Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Glenn Mullen.
Glenn Mullen
Glenn Mullen at Whitby Oshawa Honda
5.0

Glenn Mullen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Glenn is an avid mountain biker, skateboarder, skier, paddler and camper with his wife and children and grandchildren and friends of all ages. To stay rolling in comfort and style, Glenn designs and builds his own custom longboard skateboards, restores classic VW camper vans and tunes and repairs his bikes and skis. Glenn has 30 years experience in integrated digital and print design, production, IT, project management, sales and service – as a front-line worker, back-room fixer, entrepreneur, business consultant, graphic designer, production manager and instructor (at Seneca College and Brimacombe Snow School).

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Glenn Mullen

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to all the staff here at Whitby Oshawa Honda..."

- Pneoofing

Thank you to all the staff here at Whitby Oshawa Honda especially Fara, Glenn and Tony. Thank you for making our experience a great one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great time with Fara, Glen and Tony. They made..."

- Harbhajangrewal1234

Had a great time with Fara, Glen and Tony. They made our experience a memorable one. Thank you to whitby oshawa honda and all the staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello all. I will honestly NEVER buy another car from..."

- veechick67

Hello all. I will honestly NEVER buy another car from anywhere other than WHITBY OSHAWA HONDA. I was treated with so much respect and consideration. I truly felt cared about. They listened to my needs and wants. Glenn did an awesome job for me. Peter explained EVERYHING in great detail and knowledge. When I had a small issue with credit Paul stepped up and made it happen. I ended up getting exactly what I wanted and more!! Dominic did a fantastic job with helping me set up some electronic items. And took the truck back in to have some missed spots cleaned up so my truck was in showroom condition. All in all best experience ever. Do yourself a favour and deal with Whitby Oshawa Honda. It’s worth the drive!! Thank you WOH for making my experience a great one!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fara and Glenn did a great job making my experience a..."

- Rajeshdbhatt

Fara and Glenn did a great job making my experience a memorable one. Thank you to Whitby Oshawa Honda and the staff for being so awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience and Patience Brings Success"

- THE JUS

It would be reasonable to say that a vehicle purchase is the second or maybe third most significant purchase that a middle-class person makes in their life. To be tasked with delivering the sale in this high-stakes purchase, takes no less than a team of experienced professionals. Glenn, Brad, Fara and Iftikhar set the bar in this field. On the floor, Glenn quickly impressed upon me an open friendly approach. At every moment in the purchase, I felt as though if I drove the process the whole time. Glenn simply helped the process along, contributing his insights, only when it was clear that I was unsure and had asked for his help. This seems obvious, but in practice it is actually quite difficult. Glenn demonstrated this skill, by keeping the conversation open, trying to understand the need, and my approach to the purchase first. It was as though he was helping me, find out how to tell him, what car I needed. We must have spent 2 hours drifting around 3 or 4 models, chewing through dozens of options, until finally, we settled on the final model, a 2020 Civic Sedan Sport. Having experienced a number of recent dealer non-starts, I was actually quite jaded, not really sure if this visit would amount to much. Other dealers (various manufacturers), had let me down for either being too weak and open providing no help at all, or by being too forceful and agressive, setting up my defenses and killing the deal from the get-go, Glenn landed right in the middle. When it came to the nitty-gritty (price), there were a few bumps along the way, but the discount Glen secured seriously exceeded my expectations. Honda is well known for its non-existent discounts. Glenn found a way. The deal was secured. The financing process had its curious discussions, but then again; Why not? When it comes to personal finances, and strategies for mitigating personal risk, it can make you feel both foolish and exposed. Almost like appying for a job wearing nothing but your underwear. Brad maintained a professional demeanor the whole way through. We walked through the process, start to finish, with an arrangment that suits my needs, quite well. And finally time for the grand finish - delivery day. Glenn offered a next-business-day delivery in the negotiations. I took him to task, and Fara went to work. The same evening, I had a detailed e-mail setting a time, and all pre-requisite paperwork. Saturday morning, I made arrangements with the bank, and insurance company, and all paperwork was secured by Saturday afternoon. Both Fara and Glenn patiently and promptly answered all of my nit-pickey questions without the slightest tone of malcontent. Excellent. The day of delivery, everything was in place. I do no know for sure, but the whole delivery process probably took less than one hour. In fact, I had completely screwed up the timing, returning my rental, and arriving at the dealer 2 hours early. Did not matter. Everyone jumped into action. Iftikhar was there at the end to personally make sure everything was right. A nice touch. It was a bright sunny warm day, and I drove off $6,400 into smoke, never the happier. So, now the real test. Will Honda be able to live up to its reputation? Can the Honda Civic deliver safe, reliable, cost-effective transport for a punishing commuter? Perhaps I will return to this dealer 10+ years from now.. a zillion car payments behind me... with a one-owner car, with 350,000 km or more... having driven a new car to dust... just like I did last month. Time can only tell...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- rodonnel

Great Experience, everyone was very supportive and answered all of my questions. I drove in from London and it was worth the trip! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla, Adam Rumball

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used ‘15 civic, email correspondence was good,..."

- gfilzmaier

Bought a used ‘15 civic, email correspondence was good, met with Glenn looked up, at and test drove. Pleasant experience, he’s even sending out an owners manual as the car didn’t have one! From out of town and he made the experience work smoothly, one visit to pick out and one to pick up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't buy a car from him but great experience"

- MarcD

Prior to meeting - good communications. Met with him and test drove car but that vehicle was purchased just before we could come to agreement. Overall good experience though. I would recommend Glenn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expected Experience"

- gfarrrington

I have found the staff to be very congenial and professional. I am a long term friend and customer of Franks. Hondas are my go to vehicle. Haven't had anything but a Honda since 1990.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Whitby Oshawa Honda and the sales team that..."

- Nghiemnle2009

Thank you Whitby Oshawa Honda and the sales team that helped me out through my process. They were very kind andenthusiastic. Overall I had a great time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $21,900

2017 Acura TLX

$21,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,500

2019 Honda CR-V

$31,500

Used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $16,200

2014 Honda Odyssey

$16,200

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,600

2019 Honda Pilot

$46,600

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,300

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,300

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $22,500

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$22,500

Used 2016 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $17,900

2016 Honda Odyssey

$17,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$42,900