Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Frank Salomone.
Frank Salomone
Frank Salomone at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.2

Frank Salomone

Sales Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

51 Reviews of Frank Salomone

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive from Ottawa!"

- The Millars

We drove up from Ottawa especially due to our past vehicle purchases with Frank Salomone. Frank always makes us feel comfortable and we love his jokes! We appreciate the attention to detail Frank and his team show us when we are looking to replace our Honda vehicles.every few years. Dan O., Adam R. and Peter v D. do their jobs very professionally and efficiently. We are loving our 2019 Ridgeline and 2019 CRV and we couldn’t thank Frank and his team more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Serious problem not disclosed"

- kodalux

Bought a 2018 CRV in early 2018 and found out afterwards that the engines in the 2017/18 and 19's have a serious problem where some gas works its way down into the oil pan and mixes with the crankcase oil. If they would have let me know about this problem up front I NEVER would have bought the vehicle. I kept if for a few months and traded it in for a 2018 Toyota RAV4. Also, they work really hard at trying to sell extended warranty which I never buy. This isn't particularly different than other car dealers but it is a complete waste of time for those who have no interest in buying it and are required to sit through this part of the process. Google Honda oil dilution problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla, Daniel Almeida , Could be others but can't remember

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership in the area by far"

- abitolder

Dealt with Fara Andrade and Trevor Carew, no surprises, just a professional presentation on delivery, all my questions were answered and explained, time was set aside for me as the customer and I was treated respectfully. This is the first dealership that I have gone to where almost everyone says hello, can I help you, anything you need ( ie a coffee ). Store is busy ( a good thing, it means customers in general are happy and come back ) unlike other stores that are near empty on a Saturday, lots of product, and if they cannot answer a question they automatically find someone who can, and that extends as far as the ladies in reception. Well worth the visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Fara Andrade

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If Disrespect is What you Like....This is YOUR Dealership"

- buyerrr

This dealership claims that they are a volume dealership and that they move so many cars they can barely remember whats on their lot. In fact, they also seem to forget how to treat a customer, and fully understand that new money comes from the customer. The old "we don't make anything" sales pitch is so engraved in their minds that they are so rude, lie, and make it seem as if you should be so privileged to buy a car from them at the price they're asking. By all means if you want to be treated like just another number or even worse ,look no further, Whitby Honda has this for you all with a free cappuccino to boot. Jess Knuth, e-commerce customer care?? more like NO CARE. A wall could treat you better and Trevor Carew in management? Arrogance and dishonest practices is what he should manage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great personal service"

- Do123

Adam Rumball facilitated our new Honda Accord lease. He is always very positive, social and committed to getting you the best deal. He knows his client well and strives to make your experience stress-free. He is patient, understanding and listens to your needs. He is readily available for any questions and very knowledgeable about the Honda lineup. Very customer service oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Experience "

- Jacob

I am a young driver and this was my first time buying a car and I would absolutely reccommend coming here. The service was amazing and overall fantastic would reccomend to any new or old drivers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Dan Olszewski

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Falsifying Information to get Business "

- Tony

I dont understand how this dealership has all these great reviews let alone is still in business as my personal experience has been nothing but feeling like I got taken advantage through false information. First of all I went in for a Honda Accord touring on Monday Dec 17th which was a disaster in it self as I was reading in my Honda civic 2017 with only 53,000 khm after my deal was done for a new car honda accord there was a another couple who were also intrested in the same car. Both agents rushed to get the deal obviously for commission but believe it or not we actually had to do a coin flip in the dealership with a manager by the name of Paul which I personally think is very unprofessional and would not deal with at all. Getting back to the coin toss I won and told the agent I had a car to trade which was my honda civic LX and almost fell off my seat with the offer Paul the manager made for 11k and the market value is 15 to 17 dollars. I actually left the dealership and dropped the deal and both cars because I didn't I was going to be abused in such manner I understand the business has to make some money but what an insulting offer. The story get better. I was told there is a 1500 fee that the dealership pays to put the vehicle through inspection before putting it on the lot for sale which I understood. The next day I thought I give my agent who delt with me name Rishi another opportunity as he was fair and the middle man though this process I went back for another honda accord touring that I seen on line the very next day and believe it or not they were basically waiting as I walked in another agent asked me if it's ok i show my car that I was trading in to another client and I said it's fine. Long story short they actually sold the vehicle the same day I was going into pick up my new car honda accord touring in front of me while I was still there and I got an opportunity to talk to the client and found out it was sold for 17000 so what xxxxxxxx fee was done to put the car on the lot and all this false information when they sold the car right in front of my eyes the day I should have been excited to get into my new car I felt like xxxx not to mention the customer service manager Frank Also another crook couldn't come up to 14000 for my trade from 13500 what they offer after all this drama but sold the vehicle right I front of my eyes for 17000. I cant believe this dealership is still in business and the only reason I think they are is due to the lack of customer service and false information to make a sale. I would never recommend to use this dealership to any of you or your friends unless you want to get ripped off. Oh yeah the day I was picking up my car they were post to have my winter tires on which were not put on and as they advertised the trunk had a mat but obviously the day I picked up the Matt was not in the truck let alone after spending 45000 dollars after taxes they couldn't even afford to put any mats in the car cab you belong this business that represent such a big brand for Honda but giving such a bad image.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy somewhere else"

- Trevor m

They passed a safety on my used car purchase. With in the first month had to get all four tires replaced costing over thansand dollers. They wouldnt honor me with new ones. In saying that i wouldn't Recommend them to anyone ever. And if you are reading this review, I suggest you buy else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t say enough "

- Mikey

In 25 years of driving I have never had a better dealing with a dealership. They worked with not only my financial needs but where open to everything I had to say. I will be recommending not only the sales associate I dealt with but any body that works there were very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin McMaster, AJ Jose , Andrew not sure of last name

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Michael

A pleasure to deal with and always great care . Both Paul and Frank and professional and always have my best interest in mind. Also very responsive to any inquiries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Van Huss

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $19,300

2015 Acura TLX

$19,300

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,500

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,500

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,800

2014 Honda Civic

$10,800

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,200

2014 Honda Civic

$11,200

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $13,900

2014 Honda Civic

$13,900

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,900

2016 Acura RDX

$22,900

Used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,900

2017 Honda Accord

$25,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900