Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Huang.
George Huang
George Huang at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
3.9

George Huang

Sales and Leasing Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of George Huang

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks George Iftikhar and Hasan for everything amazing..."

- Northeytim

Thanks George Iftikhar and Hasan for everything amazing help and super nice and easy going people they take care of you it’s a family. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most Frustrating and Disappointing Experience"

- AC

Just wanted to share my disappointing and frustrating experience with Honda Whitby Oshawa. I recently purchased a used Ram 1500 Pickup truck from the dealership. I was dealing with sales rep, George HUANG. After signing all the papers, I was told that I could return to Honda in 5 days at 9am to pick up the vehicle which would be certified and plated. I had my wife drop me off while she was on her way to work. At this point I had already sold my personal vehicle within the 5 days prior to picking up my vehicle from Honda. Upon arrival, George HUANG was not in, and was not scheduled until 1pm, contrary to the pick up time and date he had scheduled for me. This was very frustrating so I asked to speak to a manager. I was told by reception that there was no manager could help me. What dealership opens without a supervisor on shift or anyone who can assist clients - paying clients for that matter? I was told I would have to wait for George and they would try calling his cell. He never answered the phone call. I waited around for about 20 min, now causing my wife to be late for work as she did not want to leave me stranded without a vehicle. The receptionist checked my file and did not see that there were any license plates or licensing completed for pick up of my vehicle. Literally NOTHING was prepared for this scheduled pickup. Finally a manger named Chris O'Connor approached me advising he had just heard of all the mishap in regards to my vehicle. I had left a $3000 deposit when I signed and I requested to have it refunded as my vehicle was not ready, my sales rep wasn't present, and the vehicle I purchased was not even approved for safety or licensed . I was now left without a vehicle and had to get to work, further, my wife also wasn't making it to work, causing more issues on top of everything. Chris denied the refund and cancellation of the sale as I signed an agreement to take possession of the vehicle on signing day. I figured for customer service, the least they could do was refund me being that they haven't even looked at my truck and started any process other then take my money. Chris offered to get me a car rental covered by Honda. They called Enterprise and I was picked up but had to now go to Enterprise to complete a rental order which now put more then 2 hours behind in getting to work! I called the sales rep George HUANG and left him a voicemail to contact me, I was very frustrated. I advised him that I expected Honda would rectify my inconvenience with offering me something to make up for it upon pick up of my truck. George never returned my call that day and called me next day stating that I could pick up the truck. I called and it was scheduled for pickup later that week, on Saturday morning when I was not working. I arrived and spoke with George. He advised me that what he could do for me was offer a free oil change....... After my wife, and myself losing time from work, not having a vehicle ready, go through the hassle of setting up a rental , that's all I was offered... ridiculous! When I got home I noticed an electrical function was not working. I called George a few days later with no answer and left a voicemail as I wished for him to put on paper that Honda would service my vehicle and I was offered a free oil change. For 1 week I had been calling and emailing George with no response. I called the service department and advised that George stated upon delivery of my vehicle that I could schedule an oil change covered by Honda. They had no record of anything and said I need to have a gift card provided by the sales team or management for the service department to honor my oil change. Again George did not answer and I was unable to reach a manager. Moreover, I found out that there were safety recalls which were not considered prior to my pickup which I now have to sort out on my own accord. Hands down, worst experience I had ever had purchasing a vehicle, I DO NOT recommend this dealership in anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter is a very fun and amazing guy who has been very..."

- vatsalgajjar28

Peter is a very fun and amazing guy who has been very helpful and supportive. Great person to be around with. Cheers man, it was great interacting with you👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Meagan Steele

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at whitby oshawa honda were amazing to work..."

- Lisasalomone

The team at whitby oshawa honda were amazing to work with. Frank knows his stuff. George was friendly and helpful. Pete made sure I had all the info i needed. Fara was professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience purchasing my first Honda by..."

- nicole h

What a great experience purchasing my first Honda by myself! I was lucky to have landed Dan O. What a super great guy! Dealing with George for finance was a smooth and fun! Pick up experience with Fara was fun, casual, just like she was a friend. I will refer family and friends to Whitby Oshawa Honda in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- TJohnston

Great, friendly, down-to-earth service from George when I purchased my car from Joseph. He gave me my options, but did not try to push me into anything I did not need, and met tight time constraints with professionalism. Thanks George!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LOST ALL OF MY PERSONAL AND FINACIAL INFORMATION"

- ShannonSmith1

One star is too high .Completely unprofessional. Starting with George Huang who emails me to tell me that all of my personal information/financial info has went "missing." Zero apology, just expected that I would come in on my Saturday to sign more papers to cover his inability to do his job properly. Then, to call Iftikhar Khaliq the general manager to see what was going on. As, at this point all of my personal info, account info, financial info and SIN number have been lost, and of course I am concerned as to what exposure my family and I are open to. He told me he would look into it and call me back, and he never bothered. Clearly he has an inability to do his job as well. I would never do business with this dealership again. Best news is that I will guarantee that although you have an unhappy customer, after reading my review Iftikhar Khaliq will still NOT step up as a general manager or as a representative of Honda. I hope he proves me wrong. However, I know this will likely be brushed under the rug. It is very unfortunate to see that Head office has provided the same level of customer service by not rectifying the issue that is impacting myself and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love shopping but when it comes to cars, it's very..."

- Bita

I love shopping but when it comes to cars, it's very stressful. Luckily last year when I went to this location, met Dominic which made it very easy for me. Honestly I'm always afraid of car dealers but he was so honest and friendly, never felt he's pushing me to buy and had a feeling he's on my side. I bought a really nice car from him and went back there last week again and bought another one. He didn't take away the joy of shopping from me and made it really pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Honda CRV

The people that work at Whitby/Oshawa Honda are friendly and very helpful. The service was great and I recommend buying a Honda. I love my new CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great service from Bryan he is an amazing..."

- Lubinka Bogatinova

I had a great service from Bryan he is an amazing salesmen, and he is great asset at Honda Whitby Excellent service, I want to mention Fara amazing job Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,500

2017 Acura TLX

$18,500

Used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $26,500

2019 Honda HR-V

$26,500

Used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $14,200

2016 Acura ILX

$14,200

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $15,500

2015 Acura TLX

$15,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,500

2019 Honda CR-V

$24,500

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,500

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $20,500

2018 Honda Accord

$20,500

Used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,500

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,500