Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Takla.
David Takla
David Takla at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
5.0

David Takla

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

141 Reviews of David Takla

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from John Howes!"

- lfozie59

We went out just look at cars as we were not sure what we were going to buy or even when. We had considered a toyota, acura or honda. John was very helpful and left us to look at the cars, no pressure. He gave him the list of cars we were interested in and he gave us his honest opinion of each plus he gave us good advice on selling our existing car. He was insightful, upfront and honest; no pushy sales pitches. We ended up buying a vehicle that night!! He handed us off to Dave Takla to finish up the paperwork and he too was very informative but not pushy. The whole experience was relaxing, seamless and quick. We had a great experience from both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Howes

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service!!"

- m-mpelley

Bryan is knowledgeable, patient, friendly, and a pleasure to work with! We didn't feel pressured into buying. All the staff we interacted with made the purchasing process smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Weir , Fara Andrade

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Takla"

- Jay Clifford

David Takla was the financial services person that I dealt with as my car purchase was concluding. First of all, I should mention that my Mom was the only pushy one in the room, because she had an appointment later that night. I was also very nervous walking into his office, because many YouTube videos say the financial services guy is the best salesman in the whole place. I knew what I wanted, but was worried that I might be pressured into exceeding my budget. He very quickly summarised the various plans, fully aware that my Mom was about to blow her top. Very professional of you David! I ended up buying the plan that I was comfortable with and can afford. I never felt like David was trying to pull a fast one on me, instead I felt like I was being tutored before a school test. I signed the bill of sale as an extremely satisfied customer. Lastly, David, Nick the sales associate I had dealt with and I had a casual conversation about my year of car, the pickup time and some repairs that were needed before I take possession. As oppose to the last time I signed a bill of sale, when I was politely, but quickly pushed out of the office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Friendly and knowledgeable staff..."

- Honda 28

Great experience! Friendly and knowledgeable staff through the entire process Looking forward to driving our new 2020 Honda Civic sport! Thank you Whitby Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service and experience"

- Melanie

Just picked up my second vehicle from this dealership. John Baird has always been professional, knowledgeable, personable and honest. Whether it be purchasing or coming in for regular service it is always a great experience. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda and I..."

- Steph M

This is my first experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda and I must say they made the process smooth and easy. Glen, Trevor, Fara and the whole Honda team were great in assisting me with finding my first car purchase and helped me focus on what I needed in a car. They gave great advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at the dealership made purchasing a vehicle..."

- Sarahdrimmie

Everyone at the dealership made purchasing a vehicle during the COVID pandemic a really great experience. Our salesperson Mike Qeisieh was fantastic to work with - knowledgeable, friendly, attentive and very patient with all my questions. Dave did a great job walking us through all the care packages and helping us figure out what made sense for our family. Customer service was excellent. I am thrilled with my new Pilot and excited to be back with Honda after years with another brand. Thank you to everyone at WhibyOshawaHonda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Place To Buy A Car!"

- Jeremy.meaghan

Richie was professional, patient and knowledgable. He listened to my needs and was able to put together a great deal that worked for what I needed. He streamlined the process and took the stress out of buying a car. I was happy to buy my car from Richie @ Whitby Honda. I had the same positive experience with Dave in financing. He like Richie was professional, patient and knowledgable. All in all it was the smoothest, least stressful car purchase I have ever made. I would buy another car from Richie and Dave @ Whitby Honda and would definitely recommend dealing with both of them. Jeremy From Oshawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richie Amare

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service all good here, but room for price negotiation not..."

- emiliawang16

Service all good here, but room for price negotiation not much. Hope managers consider more for customer needs. But all is good, we bought a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bryan and Fara were very efficient and clear to..."

- Pbelsey19

Bryan and Fara were very efficient and clear to understand. I felt no pressure from Bryan. In face if i were to buy another car, i would ask for Bryan Weir. Faras willingness to set up my vehicle was very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

Used 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $48,900

2020 Honda Pilot

$48,900

2006 Honda Civic

Call for Price

Used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,500

2020 Honda Civic

$24,500

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2015 Toyota Camry car, priced at $11,900

2015 Toyota Camry

$11,900

Used 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $40,900

2019 Honda Passport

$40,900

Used 2018 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $26,500

2018 Honda Odyssey

$26,500

Used 2013 Lexus IS car, priced at $14,900

2013 Lexus IS

$14,900