Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Takla.
David Takla
David Takla at Whitby Oshawa Honda
5.0

David Takla

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

106 Reviews of David Takla

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My fiancé And I just bought a CRV from Whitby Oshawa..."

- Kenford Skeete

My fiancé And I just bought a CRV from Whitby Oshawa Honda last week. Our sales consultant was Johnathan Howe’s who made the buying experience a real pleasure. I called this dealership and they hooked me up with Jonathan. When we met the next day he was very patient and knowledgeable. He is a true professional who listened to and answered all of our questions. He made my car buying experience a smooth one. When he handed me the fobs he said if there is anything I need, to just call him. I definitely will recommend Jonathan to my friends who plan on buying a Honda. I wish all car sales consultants are like Jonathan Howe’s, a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Howes

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great client experience "

- bozicda

Thank you Meagan Steele for taking the time and helping me on this process. You clarified and answered all my questions and I'm happy to be a Whitby Oshawa Honda customer. Highly recommended. Thank you! Damir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meagan Steele, Amy McBean, Lindsay Tucker

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience!"

- AcuraRDX

This was our first purchase at Whitby Honda and it was a very positive experience with Salesman, Finance and Loyalty Specialist/ Delivery staff. Great local dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball, Todd Russell

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service!!"

- CasReno Family

We were very pleased with the friendly and professional service we received from Dom, Dave and Amy. They were extremely informative and helpful and steered us towards an excellent second vehicle for our family. They did not try to upsell to my son and I, but rather listened to our needs and priorities, made helpful suggestions, and helped us to find just what we were looking for. When it came to purchasing an extended warranty, they made logical suggestions so that we didn't feel like we were spending extra money unnecessarily. Peace of mind is what I got after leaving the day we picked up our car. Amy spent a good amount of time, out in the heat of the day, showing my son all the features of his new car! Thank you Amy! Dom even went the extra mile and surprised my son with a beautiful huge red bow on the front of the car! How fun and special was that! Thank you Dom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio, Amy McBean

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Arborcore

The team made it a breeze to lease a ne vehicle... Thank you to everyone there for making my first new car lease so easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Almeida, Amy McBean

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- SamR1998

Had a great experience here, very friendly and helpful service, Dominic was fantastic helping to find exactly what I was looking for, and David was great helping to figure out payment and warranty plans. Very strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominick Liscio

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Baird"

- Yankees21

John Baird at Whitby Oshawa Honda has provided exceptional service for many years now. John cares about his customers and had made the process of getting into a quality Honda easy and a great experience. I highly recommend seeing John at Whitby Oshawa Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Burlington

We were looking for a Honda Pilot Touring in silver when we came across one at Whitby Oshawa Honda. We live in Burlington and would have preferred a closer drive, especially not knowing anything about this dealership. We took a drive to see what we would find. From the onset, there was a little mix up with the vehicle not being there yet, however, the staff was very apologetic and saw to correcting the problem. We secured a deal on the vehicle that was right for us and had a pleasant experience doing so. The staff we dealt with was very accommodating and professional. We would purchase from them again and will also recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Meagan Steele, Amy McBean

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car sales"

- Oldies4444

I want too "Thank"..Richie Amore...Sales and Leasing Representative...Whitby....Mr Amore was absolutely "Wonderfull".....From the first day I walked in....too the last day ...When I drove away in my truck...The respect I was given was much appreciated....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richie Amare

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Serious problem not disclosed"

- kodalux

Bought a 2018 CRV in early 2018 and found out afterwards that the engines in the 2017/18 and 19's have a serious problem where some gas works its way down into the oil pan and mixes with the crankcase oil. If they would have let me know about this problem up front I NEVER would have bought the vehicle. I kept if for a few months and traded it in for a 2018 Toyota RAV4. Also, they work really hard at trying to sell extended warranty which I never buy. This isn't particularly different than other car dealers but it is a complete waste of time for those who have no interest in buying it and are required to sit through this part of the process. Google Honda oil dilution problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Salomone, Daniel Almeida , Could be others but can't remember

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,500

2014 Honda Civic

$10,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura RDX

$21,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda Pilot

$34,900

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $44,900

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,900

Used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura ILX

$21,900