Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Huang.
George Huang
George Huang, Financial Services Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
3.7

George Huang

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

32 Reviews of George Huang

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Passport to adventure"

- AmandaL

Thanks again to everyone at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Ever since I saw it at the auto show I wanted one. Peter set up my deal and they had to get the colour I wanted that wasn’t in stock but they found it really quick since they have staff that make sure your not waiting long for your new car. The service department got it ready really quick and I was happy to pick up my new SUV. This is my second lease from Whitby Oshawa Honda and I’m sure I’ll be back for more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible rip off scammers "

- Fairdeal

I purchased a used vehicle in as-is condition. Advised by the sales guy that it would only need minor repairs, which is fine. A day later tgat minor repair revealed itself to ve a neq engine (over 10k, more than the price of the car). I offered to buy a more expensive car or even a new car as long as they took the first car back and gave the money back as credit towards the new purchase (fair!). Trevor proceeded to flash the as-is contract in my face and basically say too bad so sad "sweetie". He is patronizing, horrid manager who doesn't have any ethics or morals. Every dealership I got in touch with said this is totally out of line, given they knew the vehicle had a recall for a major issue and still sold it by misrepresenting it Don't buy from these clowns. They will rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Think twice before purchasing"

- Carguy90210

The used car inventory is extensive, the employees are friendly, however, the used vehicle were dirty inside and out, the odd 1 i understand, maybe it just came in, ok. But all 3 vehicles I test drove were filthy, not the appearance people would get excited about. One of the vehicles actually had a plug repair in the sidewall of the tire... The salesmen aren't very quick to share information about a vehicle, When discussing what i was looking for in a vehicle, I clearly mentioned i needed it for towing a small trailer, you would think they might mention something like this vehicle isn't recommended for towing... But maybe they just wait until after its sold to mention it, so you'll have to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Trevor Carew

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good service."

- Ryanfrance

Quick and efficient car sale, happy with the service and the car. Reccomend this Honda to anyone looking for a great new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Amy McBean

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"an irresponsible person"

- Joe

After signing the purchase agreement, I asked George to email me a copy of it in order to double check the details. He delayed to reply. After several inquiries, he sent the agreement with a separate email. Thus, he tried to hide his mistake and dishonesty and make the evidence hard to be traced by layering the communications. The dealer is not bad but the salesperson would be the worst I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service "

- Lovelylindz

Excellent customer service. Love my new Honda Civic sport. Would definitely recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda to my friends and family. George was very knowledgeable and made it very easy to pick my car. Peter was also very excellent when it came to the financing and made something that can be stressful for some easy for me and he has a great sense of humour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT EXPERIENCE AT WHITBY HONDA"

- ACCV6COUPE

These to gentlemen helped me out a great deal. This was my first car, I was so nervous and anxious at the same time. Their energy was so welcoming and calming, instantly i was at ease. They both assured me that it will work out, and they'll do their best, and they sure did! I couldn't have been happier with the service provided from them both. I fully recommend this dealership. Not only is there a wide variety of new and used vehicles. The team is amazing! Thanks Again Guys!! #teamhonda - Ashley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Civic Type R"

- NL

I purchased a 2018 Civic Type R from George Huang at the beginning of January 2019. George was very helpful and friendly, and allowed me to test drive one of the 3 that they had on the lot. He went over all of the features with me during the test drive, and wasn't pushy when I decided to leave and talk it over with my wife. Fast forward a week, and I was back at Whitby Oshawa Honda, to show the car to my wife and George was there to answer any of the questions as well. He let her drive the car and was "surprised" she drove a manual transmission so well. :) After the test drive, we went over the numbers and struck a deal. The car needed to be brought in from another dealership. The only "hiccup" that I had was with my winter tires that I had brought in to be mounted. A service tech, accidentally scratched a rim, when mounting, but George quickly remedied the situation by offering me a replacement rim, or winter cargo tray. The scratch was not noticeable, but George came forward and was very honest with the situation. He went ahead and ordered a cargo tray for me as a goodwill gesture. I was very appreciative of his honesty. Thanks for the Type R George! -NL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Kyle Thomas

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond - S.Raymer"

- Sraymer

Picked up my 2019 Honda CR-V Touring two weeks ago and could not have made a better choice in vehicle to purchase..George and Peter went over everything in great detail and made sure I knew how everything worked prior to leaving the lot...they even took turns watching my kids while we finished up the paperwork..If your looking for a new car and don’t want to be given a run around I suggest coming to George and Peter at Whitby Oshawa Honda as they take great pride in their work and treat each customer like family. I’m sure after this purchase and quality of customer service I received this will not be the last car I buy from them. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Nith

Very helpful and assisted with everything in making the right decision for me. Love the car and would strongly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda if you’re looking for a new car. Thanks George and Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Mathew Gauss

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (370 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,900

2019 Honda Civic

$28,900

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500