Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gord Shattler.
Gord Shattler
Gord Shattler at Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge
not yet rated

Gord Shattler

Senior Technician

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge

658 Dundas St W
Belleville, ON K8N 5J1

Contact Me
Contact Me

12 Reviews of Gord Shattler

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gotta get worse before it gets better. "

- LoveMy300

Took my 300C in because the drivetrain is making a noise. $1200 later it’s making the same noise and I’m told “we don’t know” “it’ll have to break before we can fix it” xxx is that?? What if it breaking out my family in an unsafe situation!! NOT ACCEPTABLE! I’m done with this dealership, done with Chrysler and affiliates and I suggest everyone else exercise extreme caution in purchasing $40000 automobiles from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 04, 2019

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear LoveMy300: Thank you for speaking with me and allowing us to work to fix the issues you are having with your beautiful 300! I know that the $1200 you spent was towards maintenance and not towards resolving the noise you are experiencing. I know that Shay and the mechanics are doing everything they can to get to the root of the problem. I understand it is very frustrating for you as well. Thank you for your patience. Please keep in touch. Linda Hill Executive Assistant

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Winter to summer tire switch"

- flyboy

I've dealt almost exclusively for servicing of two Dodge Challengers with the Belleville Dodge service department for 10 years (primarily with Becky Barriage and Gord Shattler) and have been consistently pleased with their knowledgeable, competent and friendly service. I bought the second Challenger from Ryan Barclay and Kate Neale in large part because of the service experience I've had at this dealership. ... W.J. Hone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear flyboy: Thank you for your continued loyalty! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know we have been taking care of you for over 10 years!! Enjoy your new Challenger! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"(9 years of service experience and a recent new car purchase"

- flyboy

Great service on my '09 Challenger thanks to service reps Becky Barriage and Shay Bedard plus maintenance by very knowledgeable technician Gord Shattler. Just bought a new Challenger from Kate Neale and Ryan Barclay. Friendly, professional sales assistance from both. Also, patient and capable new car turnover assistance by Janice Brooks who helped me understand the bewildering new electronics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2017

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear flyboy: Thank you for letting us know that you are very happy with both our Service and Sales Departments. We work very hard to always make a favorable impression!! We appreciate you being such a loyal customer! Congratulations on your new Challenger!! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Heat!"

- Richard Sellon

While traveling to Quebec to ski last Saturday morning, our passenger side heating stopped working in our Jeep Grand Cherokee. We called the Neale Dealership and they indicated that they would look at the vehicle and see if they could do a quick repair. Upon landing on their doorstep, Janet Neal took us in immediately and was unbelieveably helpful and courteous. Our car was handed over to a service technician almost immediately and within the hour we had a diagnosis. Because it was Saturday morning Janet could not get the parts required but she did provide us with the details required for a future fix. All of this was provided without charge. Janet and technician Gord were very informative and they went beyond the call of duty for a family in need of some warmth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janet Neal

Jan 13, 2017

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Richard: Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Janet has been here for about 25 years and always goes above and beyond for our customers. Gord is one of our long time employees too and a real asset to our dealership!! I am glad that they could assist you and get you on your way quickly. Please feel free to stop in and say hi the next time you are driving through! Respectfully, Linda Hill Executive Assistant

September 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go somewhere else"

- Brett12

Not a good experience here. Bought my truck here, 4 days later truck won't shut off. Had to bring it back 3 times for the same issue. I had to complain to dodge and the dealership before they would cover most of the cost to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Durant, Janice Brooks-Chesterton, Max Gannon, Becky Barriage

Sep 29, 2016

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Brett12: Thank you for sharing your great experience with us here at Belleville Dodge. It is great to hear you were 100% satisfied with your experience. Congratulations on your new RAN. Linda Hill Executive Assistant

September 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very dedicated company."

- Stephen7

They knew what I needed and they did not quite until they found the car I could afford. An extremely carrying staff and very helpful thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Trottman, George Barrie

Sep 15, 2016

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Stephen7: Thanks for your great review!! Russ is very good at working hard to find the perfect vehicle for his customers! Thank you and congratulations! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Fun, Informed Staff"

- Brittany Sears

We had the best experience at Ralpg Neale's Belleville Dodge. The staff were so accomodating and easy to work with! We found our dream truck on their lot and they did everything to get us set up and on our way in a jiff. Thank you, and we will be sending many friends and family members your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Durant, Janice Brooks-Chesterton, Max Gannon, Mike Kelly, Graham Vader

Aug 24, 2016

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Dear Brittany: Wow I think half the staff assisted you with your purchase!!! How wonderful!! We are so happy that your experience was fast and easy and that you found your dream truck! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Linda Hill Executive Assistant

July 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Appreciate the extra effort made by Mike and the whole team!"

- Fran

Thanks to Mike Kelly for arranging a needed repair and a safety recall during the same visit! Gord did a great job on the repairs and the whole service team was friendly and helpful. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kelly, Linda Duffy

Jul 21, 2016

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hi Fran, Thank you for taking the time to recognise the staff here that are dedicated and strive to provide great customer service. Shay

July 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- Bobbymac

Had an electrical problem with my new Jeep and dropped it off at Belleville Dodge Sunday night using the convenient key deposit. You even get to fill in your request on envelope provided. By 11:00 AM, Monday I was advised by Mike Kelly that the technician, Gord, had located the problem and made repairs. I was picked up at home shortly thereafter by Janet, a very nice lady and driven to the dealership where the problem was explained to me by Shay. Great experience for me and thanks to all staff. Bob Mac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2016

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hello Bob, Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team here at Belleville Dodge. WE are dedicated to offering the exceptional customer service. Shay

Jul 04, 2016

Bobbymac responded

Oopps. The nice lady who picked me up in the shuttle was Janet Neale and not Janice. A bit of Brain Gas on my part. Thanks Janet. Enjoyed our conversation and thanks.

May 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very comfortable place"

- u.j

The people you deal with here are so nice and they keep you informed with what is going on with your truck.That alone is important to me,when your talking to these people they just make you feel like family.Right down to paying your bill they make you want to come back,it really is that good of a feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Barriage, Linda Duffy, Ron Carnrike

May 04, 2016

Ralph Neale's Belleville Dodge responded

Hi u.j, Thank you very much for trusting us with your vehicle and your time. We are lucky to have personable, family oriented staff that consider your time and the importance of communication during your visit. Thanks for brightening our day. We all look forward to serving you again. Shay

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $61,400

2019 Dodge Challenger

$61,400

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $56,500

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$56,500

New 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $39,900

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$39,900

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $55,800

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$55,800

New 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $39,300

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$39,300

New 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $36,400

2020 Jeep Compass

$36,400

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $53,993

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$53,993

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $36,900

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$36,900