Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Carmean.
James Carmean
James Carmean at Crosby Volkswagen
5.0

James Carmean

Sales Consultant

Crosby Volkswagen

1175 Weber St East
Kitchener, ON N2A 1C1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

31 Reviews of James Carmean

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aaron was extremely friendly, and answered all questions..."

- Shauna

Aaron was extremely friendly, and answered all questions I had. He is great at communicating and extremely helpful. It was a hectic time after being in an accident and getting a new car. But Aaron was extremely patient and made the experience worth the time. I would recommend Aaron to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Zomer, Liz McDonald

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was great to work with. He was very informative,..."

- Munro

James was great to work with. He was very informative, not pushy and understood what me and my family needed in a car. Since we came from out of town, he was very flexible in terms of meeting with us whenever worked for our busy schedules.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- Sergiu Catrina

VW Crosby was amazing! We been to many dealerships but our experience with Crosby was the best. Chris took time to explain all vehicle features and work along with his manager to get us the best deal. James helped us a lot when we pick up our VW Tiguan. Thank you guys for the exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sousa, Liz McDonald

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- Brenda

James was a great help when it came time to look at new Jettas - both patient and knowledgeable. This was my second car through Crosby's and they made the process easy and relatively quick. They made sure I was happy all along each step, and the end result was a positive experience in every aspect. I would definitely recommend Crosby's to anyone and in particular James. Time to ask for a raise, James - you earned it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz McDonald

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Helpful"

- Ming

I recently purchased a Tiguan at Crosby VW. Working with James was very friendly and great at helping me find the right car, and explaining what options are available on the vehicle. The process of getting financing with Liz was also very easy and I was able to get approved very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz McDonald

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'd like a NEW Golf, but I think I'll take the Jetta RLine!"

- volks20

My time is extremely valuable. I don’t say this out of arrogance, I say this because time is one thing you can never get back. I greatly value mine. Never the less, buying a new car alone can be a real pain in the butt, but when your current leased vehicle is involved in an accident (no fault of mine😊) and is about to be considered a total loss just as the lese ends...well let's just say not fun. With that said, this is where the story changes. I meet James through a mutual friend about 6 months ago when I was deciding on getting a new car. In fact he showed me a Tiguan. I told him I was going to wait closer to the end date of the lease and would go from there. As it turned out, I did go back, I looked at a Jetta instead, decided that was the one, and today I'm driving a beautiful 2019 Jetta RLine. James, and I should add Luke and Liz as well, were all so patient, compassionate and so understanding to my needs. Every question was answered, every call returned, and they were there every step of the way through the loos of the old car and the processing of the new car. I can't thank you James for your professionalism and guidance. Your down to earth personality and your willingness to go the extra mile is greatly appreciated! I'll be back in 4 years without a doubt! Kennedy Lodato

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Ozugowski, Liz McDonald

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience buying our 2018 Atlas! "

- AtlasKCP

Great customer service! We would definitely deal with Crosby VW again. We are super happy with the Atlas and how everyone treated us through this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Zomer, Liz McDonald

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Who knew car shopping could be so stress free"

- Irving

Dealing with the sales force at Crosby Volkswagen was absolutely wonderful. James was extremely patient, knowledge and very easy going when helping us determine what we needed to buy and which package to purchase. He was honest and thoughtful, which are traits that are very much appreciated when buying a vehicle. We never felt pressured to buy anything and actually had a lot of fun purchasing our car. Luke & Liz were also quite lovely and we would definitely head back to Kitchener to purchase another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Ozugowski, Liz McDonald

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience!!!"

- Katie. T

We were at the end of our warranty in our toyota 4runner and decided to shop around. We had high expectations for a replacement vehicle as we loved the space and feel of our suv. After visiting a number of local dealerships we decided to go to crosbys. We already own a golf that we love, we thought we would check out a larger vehcile. Our visit at crosbys was nothing less then perfect. We were greated promptly and treated as if we were family. Kate Martin was knowledgeable and made the experience flawless. She knew all the right questions to ask to narrow down to what our growing family needed. We are now proud owners of a 2018 Tiguan. This vehicle is hands down the best suv! Not missing our toyota at all!! Crosby volkswagen works as a team. Never once did we feel pressure! Keep up the great work crosby volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sousa, Luke Ozugowski , Kate Martin

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Quickdeal007

Recently just purchased a vehicle from this dealership. Had a fantastic, low pressure experience with my sales consultant James Carmean. Everyone I dealt with at this dealership was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Currah-Hurras, Joanne Martini

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results