Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Bates.
David Bates
David  Bates at Ken Shaw Toyota
not yet rated

David Bates

Assistant Service Manager

Ken Shaw Toyota

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Contact Me

16 Reviews of David Bates

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony..."

- Lucy L

Had a great experience again with Ken Shaw Toyota!! Tony Lawrence is awesome. Just leased my 3rd Sienna and his attention and guidance through the process is exceptional! He also has incredible patience! I don’t know how often I was unable to cro come by and had to cancel an appointment.... but he is always positive and truly knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Lawrence, Nelson Verissimo

Jan 02, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review Lucy! Enjoy your Toyota Sienna! - Paul Shaw

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st time Toyota owner! "

- Happy

I'm very happy with my 2016 Toyota Corolla, that I bought in February. Ron Vernon, was friendly and helpful thus making the purchase of my vechile stress free! Zoran's expertise in finance made it possible. Thanks! I have had many cars over the last 30 yrs, and I'm impressed with Ken Shaw Toyota dealership! David and Nelson in the service dept have been very helpful as well. Thanks, Margaret Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for the review Margaret! We are very happy to hear of your experience with Ron, Zoran and our Service department!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing and servicing at Kenshaw"

- Usha 456

I just leased Yaris 2018 today, 2nd Toyota, from Michael Naraine. He is the best and gave me such a great deal with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Naraine, Mikki Miller, Nadine Scott, Zoltan Debrecensky

Jun 27, 2018

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with Michael! Enjoy your new Yaris!

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service"

- Highlandet

Bought my highlander in 2013, delt with Tom Vu. He was a great person to deal with. Always making sure that the client came first. As for service and maintenance I always go back to the same location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the lovely review about Tom Vu and our service department!

August 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and great all round service"

- Sheila

Ken Shaw customers enjoy an all encompassing experience from sales and service to body work from super friendly staff. Always a great experience! Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Scott

Aug 22, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with our dealership!

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience @ Ken Shaw Toyota Scion"

- ShicaShirley

I am new to Toyota, having always owned a competitor's brand car. I went to the dealer at Ken Shaw on St. Clair Av. W, near Runnymede. Initially I stopped by to check them out and ask questions. I was seen by David Bates. All my questions were answered and an appointment was made for what I needed done. David took the time to show me the price comparison and explained the benefits of going with dealer service . I arrived a bit early on the set date. I was seen by Nadine. My car was taken in promptly, I was offered a shuttle ride to where I wanted to go while my car was being serviced. My car was ready within the time I was told. The service was friendly and all my questions were answered without hesitation. I'm happy with my car and happy with the service. Overall, a great experience. Check them out if you are in the area. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Scott

Aug 12, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review Shirley! Welcome to the Toyota family.

July 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress-free purchase of a new car!"

- Sandy Tozer Spence

I recently purchased a new car from Ken Shaw. I was extremely impressed with their knowledge and helpfulness. No question was too insignificant to answer and they worked to ensure my satisfaction with my purchase. My husband just purchased a new vehicle from Ken Shaw last year and we are both really happy with that vehicle as well. Regan was our sales associate at that time as well. I have used Ken Shaw's service centre for years now. There's a reason I keep coming back - the service is terrific, they work to source the best parts, the hours of operation provide great flexibility and of course the shuttle service is so valuable....and friendly. I love my new car and would not hesitate to recommend a new Toyota to anyone and I'd definitely recommend Ken Shaw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Shaw, Al Laurence, Teresa Milewska, Nadine Scott, Rick Walter , Regan Coppel, Sandra Viegas , Davis Ha, Zoran Maksic, Stephanie Barnes, Ken Shaw Jr.

Jul 22, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Sandy, thank you for your review!

April 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Car Servicing and Customer Relations"

- Rav4Buyer#3

I have been a long-standing client at Ken Shaw Lexus having purchased 3 cars from them. I have had all my servicing done at Ken Shaw and have been very satisfied with the quality of the servicing and the great care that I have received. All service reps have taken care of me in a very professional and organized manner, with no time delays. This is important to me because my time is limited, so I am grateful that the staff at Ken Shaw are able to provide good quality work in a timely fashion. The sales reps have all been very friendly and helpful, answering all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nadine Scott, Davis Ha

Apr 05, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review on Ken Shaw Lexus and Ken Shaw Toyota Scion!

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service completed a few weeks ago, was very pleased "

- Hipster

Took my vehicle in a few weeks ago, was greeted with a friendly service and the vehicle was completed with what I requested for. Was very pleased on the work that got completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Vu, Teresa Milewska, Davis Ha

Mar 29, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Happy to hear you had a good time here! Thanks for visiting Ken Shaw Toyota Scion.

February 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb dealership. Highly recommended."

- William

I was quite impressed by the appearance of this dealership and the attitude of the staff on my first visit. I was not immediately pounced upon but was allowed to view the models on display in peace. My intention was to purchase a new car and for that reason I had already visited two other dealerships and test driven two other vehicles, each manufactured by a competitor. How lucky I was to save the best for the last. Chris Jones, the sales representative, was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in guiding me through differences between the models available and let me make the choice without any pressure whatsoever. How refreshing. After a comfortable test drive free from an unduly high pressure pitch, my mind was made up. I was also duly impressed at how accommodating the management was with respect to my efforts to bargain the final purchase price. An excellent vehicle at an excellent price. The best was yet to come when I experienced what I can only describe as superb after sales service. The staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining every detail of the recommended service provided. They were not afraid to describe in technical detail what was to be done and why. Having an extensive layman's experience with auto mechanics, I knew that they knew what they were doing. My last visit, and hopefully my only visit to that department, was to the collision centre. The excellence of the repairs to my vehicle were beyond description. All the parts, new OEM Toyota parts, the paint perfectly matched, the vehicle returned to me as if the damaged had never occurred. What else can you ask from a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Jones, Nelson Verissimo, Teresa Milewska, Mikki Miller, Nadine Scott, Nick Chiarore, Sandra Cristina , Zoltan Debrecensky

Feb 24, 2016

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your generous review about Ken Shaw Toyota Scion, our Collision Centre and sales staff! We're very happy to hear feedback like yours!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (187 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $28,350

2020 Toyota Corolla

$28,350

New 2019 Toyota Prius car, priced at $33,259

2019 Toyota Prius

$33,259

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $27,259

2020 Toyota Corolla

$27,259

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,948

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,948

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car

2020 Toyota Corolla

Call for Price

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $59,563

2019 Toyota Highlander

$59,563

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $57,338

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$57,338

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,948

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,948