Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jason Nghiem
Jason Nghiem at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me

Jason Nghiem | Page 8

Sales & Leasing Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
4.8
101 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

English English

Employee Video

4.8

101 Reviews

Write a Review

101 Reviews of Jason Nghiem

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Professional sales people "

- RED50PANEL

I first called the dealership and spoke with Jason Nghiem and got all the information i needed over the phone to set up an interview and test drive of a new Honda Civic SI. After the drive we sat down and hashed out a deal that was satisfactory to both us and the dealership. There was no high pressure tactics and Jason treated us respectfully. After accepting the deal we went to Ashley Longaeur to get all the information on warranties and extra service coverage. Again there was no high pressure sale just information for us to consider and set a time to return to the dealership to take possession of the Honda. On return to take possession the vehicle was ready to go. We sat down with Sammie MacCallum who did all the paperwork on warranty, licensing and then took us to the vehicle and explained all the functions and electronics including setting up our phone on bluetooth. This was one of the smoothest and worry free purchasing of a vehicle i have ever done. What i was told by Jason, Ashley and Sammie, through out the purchased was exactly what happened at every step to the final delivery of the vehicle. Could not be happier with the sales team at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Longauer, Sammie MacCallum

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"relaxing"

- touringguy

overall, a laid back experience, friendly staff, we never felt pressured, all our concerns and questions were answered. the dealership was under renovations at the time and a little unorganized but all went well, considering.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Salomone, Ashley Longauer

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience!!!"

- Dabramyk

I was looking for a new car for my 78 year old mother with safety being the most important. We narrowed down the search to 3 different cars and brands. Our first dealership was the Whitby Oshawa Honda to look at the 2018 Civic. We were introduced to Jason. He listened to her needs, asked questions to get to know her and finally took her for a test drive. He was extremely patient and understanding. Our intention was to get all the information needed and then go shop the other cars that she was interested in. She was so happy with the car and the service she ended up purchasing right then and there. Once everything was confirmed Jason passed us along to Brad to complete the sale. He was just as pleasant, patient and knowledgeable. We were both impressed at how easy and smoothly everything went. Jason was in touch during the week to ensure everything would be ready for us to pick up. He arranged for Sammie to be available to complete the final paperwork and any final explanations on the day of pick up. She was just as fantastic and friendly as both Jason and Brad were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Onifrichuk , Sammie MacCallum

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Angela O.

I had a great experience with Jason purchasing my first car. He knew exactly what I wanted, and was able to answer my many questions. I was able to take the car for a test run, and he took the time to explain even the smallest of details and features during the run. He was very professional and, you can easily tell he has had much experience. I enjoyed the service and, I absolutely love riding around in my new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience"

- sheilachann

I was taken care of by Jason Nghiem who did a superior job and did not pressure me excessively into buying a car. He was professional, smart, and honest. I had a positive experience buying the car from him, as he was fast and efficient. He also provided exceptional customer service by following up after the sale. I highly recommend Jason if you are looking to purchase a new/used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Erika

Jason was great to deal with. He put us at ease and "broke the ice" within the first few minutes. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional and listened carefully to our needs. We probably would not have purchased our gorgeous Pilot so quickly if we didn't like him so much😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Wes

Had a great experience shopping for my next car with whitby oshawa honda. Jason went above and beyond and exceed my expectation.when i first went to the dealership to test drive the car, due to some issue with the car it was not ready to be test drived. However on the next day jason drove the car to me during his off day to let me test drive the car

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Richard Alam

February 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Congee

My friend bought a used SUV from Jason. He was very responsive and informative, which put us at ease and made the purchase a no brainer. I would recommend Jason to anyone I know that is in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and knowledgeable"

- Ben Loh

Thanks for answering my dumb questions and inability to make up my mind. Helped us decide on add-ons that we would actually use and not try to push silliness that we would not. Left with an almost new 2017 CRV Touring and love this car more than when we first got it. We wanted a red one but told us there was the same vehicle in blue for 2k less. SOLD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courteous, friendly, and professional at your service."

- Charlie - Richmond Hill, ON

Within the last two weeks, I decided to test drive a Honda CRV at Whitby Oshawa Honda and ended up purchasing a used 2017 Honda CRV from Jason. He is a totally professional sales person. He demo-ed the car and let me test drive the car, all the while explaining the pluses of this car. I told him that I had a bad experience purchasing my last car from another dealership where "unexpected charges" showed up in the final bill. Jason took the time to explain everything in detail to me, and never pressured me into signing a deal that I did not want. At the end of the day, he worked with his Sales Business Manager, Calvin and I got everything I wanted, at a fair and reasonable price with no hidden surprises. When I picked up my car yesterday, Sammie took the time to explain everything about the new car to me. Jason even took the extra step to deliver to my home (50 km away), a gas card when the dealership forgot to fill up the gas tank. Talk about "customer service"! Overall, this was a wonderful sales experience and I would not hesitate to recommend Jason and his team to my friends and family. Great job, Jason and team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Sammie MacCallum

71 - 80 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,900
2020 Honda Civic
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $20,900
2020 Honda Civic
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $25,900
2018 Honda CR-V
used
White exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,500
2020 Honda Accord
used
White exterior
CVT
used 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,900
2020 Honda CR-V
used
Black exterior
CVT
used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900
2017 Honda CR-V
used
Grey exterior
CVT
AWD