About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of George Huang.
George Huang
George Huang, Sales Representative, Whitby Oshawa Honda
3.7

George Huang

Sales Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of George Huang

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond - S.Raymer"

- Sraymer

Picked up my 2019 Honda CR-V Touring two weeks ago and could not have made a better choice in vehicle to purchase..George and Peter went over everything in great detail and made sure I knew how everything worked prior to leaving the lot...they even took turns watching my kids while we finished up the paperwork..If your looking for a new car and don’t want to be given a run around I suggest coming to George and Peter at Whitby Oshawa Honda as they take great pride in their work and treat each customer like family. I’m sure after this purchase and quality of customer service I received this will not be the last car I buy from them. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Nith

Very helpful and assisted with everything in making the right decision for me. Love the car and would strongly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda if you’re looking for a new car. Thanks George and Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Mathew Gauss

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease of 2019 Honda H-RV"

- The Rucks

Worked with George and Peter for the lease of our second Honda. We leased a 2019 Honda H-RV and we received the vehicle in perfect condition. We were able to return our lease early and get into a vehicle that more met our current needs. Everyone made the process easy and painless. Very impressed with Whitby Oshawa Honda and we are loving our new vehicle. Definitely will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good reliable service "

- Samdragos

This is my second Honda with Whitby Oshawa Honda and every time my experience has been great. Peter and George was always there to answer any questions I had at any time which made the experience even easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Richie Amare

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long Distance Service"

- bobmikels

I live about 200km from the dealership so most of my interaction with George and Peter was long distance. They handled this little complication in excellent form and were ready and waiting on the two occasions I was actually on site, both of which involved heavy snowstorms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Civic!"

- Luke88

Excellent experience from the moment I walked in to the moment I drove away in my new Honda Civic. Very good customer service and clarity on the purchase. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor Service"

- Poor service 2019

The service is very poor. No one returns calls or emails. We wanted to purchase a car and made a Deposit however after talking to our insurance realised it's way to expensive so we decided not to purchase. This began a 2 week headache of trying to get in touch with George to get our deposit returned only to be told its final sale. I was shocked because we didn't purchase. The terms and conditions do say full refund but as of this moment we still don't have it. They may have been telling people this information for a long time and misleading them to believe it. Worst service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Appointments mean nothing"

- WASTEofTIME

I booked an appointment a week in advance for Saturday. Whitby Honda apparently does not put much weight into scheduled appointments as I waited 1.5hrs to see this employee, while people arriving later than me got ushered right in. After finally sitting down with this employee he went to go look for a car that we could test drive. He comes back 15 minutes later to inform us there was no vehicles of the type we wanted to test drive on the lot. Strange seeing as I scheduled an appointment a week in advance. Unbelievable waste of time. It does not surprise me that this dealership and employee have terrible reviews. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reprehensible Treatment of a Senior"

- Will NEVER buy a car at Whitby Honda

My father, aged 84 purchased a used Acura sedan last Monday. On Tuesday evening he received a call to arrange a Thursday pickup. With cash in hand he arrived Thursday to be told that the employee, (since fired) had made an error and that the car would be ready the following Monday at 2:00 p.m. Promptly at 2:00 today my father was told by salesman George that he would need to wait until 3:00 as they had not switched the ownership. George reappeared 5 minutes later to say that the car would not be ready at all as the windshield needed replacing. Sales managers were “in a meeting”. Salesman George was not able to explain who was responsible for managing the preparation of the vehicle for pickup. Apparently no one was overseeing this process at all. It is difficult to determine whether or not this is a case of blatant ageism worthy of a complaint to the Human Rights Commission. Perhaps this dealership makes a practice of ineptitude and incompetence? Calls to the Sales Manager were not returned. This dealership is not worthy; spend your dollars where you will be valued as a customer and not treated in this unconscionable manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"crappy honda experience"

- vicci

i would not recommend going here people dont truly care about selling you a vehicle or helping you find a proper vehicle typical two faced people go somewhere else to buy your car that treat you better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (263 Vehicles)

2013 Acura MDX

$22,500

2018 Acura TLX

$31,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,500

2015 Honda Accord

$15,900

2016 Honda Civic

$17,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$22,900

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$23,900

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

$7,900