Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Dave Meyerink .
Dave Meyerink
Dave Meyerink  at Freeway Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Dave Meyerink

General Manager

Freeway Mazda

15420 104 Ave
Surrey, BC V3R 1N8

Contact Me
Contact Me

9 Reviews of Dave Meyerink

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was overwhelmed by the quality of service I received..."

- riciabeaumier@telus.net

I was overwhelmed by the quality of service I received during my recent purchase at freeway Mazda. That includes Tommy II , the wonderful salesman and everyone else who helped me along the way. Leilani ,who helped set up the insurance was excellent. I could go on but I will just say you all smoothed out what could havebeen a stressful situation. I am very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is outstanding when it comes to customer..."

- Munira

This dealership is outstanding when it comes to customer service and meeting with me when I went in to buy a new car. They didn't have the exact one on hand that I wanted but they found it fort me...in fact they upgraded me and gave me a great deal to boot. They weren't pushy in any way and respected my wishes as to what I wanted in a car. I am loving the new car and I thank you all at Freeway Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Li , Eric - finance manager

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CX-30 2020 - First Mazda Purchase"

- Tasia K.

I purchased my first car at Freeway Mazda. Before delivery of the vehicle, Tracey Churchill did an amazing job of keeping me updated on ETA, providing insurance contacts, and other information. She was easy to contact and always returned my calls or e-mails in a timely fashion. When I arrived at the dealership to pick-up my new car, Tracey was more than welcoming, introduced me to other staff at the dealership, and put noticeable effort into making this a very memorable experience. Tracey went above and beyond through the entire process. She showed me what I needed to know about the vehicle and made sure the financing and insurance processes went smoothly. I would definitely recommend the 5-star customer service, friendliness, and helpfulness of not only Tracey but the entire dealership staff. Thank you Mazda Freeway!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracey Churchill

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle - same great old service."

- ITRob

Dave and Trevor worked hard to get me the make and model in the colour I wanted, It was the last one at port and they threatened and fought all the right people to get it in for me before another dealer could take it. I wasn't there but I imagine it was violent. Now I have the exact car I wanted and I got excellent service and support start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Gordon, Mo Sarwar

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Reliable and trustworthy"

- 10 years

We first bought with Freeway Mazda in 2009 and took our car to the service department religiously. The dealership has been competitive in pricing and the service department even price matched on occasion. Our 10 year old Mazda5 headed for the scrap yard following an unfortunate event involving our young driver. We were back in the sales department looking for a replacement vehicle. We did look at other dealerships and even online but Freeway Mazda drew us back. We came away with a spunky manual transmission Mazda3 for a good price and low mileage. Tracy and Dave made sure we were happy with our "new" car. We are thankful that we can continue to go to the service department that we have come to trust over the last 10 years with our 'new to us' Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracey Churchill

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales by email!"

- Uncle Buck

Did our own homework and emailed the Freeway team directly. Worked out a fantastic price which met our needs and terms. Trevor was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Gordon, Tracey Churchill

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experiece in buying a 2019 Mazda CX-5 from Freeway Mazda"

- Martin

Overall, I was satisfied with my purchase of a 2019 Mazda CX-5 at Freeway Mazda. Arnie Reiss is a good salesperson to deal with if you like to take your time and negotiate a deal. I found Arnie to be straightforward, patient and will work with hard to get the customer and sale manager to come to an agreement. If you are looking for the best possible price without a trade-in, there are other Mazda dealers in Vancouver and Fraser Valley that will give you better offers. But if you need to trade-in your current vehicle, Freeway Mazda offers the best trade-in offers I have ever seen at a Mazda dealer. If you are shopping around for a deal and you have a trade-in, give Freeway Mazda a chance, you won’t be disappointed. No dealer is perfect and I did have some issues with my purchase at Freeway Mazda. First, the dealership did backtrack on the original negotiated offer. I believe once the sales manager makes an offer to a customer, you should not have second thoughts and bail out of the deal when the customer shows up and wants to sign the paper work. Second, the delivery of the vehicle was not acceptable. When I picked up my vehicle, I never inspected the undercarriage, I assumed that it is a new vehicle and a dealer would check the undercarriage during PDI, but I was wrong. When I got home, I noticed the entire undercarriage was covered in mud and dirt, clearly the vehicle was driven through a mud pit before being sold to a customer. It took 2 trips to the dealership and submitting a complaint to the General Manager to get the car cleaned to satisfactory condition. It was only after talking to the General Manager, did I feel my concerns were taken seriously (dirty vehicle) and the dealership made every effort to address my issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnie Riess, Trevor Gordon

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership in the lower mainland."

- Mubill,123!

Best quality and dependable vehicle Best customers service with the price good.Dependable cars worldwide. Would not resist to recommend someone to freeway Mazda.Good job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracey Churchill, Jas Bholla

June 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service !"

- zippy

Arnie was very helpful in working out the best possible deal on my MAZDA 6 GT. Very knowledgeable on his product and was very nice to deal with as a professional. Highly recommend his services. JEFF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnie Riess

1
1 - 9 of 9 results