Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Hantos.
Jeff Hantos
Jeff Hantos at Woodridge Ford Lincoln Ltd
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jeff Hantos

Service Manager

Woodridge Ford Lincoln Ltd

1580 24 Street Southeast
Calgary, AB T2Z 3K1

Contact Me
Contact Me

8 Reviews of Jeff Hantos

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sexist and Rude"

- Not Just a Dumb Girl

Sadly once again I am disgusted by the sexism of the auto repair industry. First off it doesn't bother them to lie to my face about what work can possibly be done, but when my husband calls he gets all the real answers. Then when I confronted the man (who is years younger than me) about lying to me went to talk to his manager, I heard him say "there's a GIRL out there." I haven't been a "girl" in many years. I'm quite certain he's never referred to a 39 year old male customer as a "boy". To top it off when his manager came out to talk to me, instead of addressing my concerns about being lied too, he proceed to explain to me how the keys of the truck work...more than once. I will never set foot in this place again and I made xxxx sure they knew that when I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SERVICE DONE SEVERAL MONTHS AGO."

- Classy Rider

I had my truck in to have the GPS dash module checked due to it not working properly, i was told it needed to be replaced. They said they would call when the part came in. 2 months later no call back. I then contact Jeff. He looked into it and had me booked in along with a courtesy truck to use while repairs were being done on my truck. When I went to pick my truck up, it had been detailed. It was a nice surprise. Thanks you Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Woodridge Ford"

- F150Fan

Good experience from purchase to service.polite and knowledgeable from sales through to delivery. first experience with service went very well. I can recommend this dealership to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James MacDonald, Tasneem Bhanji

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"woodridge"

- Steven LeMessurier

i put my car in for a water leak near my fuse box.....which is on ford canada's website as something to look out for.....why is this not a recall?......it took 3 months for them to find the problem....and then another 6 months to find the parts to fix the problem......when i got my car back, after all that time, the AC didn't work,......my car was apart for 9 months i've got photos....they wanted to charge me for recharging the AC...... that after having my car apart....and charging me $3000 more, at 3 times the original time frame.... . which was a 9 month wait to....in my girl friends words "pick up a piece of xxxx which used to be a really nice car"..... i picked it up....the, washer fluid pump didn't work, the rear window defroster doesn't work...they disabled my auto start module....i had more problems to deal it after

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Slimey operation"

- Seahawk

Woodridge Ford is probably one of the worst dealerships in Calgary. Mark is a little snake selling bad vehicles to customers, the finance department is horrible, they just want to make money on extra protection products. On a used vehicle? And they when they tell you they can get you approved no matter what they send you down the hallway to their loansharks at Cavalcade. The service department is no better 4 months of chasing down Mark and the service team to get some speakers replaced. A year old seatbelt retention recall that was never done. What a slimey operation this dealership is running. Ruining people's lives, and credit along the way all while they make a big buck on someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Walker, Andy Kwok

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hesitation in recommending Woodridge!"

- John59

My experience with Woodridge started 6 years ago with the purchase of my Escape. It was one of those free winter tire/Costco deals, got a great price! The sales rep (wish I could remember his name!) was patient, very helpful right down to getting plates for me. Since then has been 6 years of service. They have always been friendly, efficient and the car always ready for pickup on time. I did have a concern with service performed recently, so I got in touch with Jeff via email and phone. He took the car back to review the problem - and made it right. No excuses, no arguments - they just made it right and made a customer VERY happy! An amazing team Jeff has there, I was blown away. With almost 40 years of driving I have never come across a service team like this before. So ya, no hesitation in recommending Woodridge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"This is the BEST Ford Dealership in Canada! "

- A&CHickey

Amazing! First words that come to our mouths when asked about our experience at Woodridge Ford! We originally had purchased a 2015 Ford Edge in June through Thomas, but unfortunately it was returned within 72hrs due to some flooding in the drivers compartment. After some hard work by the Service & Sales teams, they found out that there was a recall involving our unit. They quickly worked with Budget to secure us a rental vehicle and made sure we were taken care of. The service team kept us up to date as much as they could, calling us even after hours or on their days off to update. Ford Canada finally allowed us to get a new unit recently, and without hesitation we went right back to Thomas and asked him to help us in our new search. Thomas helped us pick out a new unit within an hour of showing up, and along with his boss Travis worked very hard to make sure we could get into our 'own' vehicle as soon as possible. The Sales & Finance teams worked together to ensure that all the paper work was taken care of, and when we showed up everything was ready for us to sign, keys handed over and away we went! If you're looking for top notch automotive service THIS is the place you will find it! If you're looking for a sales person who will listen to what YOU want and find the PERFECT vehicle for YOU go see Thomas Today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Eade, Thomas Kerstrong, Jacky Lau, Andy Kwok, Justin Swinton

May 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent dealership AND staff"

- Claresholm Cowboy

We have found the dealership very helpful in all departments. I had a problem with my prior F350 King Ranch, (which I did not purchase from Woodridge) and although Ford turned down a warranty policy adjustment Gerry Wood (fellow Scott and dealer principal helped me on the bill). This swayed me on my next vehicle purchase because I was very disapointed with Ford Canada and was really thinking of a competitors product. Jason and Jeff looked after me very well in service, and actually took time to introduce me to Dimitri when I mentioned that I was considering a new unit. From then on we had an excellent relationship with Dimitri. He was very knowlegable about the product, more so than your average sales person. He knew all the enhancements for the new model year and BINGO we ordered a new F350 at a very competitive price. His follow up and after sales contact makes you feel warm and fuzzy about doing business with him in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rory Wood, Dimitri Anastasakis, Ali Beal, Justin Swinton

1
1 - 8 of 8 results