Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Stratila.
George Stratila
George  Stratila at Richmond Subaru
Refer Me
3.5

George Stratila

Service Advisor

Richmond Subaru

3511 Number 3 Rd
Richmond, BC V6X 2B8

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of George Stratila

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Mysub

They may do a good job but it takes always much longer to get my car back. It's nice to get your car washed though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Luk, Eduardo Palabay, Tayler Martin

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Lewis is a terrific business/sales manager. Very..."

- Pete

Ray Lewis is a terrific business/sales manager. Very professional and businesslike, listened to our wishes, and was a "huge" help in getting us what we needed - a 2020 Forester with the options we needed. He went the extra mile to find the right car,color and interior. I've been in business and sales since 1977 and he has my strongest recommendation for all my friends. I'm giving him permission to give out my name. Peter C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and welcome to our Subaru family! We're ecstatic to hear that everything went smoothly for you during your visit here with us. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 604-273-0333 and we'd be happy to assist you. - The Richmond Subaru Team

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"About 90kms and less than 48 hours after owning the car,..."

- Mike

It was a lengthy process to get my car back. It's been about 2500km's since receiving my car. Upon delivery on this last visit, the GM went above and beyond to not only resolve the issue with his team but to also ensure I was more than happy...and I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lewis

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service attendance"

- Mysub

Had intermittent problem. They took the car overnight 3 times. Went unexpectedly and found the car sitting in the yard in late morning! Spoke to the manager and he gave me 110% service. I hope the service dept will stop wasting my time! Service advisors I like: Amy, Tayler, Kim, Avi. The general manager Ray is very eager to help, very accessible! Nice change from previous. I have a lifetime hand carwash and had serious problems, Ray improved the service. Driving my 3rd Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Luk, Ray Lewis, Eric Yee, Eduardo Palabay, Tayler Martin , Avi. Kim (new)

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Service- No one calls for work approval or give update."

- Rahul

If they was anything less than 1 star I would have given that for bad service these dealership is giving to its customers. I am surprised how they are still in business probably don't have anyone doing service from this location. There is no service manager to talk to, service advisor are liars and don't take accountability I bet they do that since no one is there to ask questions. Mine is long story but to summarize AVOID TO TAKE YOUR CAR to Richmond Subaru. They take your car without your approval will start replacing parts and when you ask why did they replace without customers consent. Will come back saying sorry for the mistake and may offer 5 percent discount. Advisors don't give you update on the car you have to keep calling half the time advisors are busy is what receptionist says. Will take your contact information but no one calls. When you ask for manager they say don't have one will again take your contact Information to pass to one of the advisors who are useless or will get GM to call but again no one calls. Finally after 10 days of my car sitting at the dealership for repairs me calling numerous times finally this advisor says your car will be ready by tomorrow morning I will make sure to call. Again you don't get any call next day so I called in the afternoon asking for the advisor receptionist was like she is not even working today can I get someone else. Offcourse everyone were busy took my information which I know no one will call. Why all that liars when advisor is not working next day. Just making customers like nightmare. My recommendation to avoid then many other dealership in town are there and they also provide courtesy car in case your car needs more than one day repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amy Luk

Feb 26, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Rahul, We appreciate your review update and the opportunity to retain your valued business. We are looking forward to giving you the exceptional customer experience you deserve on your next visit. Thank you, Ray Lewis General Manager

Feb 26, 2020

Rahul responded

After my bad experience stints, GM Ray made sure to take my issue as priority to find solution, he gave me updates at every stage what was going on. Ray repeatedly mentioned there is no place for these type of behaviour at the dealership, he ensured will take my feedback as coaching for entire staff at the service centre. Ray asked to give another opportunity to bring my car for servicing as it will not be repeating again. Thanks Ray for all your help.

Feb 22, 2020

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello Rahul, Thanks for sharing your review. Your feedback will help us stay #1. We are extremely sorry to hear about service experience with us. In no way should we performing unauthorised work on our customer's car.I agree, even when we know it's the best solution for your safety and comfort, we should alway have your approval prior. Please know you are our valued customer, we care and we will make it right. I am looking forward to speaking to you so find a much better way forward. Ray Lewis General Manager

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have shopped here and anytime one of us..."

- deedee

My family and I have shopped here and anytime one of us have some car needs the richmond subaru team is always helpful. The receptionist,Erika, is such a sweetheart and Nick does the best test drives !! I have recommend this dealership to many people I have ran into who are looking for the right car and an honest sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lui, Michael Nguyen, Kent Chiu, Danielle Schelini, Ray Haramboure, Amy Luk, Ray Lewis, Nick Geisler , Erica the receptionist

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd car purchased by our family at this..."

- Reynold Vaz

This is the 3rd car purchased by our family at this dealership and we have been very pleased with the staff and customer service. Genuine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nguyen, Mike Lee, Danielle Schelini, Ray Haramboure, Amy Luk, Ray Lewis

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One department is atrocious"

- Mysub

Generally satisfied but their car washing is an insult. I bought new cars and all these years of car washing after service has been nothing but frustration from changing all the seat positions to returning a car dirtier than when they got it. Yesterday they just hosed it and when I drove into the sun the inside of the windshield was so bad it impeded my vision. Several times my car was ready for pickup but I was not advised. It was back in the customer's parking space. This has to reflect on the attitude behind the scene!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Warren, Quinton Diep, Edwin Ho, Amy Luk , The salesmen who sold me the cars are not there any longer.

Sep 10, 2019

Richmond Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are absolutely committed to improving the level of customer service and the overall customer experience at our dealership. Your feedback will help us achieve our goal. Best Regard, Management

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointed"

- Disappointed

They are not able or they don't want to fix the issue with my car during the warranty. They never call me back about my concerns as promised . Very hard to work with them in specially with management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mathew Clapperton, Quinton Diep, Jessica Vu, Jenkin Wong

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you George! "

- MonsterDude

George went above and beyond taking care of my problems! It is the first time I service my car at that dealership when I had complete confidence in the person I dealt with! Keep it up! You have a dedicated customer in me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (462 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $38,340

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,340

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,540

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,540

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $54,180

2020 Subaru Ascent

$54,180

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $47,504

2019 Subaru Outback

$47,504

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $37,240

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,240

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $42,240

2020 Subaru Forester

$42,240