Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James MacDonald.
James MacDonald
James MacDonald at Woodridge Ford Lincoln Ltd
5.0

James MacDonald

Sales Consultant

Woodridge Ford Lincoln Ltd

11580 24 Street Southeast
Calgary, AB T2Z 3K1

Contact Me

James has been at Woodridge for 8 years, but has been a Ford sales consultant for over a decade. He decided to get into the automotive industry because of his love for trucks, and remembers selling his first F-150. In his spare time, he enjoys hockey, 4X4ing and travel. He's a born and raised Calgarian, one of the few! He also has many years of Lincoln expertise and prides himself in his consistently high sales score of over 90% for 11 years running.

Contact Me

62 Reviews of James MacDonald

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and respectful "

- Fran

I was having trouble deciding on a vehicle. The support I received from Dimitri and James was phenomenal. They were very knowledgeable about the vehicle and could answer all my questions. Made it easy for me to come in and discuss further. Jodi helped with the financial side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dimitri Anastasakis , Jodi

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 F-150 Limited Purchase"

- Mike Sowan

I purchased my new Limited in August and the experience could not have gone any better. James MacDonald was an excellent and knowledgeable salesman. My truck was barely on the lot for 48 hours and was then parked in my driveway. It was ready for pickup ahead of schedule and I couldn’t have been happier. It was nice to have my first scheduled appointment setup while I was toured around the dealership after my purchase. I would highly recommend to anyone to go check out the dealership themselves and see what the have to offer for products and services. Thanks for my the purchase of my new F-150 as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Edmonton customer

We just bought two new vehicle and are very happy with the service we received, we would highly recommend James MacDonald ,he was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasem Farm

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Woodridge Ford"

- F150Fan

Good experience from purchase to service.polite and knowledgeable from sales through to delivery. first experience with service went very well. I can recommend this dealership to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hantos, Tasneem Bhanji

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive knowledgeable and most of all friendlY “James Mac"

- Leonberger1975

The 5 star review for James Macdonald is for his outstanding service and availablaty,personality and knoll age of product. James was excellent in all aspects of the truck purchase. My last vehicle I purchased was a bran new 2002 f150 “16 years ago”from you guys 380k and still going ! I would never consider purchasing another brand of truck, and my next purchase will again be from Woodridge ford Lincoln. 5 stars for James and 5 stars for Travis Eade and Andy Kwok. Thank you all for 16 years of great service !, Yours sincerely J “Matt”hew Evans. Same applies to wodridge Lincoln

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Eade, Andy Kwok

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience"

- A D Stewart

Recently we pick up our new 2018 MKX. Great experience from the order to pickup. we dealt with James MacDonald... he is a super salesman. Listened to our vehicles needs and made good recommendations on the order. The vehicle arrived in November and it is a great choice for us. We have purchased several vehicles at Woodridge with the help of James.. Woodridge is a business which is customer focused.They took our MKX on trade ...everything worked out great for us..Based on all our past experience over a number of years and vehicles...we will keep going back to James and Woodridge for our vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bridget Calvank

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer focused, loyalty driven"

- Peter B

Have been dealing with Woodridge for vehicles and service for almost 20 years. They are service oriented and treat loyal customers with incredible care and attention. We all drive Fords and/or Lincolns in our family because of the incredible year-to-year service Woodridge provides. They make the purchasing process no pressure and the service techs are always quick to go the extra mile when something needs attention. Even the finance folks are courteous and willing to find the best deal possible to close out the sale. We are long time repeat customers for a very good reason... Woodridge is tops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tian Shu, Jackie Harris, Bridget Calvank

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE WITH JAMES AND WOODRIGE FORD!!!"

- cgimbel

The day my husband and I started looking for a vehicle, we had been to a few other dealerships. The minute we walked into those dealerships, I felt we were pounced on the moment we walked through the door. Those "other" people did not understand when I told them that I had no interest in speaking with them until I touched, smelled, and thought about what I wanted. I needed to sit in the vehicles and just take it in. When we went to Woodridge, we did not feel the sales pressure that we got at the other dealerships. James was available to speak to us if we needed to. I told him my process and he totally understood what the "process" was. From that moment on, I knew that was were I wanted to buy my new vehicle. And now I am the proud owner of a 2017 Ford Edge. James was always available for questions and got back to me very quickly. I would HIGHLY recommend James MacDonald and Woodridge Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacky Lau

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made the decision easy."

- Kevin L.

James was very eager and helpful with my selection of my new F150, he took the time to understand my wants / needs and budget, no pressure at all. The post sales support James has provided has also been much appreciated, I look forward to a long relationship with Woodridge and James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would recommend James and Bridget"

- linda Deminchuk

James Macdonald was very helpful and looked after my best interests when purchasing a new vehicle. He did not pressure me into a vehicle or options that I did not want. Bridget was excellent at explaining on the financial side of the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bridget Calvank

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results