Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Huang.
George Huang
George Huang at Whitby Oshawa Honda
3.9

George Huang

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of George Huang

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love shopping but when it comes to cars, it's very..."

- Bita

I love shopping but when it comes to cars, it's very stressful. Luckily last year when I went to this location, met Dominic which made it very easy for me. Honestly I'm always afraid of car dealers but he was so honest and friendly, never felt he's pushing me to buy and had a feeling he's on my side. I bought a really nice car from him and went back there last week again and bought another one. He didn't take away the joy of shopping from me and made it really pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Honda CRV

The people that work at Whitby/Oshawa Honda are friendly and very helpful. The service was great and I recommend buying a Honda. I love my new CRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great service from Bryan he is an amazing..."

- Lubinka Bogatinova

I had a great service from Bryan he is an amazing salesmen, and he is great asset at Honda Whitby Excellent service, I want to mention Fara amazing job Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating and knowledgeable staff!"

- Ajay

I landed at Whitby Oshawa Honda with no prior appointment and met Ashok who walked me through all the details very patiently. He accommodated all my requests whether it is to get a new vehicle for the test drive or to come at the dealership just to meet me on a non-working day. He also got me a very good deal on a new Honda CRV. Equally so, George was another very nice guy to explain me everything with patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashok Tawde

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable Buying Experience"

- huczeljl

All parties tread the line well between professionalism and making the buying experience very comfortable and laissez-faire in nature. Nothing felt overly forced or preassured from any of the sales staff and despite the fact that I was buying a Volkswagen from a Honda dealership the sales staff were incredibly knowledgeable. I was also very impressed with the follow up in between the period that I signed and received my vehicle. The staff kept the lines of communication open and responded in a timely fashion which in my experience at least is surprisingly difficult to come by. Overall very happy with my experience at Whitby Honda Oshawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car-Buying Experience"

- josh.folkerson

I purchased by first car at Oshawa Whitby Honda where Nick and Amy made it simple and enjoyable. As a salesperson Nick was helpful, genuine, friendly, and in general made the process easy. He helped me find a car in my budget that fit my requirements without pressuring me to spend more or increase my budget. George and Amy were both very knowledgeable in their respective parts of purchasing the car and made the entire process run smoothly, despite me being new to the whole thing. I would definitely recommend considering this dealership when buying a car, if not for the quality of Honda products then definitely for the people working there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy McBean, Nicholas McPherson

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible rip off scammers "

- Fairdeal

I purchased a used vehicle in as-is condition. Advised by the sales guy that it would only need minor repairs, which is fine. A day later tgat minor repair revealed itself to ve a neq engine (over 10k, more than the price of the car). I offered to buy a more expensive car or even a new car as long as they took the first car back and gave the money back as credit towards the new purchase (fair!). Trevor proceeded to flash the as-is contract in my face and basically say too bad so sad "sweetie". He is patronizing, horrid manager who doesn't have any ethics or morals. Every dealership I got in touch with said this is totally out of line, given they knew the vehicle had a recall for a major issue and still sold it by misrepresenting it Don't buy from these clowns. They will rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Think twice before purchasing"

- Carguy90210

The used car inventory is extensive, the employees are friendly, however, the used vehicle were dirty inside and out, the odd 1 i understand, maybe it just came in, ok. But all 3 vehicles I test drove were filthy, not the appearance people would get excited about. One of the vehicles actually had a plug repair in the sidewall of the tire... The salesmen aren't very quick to share information about a vehicle, When discussing what i was looking for in a vehicle, I clearly mentioned i needed it for towing a small trailer, you would think they might mention something like this vehicle isn't recommended for towing... But maybe they just wait until after its sold to mention it, so you'll have to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Trevor Carew

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good service."

- Ryanfrance

Quick and efficient car sale, happy with the service and the car. Reccomend this Honda to anyone looking for a great new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Amy McBean

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,500

2014 Honda Civic

$10,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura RDX

$21,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda Pilot

$34,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $37,500

2018 Honda Pilot

$37,500