Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Green.
James Green
James  Green at Kia Richmond
4.7

James Green

Sales Manager

Kia Richmond

5660 Minoru Blvd
Richmond, BC V6X 2A9

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of James Green

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time visit"

- Chrissy

I was interested in seeing a Kia Sportage. My initial contact was with James Green. I had a lot of questions. James is highly knowledgeable responding in a friendly manner. After the sale was completed any further questions were addressed. He introduced me to Anton who went above and beyond. Anton even took me to BCAA to get my insurance changed as I am not familiar with Richmond. I highly recommend both for their friendly service and great effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anton Udalov

Mar 05, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Earning your 5 star review and landing you in the perfect vehicle to suit you needs was a total win! Seeing the happiness from yourself and your most precious passenger brought a joy to the whole Kia Richmond Family. Welcome to the family Chrissy. You are one of us now and we look forward to servicing your needs through your retirement. We are so pleased we could find a vehicle that meets your safety needs and reliability while fitting your budget. Your friends and family are welcome to join us anytime and with a recommendation from you rest assured they will be taken care of. Thank you again for the opportunity to earn your business.

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up..."

- Rob.chaboyer

Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up and was treated great. They even quickly detailed the car as financing was being approved! Management was also kind enough to throw in some great extras like car washes and airport shuttle service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Moghareh, Sandra Wang, Cody Francoeur , Cody (lot attendant) did an excellent job cleaning the car on short notice while the dealership was busy.

Mar 06, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Yes Sir! Everyone wins. You get an amazing car and we get an amazing client for life. Thank you Rob.

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, customer-centric team."

- Margaret Lung

The way this team approaches car sales is a breath of fresh air! No pushy sales pitch, no smoke & mirrors in the pricing of the deal. I greatly appreciate James and Brian's approach to sales, the time they took to understand my requirements and to outline the best options with my interests in mind. I was really impressed with their professionalism and commitment to the customer - would not hesitate to recommend Kia Richmond to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Matsumoto

Feb 26, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Margaret this opportunity to work with you was also refreshing. You are patient and analytical so earning this review is truly shows Kia Richmond is up to the task. James was so pleased that you had knowledge of his past reviews, and sharing this review with him will be our pleasure. We will be certain to include Brian in these accolades and use this experience with you to teach our other client experts the level of service Kia Richmond clients deserve. Margaret do not forget about you lifetime car washes and airport shuttle. Thank You Margaret we appreciate your business.

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a new Kia Soul. Excellent buying experience and a car..."

- Bengyap

Got a new Kia Soul. Excellent buying experience and a car I truly love driving. Aaron was very patient, respectful, flexible and prompt in dealing with me. Went the extra mile to make sure am happy with the car, not just pushing a sale -- offered me overnight test drive, resolved a feature issue at their cost, and fixed a small scratch as promised. They even threw in lifetime free car wash! They wanted me to keep loving my car longer! The car is great. Awesome team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Lam

Feb 25, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

This is truly the Kia Richmond Way. We appreciate your Business. Enjoy that amazing Kia Soul and be sure to send your friends and family our way.

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- nateraincity

Above and beyond, really. The epitome of proffesionalism, really in a word of deceit and shallowness, it was very refreshsing to have such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Nate working with you was and always is a pleasure. The line of work you are in is often a thankless job. Your Family here at Kia Richmond would like to personally show our appreciation to you and your colleagues who battle on the front lines everyday with the issues of poverty and chronic homelessness. We recognize your dedication to humanity, and we certainly are blessed to have earned your business.

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible service and customer relations"

- chs35

Anton went above and beyond to make my experience at this dealership fantastic! James was also impeccable in business and detail and knowledge. Both were very friendly and open and outstanding in handling questions and the steps in the potential of purchasing a vehicle at this dealership! Highly recommend both these gentlemen for their vision, honesty and effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anton Udalov

Feb 04, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Anton and James make a pretty good team! I'm glad you see what we do, and I'm sure you know our passion and dedication to client satisfaction is why we do it. This sounds like the making of a lasting relationship, and we look forward to serving the friends and family within your network.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been dealing with this great crew since 2010. This year..."

- Bruce

Been dealing with this great crew since 2010. This year they really stepped it up. I caved in and bought a new 2020 Soul. Totally blown away with this amazing machine. I was pleased to see the renovation of this place. I also am seeing the same faces in there every time I’m in for service or a car wash. I really enjoy going to see these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating, did everything he could to give me..."

- nbashannon

Very accommodating, did everything he could to give me the best deal and I'm quite satisfied with his service. Highly recommended! Will recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Wang , Liam, excellent sales experience.

Nov 19, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

It was such a pleasure to earn your business. It was Liam's first car sale and he could not have asked for a more wonderful client to experience this with. Please let us know if you need anything.

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied with the repair "

- Red Kia Soul Owner

Thankyou to James Green, sales manager who kindly made sure my car was repaired (faulty seal on windshield led to a big leak during rainy weather) as returned to me in sparkling condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allan Lal

Oct 22, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

You are welcome. you have a direct line for James and can reach him anytime.

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest, Caring Employees .. You'll become one of the family!"

- Erin

Gurvir was such an honest and motivated salesman- he would do anything to make you happy with your purchase! Although young, he was knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and exceptional at what he does. I trust his opinion and enjoyed working with him. James was able to give us an honest but great deal on some outside the box options we weren't originally thinking of, and worked with us to make sure we were comfortable using a low pressure sales approach. Mehdi was helpful and knowledgeable, and gave us succinct information and a helpful viewpoint. Thanks to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Moghareh, Gurvir Grewal

Sep 12, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Gurvir. This type of feedback is exactly how a young man can build his brand. Now the whole world knows and for that we thank you. We also want to sincerely thank you for your business.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,980

2020 Kia Soul

$26,980

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,980

2020 Kia Soul

$26,980

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $31,090

2020 Kia Soul

$31,090

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $44,690

2020 Kia Sorento

$44,690

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,780

2020 Kia Soul

$26,780

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,980

2020 Kia Soul

$26,980

New 2020 Kia Sedona car, priced at $36,690

2020 Kia Sedona

$36,690

New 2020 Kia Sedona car, priced at $36,680

2020 Kia Sedona

$36,680