Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dominick Liscio.
Dominick Liscio
Dominick Liscio at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.6

Dominick Liscio

E-Commerce Client Care Representative

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Dominick Liscio

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love shopping but when it comes to cars, it's very..."

- Bita

I love shopping but when it comes to cars, it's very stressful. Luckily last year when I went to this location, met Dominic which made it very easy for me. Honestly I'm always afraid of car dealers but he was so honest and friendly, never felt he's pushing me to buy and had a feeling he's on my side. I bought a really nice car from him and went back there last week again and bought another one. He didn't take away the joy of shopping from me and made it really pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable Buying Experience"

- huczeljl

All parties tread the line well between professionalism and making the buying experience very comfortable and laissez-faire in nature. Nothing felt overly forced or preassured from any of the sales staff and despite the fact that I was buying a Volkswagen from a Honda dealership the sales staff were incredibly knowledgeable. I was also very impressed with the follow up in between the period that I signed and received my vehicle. The staff kept the lines of communication open and responded in a timely fashion which in my experience at least is surprisingly difficult to come by. Overall very happy with my experience at Whitby Honda Oshawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience. Buy something else somewhere else"

- Raj

Sorry for my long review. Please read. Stay clear of this dealership. They will sell you a piece of crap and then expect you to just be ok with it. I have worked with Derrick in Sales here. I have been in touch with Trevor, Dominic, Fara, Sara, the list goes on. The General Manager is John Biglow does he does not answer his phone. I have left him three VM's so we could try to sort out my issues. Buy a Toyota if you are considering a Honda. Way better reliability. I sincerely regret my purchase. Honda has too many issues. I bought a brand new Odyssey and the same day I had 3 issues. I purchased a vehicle 3 weeks ago from this dealership, a new 2019 Honda Odyssey Touring. I purchased it on Sept 18th, 2019. We were scheduled to pick it up on Sept 25th at 1pm. I got a call from Trevor on that day saying the Car will not be ready, pick it up Sept 27th. My Sales rep was Derrick Charles. I came as scheduled to pick up my car on Sept 27th and met with Trevor. The Bill of Sale was wrong and had to be corrected three times before they said it was ok to re-sign. When they finally brought my car, it was not clean. They said, sorry, let us clean it. I had completed my PDI which was poorly done with Dominic and Trevor(we did the PDI outside, not in a bay). Then when I was about to leave, they asked me if they could mail out my Ownership, to which I said no. They finally ran back to the Ministry and got my Ownership for me. I did not leave the dealership till nearly 5pm on Friday and had to head back from Whitby to Brampton(88 kms away). Whole day wasted. Now I drive the car home and I notice the Oil is at 50%. This is a brand new car and the oil change should have been done(showing 100%). Then I hear a noise from the brakes which is constantly heard. I call Trevor right away and explain these issues. There were actually three issues, the brakes, the oil change and the rear temperature control was not working. Trevor ordered the part for me and scheduled me to bring the car in on Wednesday Oct 2nd. The car is brought in and looked at. The oil change gets done and the rear temperature part is installed and issue fixed. They said they don’t hear the issue with the brakes. Not sure how this is not heard since the noise is extremely obvious. My concern is, this Van is for me and my family and we have 2, 11 month old twins. I don’t feel this vehicle is safe. When I drove the car home on Wednesday a new issue started with the Radio. I asked Trevor what that was and he did not comment. He threatened me that our discussion was border line harassment. xxx. He told me to call Honda Canada. I have no clue how he felt that way, when I was the victim here to Honda. They are the big fish, I am a nobody. Till this day I have no resolution to my car, both the brakes and radio are constantly acting up. I have contacted Honda Canada and waiting on an escalation from them as well. My contact there Sean Anthony is escalating since I did not like his advice. He told me basically to pound sand. I will not just be ok with a brand new car, making noise. Its unacceptable. I am concerned for my family’s safety since I have no idea why my brakes are making a noise. Could something be loose? Not sure. The concern with the radio is that it suddenly goes from being normal to making a loud noise which is startling, I don’t want this to cause an accident. If this causes an accident I will blame Honda 100%. Please do not buy a Honda, if you insist on a Honda then stay clear of this dealership. They are not professional and they have no clue how to treat people. They sell a lot of cars apparently but they have no idea how to sell them well. STAY CLEAR. Try to avoid the Mgmt here, Trevor and John(well John doesn't return calls so you might never reach him). Please buy a different make and model. Take my advice, please

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whitby Oshawa Honda sales team"

- Melissa Schell

Thanks for the great customer service Todd Russell, Amy McBean, Trevor Carew and Dominic Liscio. Looking forward to our new HRV # Whitby Oshawa Honda. See you next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Amy McBean, Todd Russell

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointments"

- RaysCivic

Kyle is great, so quick and helpful. All I had to was text him to reschedule and add to my service appointment. So easy and efficient. Thanks Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Cunningham, Dan Olszewski

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service!!"

- CasReno Family

We were very pleased with the friendly and professional service we received from Dom, Dave and Amy. They were extremely informative and helpful and steered us towards an excellent second vehicle for our family. They did not try to upsell to my son and I, but rather listened to our needs and priorities, made helpful suggestions, and helped us to find just what we were looking for. When it came to purchasing an extended warranty, they made logical suggestions so that we didn't feel like we were spending extra money unnecessarily. Peace of mind is what I got after leaving the day we picked up our car. Amy spent a good amount of time, out in the heat of the day, showing my son all the features of his new car! Thank you Amy! Dom even went the extra mile and surprised my son with a beautiful huge red bow on the front of the car! How fun and special was that! Thank you Dom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla, Amy McBean

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- SamR1998

Had a great experience here, very friendly and helpful service, Dominic was fantastic helping to find exactly what I was looking for, and David was great helping to figure out payment and warranty plans. Very strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Takla

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best asset a car dealer can have"

- Bushra123

Buying a car long distance is not an easy thing to do ! Dominic made my experience soo easy!went beyond his ability to make me happy and comfortable with my expensive purchase... his attitude and dedication to his work made me more happy and fulfilled. Not to forget Amy the beautiful girl that cashed me out she was the best accommodating my crazy schedule explaining and answering all my questions.... thank you again Whitby Oshawa Honda for your amazing stuff and great experience I will definitely recommend you guys again and will come back again...🙏🙏🙏🙏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amy McBean

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT Purchase Experience"

- BobM1959

Excellent service provided from the moment I walked through the door all the way through to the point that I left the Whitby Oshawa dealership with my Honda HR-V! Very knowledgeable and helpful team. A big thank you to Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page, Adam Rumball, and Brad Onifrichuk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano, Adam Rumball, Brad Onifrichuk , Matthew Page

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional/pleasurable experie for my sons first car."

- Rwt

Very professional/pleasurable experience.asked for documents back and they are going to comply as it was unnecessary for my info, as he got it all on his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski, Fara Andrade, Amy McBean

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,900

2014 Honda Civic

$10,900

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,200

2016 Acura RDX

$22,200

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $35,500

2017 Honda Pilot

$35,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$31,900

Used 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $49,900

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$49,900