Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Ramotar.
Dave Ramotar
Dave Ramotar at Cambridge Centre Honda
not yet rated

Dave Ramotar

Service Advisor

Cambridge Centre Honda

227 Hespeler Rd
Cambridge, ON N1R 3H8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Red Seal Automotive Technician

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Dave Ramotar

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very bad customer service."

- sp

I called in to book an appointment at least 10 times between Monday 21st to Thursday 24th. Call was keep going into answering. Finally I called service manager to complain about the issue and guess what it went to answering as well. I tried book service appointment online and wasn't able to do it as well. I guess i have to go somewhere else to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin , John Soares , Ryan Deline , The whole service department.

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- MattPic

My family and I have been taking our Honda's to Cambridge Centre Honda for service for 5 years now - and could not be more please with the customer service experience. The service department is always honest, friendly and take the time to fully explain any work performed or required. We as a family highly recommend Cambridge Centre Honda to anyone looking for a place to get their Honda's serviced. We also purchased a used vehicle form them, and it has been fantastic since day one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership!"

- Mike B

Came to this dealership with a used Honda bought in Oakville. That did not matter. I was treated as a valued customer from minute 1. Surprising really, in these purely profit-driven days. Special shout out to Dave Ramotar one of the service advisors - he is has been great. As well to Donna (sorry donna I don't know your last name) and Ryan Deline the service manager. Even the technicians in the service bay listen and do whatever they can to be of assistance. If you have a Honda and live in the tech triangle of Waterloo to Cambridge to Guelph - do yourself a favour, go to Cambridge Centre Honda! Highly recommended! Mike B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Deline

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, efficient"

- Rocker

I feel like that Cambridge Centre Honda actually cares about keeping my car running top notch. Everything is explained with a cheerful smile. Great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Dave and John were welcoming, efficient and accommodating as usual. The service was done in good time and the courtesy drive was appreciated. Marcia Baker was very pleasant and helful regarding the test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Soares , Marcia Baker

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Jim & Lise

Elisabeth provided a comfortable no pressure sales experience from beginning to end. Outstanding customer service with very patient and comprehensive explanations throughout the purchase process. Went the extra mile to surprise my spouse when vehicle was delivered. Tony provided an efficient and comprehensive experience to ensure the deal completed on time and without any issues and even offered an extra unadvertised financing incentive. Dave provided same day, fast, and comprehensive service on my trade in vehicle during the sales experience. What a team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elisabeth Terry, Tony Recine

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again, Cambridge Centre Honda come through...as promise"

- Shep

I have been taking my Hondas to Cambridge Centre Honda for service for years. I am always very pleased that my vehicle is fixed right the first time, on time and without any "extra" fees. Both myself and my vehicles get treated very well and I would recommend CCH to anyone! Ken S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Remarkably good customer service"

- michaellaszlo

I went to the service department at Cambridge Honda several times and received outstanding treatment on each occasion. Near the end of December, when the other dealers in my area couldn't book me for several weeks, John at Cambridge Honda scheduled me promptly for recall work that I had to get done in short order because I was due to leave for the U.S. in January. After the work was complete, I asked Honda Canada for a recall clearance letter. Shortly after I requested the letter, a new recall was issued. Fortunately, the service department at Cambridge Honda was paying attention. John had noted that I was planning to ship my car across the border. When Carolyn saw the new recall, she anticipated that I would want to get the work done urgently. She took the initiative to order the necessary parts from Honda Canada. By the time I received the letter with the recall notification, Cambridge Honda had the parts on hand. When I called, Carolyn booked me for service within the hour. While I was waiting in the lobby, I asked Dave whether there was a way that I could deactivate my car alarm prior to shipping. He went into the shop to consult the foreman, and returned with an electrical diagram showing the location of a fuse that could be removed to turn off the alarm. Soon the last-minute recall was done and I had all the paperwork that I needed. I was astonished by how intelligent and attentive Cambridge Honda's service department had been. They were so competent that it brought me tears of joy. This is the best treatment I have ever received at any car dealership. In fact, it is the highest level of customer service I can imagine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin , John Soares , Zach Finn-Dunn, Herman VM

January 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service in sales,service and parts!"

- Dave and andrea

We bought our 2016 honda crv at cambridge center honda in june. RICK AYRES was our salesman and it was the most relaxing positive experience. ( we went to honda and toyota dealers from cambridge to goderich) Rick was knowledgeable,personable and not pushy. After our purchase I had a concern with headrest positioning and RICH SNIDER IN PARTS researched it and found a solution .within 24 hrs he had issue resolved and communicated with me several times during that time and after to ensure my comfort. Dave and Carolyn in service are very pleasant and competant. We have found their pricing fair and always on time. There was a free" new honda owner car clinic "offered and we found it very informative. We had our first oil change done and were pleased with the customer area-up to date reading material and well stocked coffee and tea bar. A friend had referred us and our salesman Rick even sent her a thank you card with a cheque for $100. We just purchased our snow tires for crv at cambridge centre and they had very competitive pricing and again top notch service. We highly recommend them! Keep up the great work and we love the free car washes after a service! The Marck family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2017

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Dave and Andrea! Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so happy to hear that not only does our sales team help take care of you both, but our service and parts department played a huge part in that too! Everyone here at CCH does their best to go above and beyond for our customers. And when we read reviews like this, it`s makes us confident that we are doing a good job! Thank you again, your business and loyalty mean everything to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, the CCH Team!

January 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- m-ster50

Cambridge Honda has friendly and knowledgeable people greeting & servicing vehicles. This experience here was 100% better than the Honda Dealership in Guelph who are rude and abrupt with their customers and potential customers. Thanks again for the great service provided and explaining the service that was being done to my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin

Jan 16, 2017

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hi m-ster50! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! It means a lot to all of us here at CCH that we can provide the customer service that you deserve! We look forward to helping you out again in the future! Best regards, the CCH Team!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (200 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $42,922

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,922

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,882

2019 Honda Civic

$23,882

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $35,942

2019 Honda CR-V

$35,942

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,582

2019 Honda Civic

$22,582

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $40,982

2019 Honda Accord

$40,982

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $50,422

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$50,422

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $33,782

2019 Honda Insight

$33,782

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $52,822

2019 Honda Odyssey

$52,822