt with to fix the issue. I asked when the service advisor was going to be in, so I went several times and he wasn't working when they said he would be. Once they told me they were too busy as well. I found this to be extremely disrespectful. After showing up on 3 separate occasions they attempted to turn me away yet again on the 4th try but then finally came to their senses and at least booked me in for service within 3 days. 2 days later I receive a call to cancel the appointment because of being short-staffed. We re-scheduled and they offered a rental car while they looked at my car, which was fair. They then "fixed" the problem and said it was that one of the front brakes needed to be serviced. In other words, poor, sloppy workmanship because that's what I paid them to do in the first place. Seemed ok when I left the lot and I would have left satisfied if the work had solved the problem. Within 50 kilometres of driving, however, the same occurrence of squeaking yet again. I expressed my disappointment to the service advisor via text who was actually off that day. He asked me to come back again only this time conveniently I could see any service advisor. I expressed my disappointment to the service advisor and advised that I won't be back and I won't be calling Whitby Honda either as I had enough. If the on-duty service advisor wanted to call me they could. The service advisor apologized and said they would pass the information along to the on-duty service advisor and that they would be giving me a call. That was at 9:00am. The on-duty advisor worked until 6:00pm and never called me. I would like to thank Whitby Oshawa Honda for accepting my money and delivering poor quality workmanship. The final result is someone that wasn't bothered to call me back. A single brake job has not been performed yet I wasted my money on it. After 16 years of owning a Honda, I am thorough disappointed that it has come to this type of treatment. Again, thanks for nothing. I feel as if I have been robbed by a company that i trusted for 16 years and bought 2 brand new cars from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Cunningham, Mathew Gauss, Tomy Karakolis

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Paul Van Huss, Peter van Dorsser, Mathew Gauss, George Huang, Alaina Hosein, Laura Scheel, Michele Picard-Gordon, Hasan Habib

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (464 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,500

2017 Acura TLX

$18,500

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $20,900

2018 Honda Accord

$20,900

Used 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $48,900

2020 Honda Pilot

$48,900

2006 Honda Civic

Call for Price

Used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,500

2020 Honda Civic

$24,500

Used 2019 Acura TLX car, priced at $26,500

2019 Acura TLX

$26,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$18,900