Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Huang.
George Huang
George Huang at Whitby Oshawa Honda
3.9

George Huang | Page 4

Sales and Leasing Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

43 Reviews of George Huang

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service"

- Chris1989

My partner and I had been shopping for a new car for for few weeks. The dealership had lots of used Acura ILX's & TL's online which were priced the best in Ontario, We spoke to a salesmen named George. We set an appointment to view the car we were interested in for January 26th. We live in Northern Ontario, so we booked a one way flight with the intention of buying the car and driving it back. I had spoke with George several times before the visit letting him know of this. We arrived at the dealer in our rental car the morning of the 26th and our salesmen (George) was off for the day, which was a little frustrating considering we traveled 800KM to be there and had an appointment set with him a week earlier. We waited approximately 20 minutes to see a different salesperson. We were introduced to a salesperson named Anita. We test drove three different vehicles. The car we were originally interested in did not have pictures online, The front bumper was damaged badly and would not be ready in time to drive home that weekend. We then went to take a different vehicle for a test drive and it had a flat tire and a dead battery. After test driving a few other vehicles we came to.a decision on a 2014 Acura ILX. I noticed the bumper looked as if it was painted and the hood look out of line with the fender. A manager came out and assured me the vehicle had a clean carproof and it had not been in any accidents. We decided on purchasing the car, which I now see as a terrible decision. The manager tried to add several charges to our bill of sale which were not advertised. One was a Security package (499.99) that he claimed was for the wheel locks and an alarm, which both come factory equipped on the car. I cannot recall what the other was but it also was for the amount of 499.99. I made it clear I would not be paying those and to remove them We were then in the finance office. Everything went perfectly in there. I cannot remember the gentleman's name who helped us but he was awesome. He was able to lower our intetest rate and get us a great warranty at a great price. This was the only part of the sales experience that I was satisfied with. Our salesperson Anita told us to come back the next afternoon and the car would be ready to go. I called the dealership at 2 and was told the car was ready to be picked up. We drove out to the dealership and the car was not ready. We waited over an hour and were soon in our new car and we were quite happy. On our trip home the engine light came on for an emission issue approximately 100KM outside of Oshawa. Approximately 300KM outside of Oshawa our rear license plate fell off. The plate was not screwed on properly, I really did not think much of it. Once we arrived home we brought the car to our local dealership to find out the engine light and emission issue was not covered under warranty. I paid out of pocket for this and did not make a big deal about it, after all we did purchase a used car and understand that things happen. Four weeks into owning the car the trunk would not close properly, the latch was not bolted in properly and I also brought that in to be repaired. 10 weeks into owning the car I heard a terrible noise coming from the rear end of the car and brought it in to be inspected. One rear shock was leaking badly and the other also needed to be changed. This was also not covered under the warranty we purchased. I called the dealership at this point and left a voice mail for Anita and her manager. Both of my calls were ignored. I brought the car in to be repaired locally as it is my partners daily driver and we really did need it to be repaired ASAP. I have now called the dealership 3 separate times and left voicemails for managers each time. All my calls have been ignored. I really feel like customers should be warned about purchasing cars here. This service here has been terrible in every aspect. I have now spent close to a thousand dollars on a car that is a little over two months old. I would not recommend anyone buy a car here ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anita

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream car"

- Type Ralph

purchased a fifth vehicle through Honda Canada, I can confidently say we will no longer shop or service elsewhere BUT Honda Oshawa/Whitby. Competent, hardworking staff that provide quality service, even in the face of adversity. A big thank you to Honda Whitby Staff George and Brad for all of the effort and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Onifrichuk

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- ShaniaJ

Went to a few different Honda dealerships looking for a new civic and did not like the pushy staff. Decided to walk into Whitby Oshawa Honda and met George. Long story short I picked up my new civic a few days after our initial interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of USED Car"

- Deb

Thanks to George I have my new car. Very Helpful and very pleasant to dealer with. Looks after his customers. Great dealership/people to deal with, I highly recommend this spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service Experince"

- Carlos Perez

Whitby Oshawa Honda has exceeded my expectations they truly know what costumer service is all about super friendly and just go beyond to satisfy the costumers needs and concerns, my service advisor Carrie Evans was amazing she kept in contact with me while my baby (Honda Civic SI) was getting the clutch looked at and repaired very happy with the work done as well, a big shout out to George Huang in sales and Leo Song in Parts great guys and a pleasure to deal with in all honesty everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda is great loved my experience and just keep up the great work. Carlos Perez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie Evans, Leo Song

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheating shop"

- Abc123

Last year I bought used MDX from Whitby Honda. Very excited, Singed the deal with only one condition that "marked scrached will be remove before delivery by whiteby Honda" but after 1st car wash I came to know that all big scraches filled with some thing and filler washed away. Now I can see all scrached again. Sale person refused to help me After 100 calls finally, got little success, Manager get involved and saw the signed deal and codition of the scrached forward my request to paint dept. After all this I was partially success full to done puffing Whiteby Honda poor pergormance did not end here, I paid over $1000 for rust protection (10 year warranty). At annual inspection I got surprise, . When I go to an other autorised dealer for inspection, I was shocked that Diamond Kote spray was partially done under my car. Large portion still missing. I signed papers for over $40000 car , as I was told that I paid full amount , no surprise cost Now in July 2017 I came to know that only Inspection is free, tuch up if require will cost me. Don't know what should I say and where I have to go. Lost one year with partial rust proof. I lost my money and time.Really disappointed. How can I trust Whitby Honda. But if you want to try it go ahead. Thank you Haq

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2017

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, we're sorry you're not pleased with the events surrounding the purchase and servicing of your used Acura MDX. Our General Sales Manager Richard will be contacting you to find out the specifics of your situation so that we may better assist. Thank you.

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Amani

We had such a pleasant experience buying our CR-V ... George was very helpful and took the time to explain everything to us .. tried his best to get me the best deal and listened to everything and answered all the questions we had. I recommended anyone that wants to buy a car to visit George. Thank you George

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Samantha

My boyfriend and I purchased a 2016 Honda Civic LX from George. This was our first time purchasing a vehicle from a dealership and George made the experience very easy and enjoyable. He understood our needs and budget was able to find us something that worked with both. Nik was very helpful and was able to help explain everything to us from a finance side. Both George and Nik were very honest with us and we felt extremely comfortable during the whole process. If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle I would highly recommend you go see George!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Chinell

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service by George"

- Tim D

George made the car buying process quite simple and low stress. We quickly focused on the vehicle I was interested in, took it for a test drive and were able to negotiate a fair final price in a relatively short period of time. When I picked up the vehicle George had the vehicle nicely detailed, the final contract was ready to sign and we took the vehicle for a second test drive where George demonstrated many of the latest hi-tech and important safety features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"super"

- Karl Marx

Thanks to the great team. George Huang's knowledgeable, wise, thorough advise, kind help and very pleasant efficient implementation of the process permitted us to choose, try and fall in love with the right vehicle. Kyle Thomas' great efficiency in pleasantly moving us through financial and warranty aspects made this part of process quick and easy. Great team, best prices, wide choice and, the main thing, right up to the point, without losing valuable time, no beating about the bush or creating secrets. Very skilled, upfront, clear, explicit, fair, open, efficient. A real pleasure to deal with, thanks a million. Karl, Natalia Marx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas

31 - 40 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (397 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,900

2018 Honda Civic

$28,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,900

Used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $16,200

2014 Honda Odyssey

$16,200

Used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,500

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,500

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $47,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$47,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,900

Used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900

2015 Toyota Corolla

$13,900

Used 2011 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $19,500

2011 Toyota Tacoma

$19,500