Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Escolano.
Dave Escolano
Dave Escolano at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Dave Escolano | Page 2

Business Development Manager - Online Sales Support

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

a.k.a. Smilin' D/Smilin' Dave “your DESIRE to DRIVE starts with smilin’ D” Born and raised a Filipino and proceeded his career and married life as a Canadian, Dave looked up to his dad and uncles who are not only Car Enthusiasts but are also Automotive Business professionals - This most likely brought the car lover out of him since his early stages in life. His knowledge in cars and the business, along with his early work experience in Customer Service gave him vast credentials and growth in his career which eventually paved way to fulfill his childhood dream to become part of an automotive company. In 2012, Dave joined Whitby Oshawa Honda and became part of it's growth as now one of the largest volume Honda stores in Canada - definitely continuing his dream with success while serving and keeping loyal clientèle with a smile.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Ontario Certified in Automotive Business Law and Ethics

Honda Certified Professional (Sales Department)

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

Call
Email

116 Reviews of Dave Escolano

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- ccreamer

In all my years buying new vehicles, Whitby-Oshawa Honda is the only dealership in which I've felt they care more about my family and I than completing a sale. Always friendly, helpful, and willing to work to my personal needs and requests, I've never finished my visits here with anything but a smile on my face and an overall sense of excitement about what just transpired. I can't imagine ever buying a car anywhere else, I've bought three here now. Highly recommended, five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Onifrichuk , Hasan Habib, Keishauna Ali

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy!"

- Honda

I’m happy that these guys work so hard, so I didn’t have to! I told them my wish list, my price point, and a few days later I was driving away with my new vehicle! That easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"June's 2018 CR.V touring "

- June the cleaner 4 U

This dealership gave me the best deal around and the model I wanted. Dave answered all our questions and I recommend this dealership. It has been the best vehicle I have owned so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing my Ridgeline "

- Canuckgirl

Thank you to Dave Escalano for helping make, yet another one of my Vehicles lease, a perfect transition. So happy to get my Ridgeline and he made it happen! Dave Takla, and Iftikar, thank you for also for helping and making the transition seamless. These guys were great to deal with, start to finish, and that’s why we keep coming back! Keep up the great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, David Takla

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above excellent customer service!"

- MikePorter

John Baird was my salesman there. He was very knowledgeable with the vehicles and a great guy. Very easy going and not pushy. Everyone that I met at this dealer was nice. I was very happy purchasing a car there and will get my next car from them as well. I drove almost 2 hours from Belwood to look at a car and was very impressed with their selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, David Takla

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Must check out"

- whitbycamguy

Dave is very knowledgeable, and really helps you make the right decisions with which car you should buy (or lease), based on your needs and you finances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Sylvain

Dave was very courteous and focus on my need for my new vehicle. We spent almost 4 hours together to finally found The right one for me. Thanks again Dave for your time and your advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience "

- Sheri135

I found te sales personnel to be very knowledgeable and helpful with my needs . They were very good at discussing options with me and I received my vehicle in good time period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, Calvin Alon

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience with Whitby Oshawa Honda"

- slowsucks

My Fit lease was up and I was in the market for a new vehicle. Dave was a pleasure to deal with as always. This is my second vehicle with him and will definitely return once this new lease is done. Thanks Dave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing "

- Transit1000

My wife and myself are long time customers for about 10 years , about 1 year ago we had a very bad experience with your financial department the lady that looked after our paperwork unfortunately was very aggressive with no bending to to keep our business, so we left very degraded and I really thought Whitby Oshawa Honda didn’t want our business anymore. The lease came up for renewal, Dave Edcolano and his team worked very hard in keeping us happy and was able to talk us into dealing with Honda for another 5 years. We are very happy with the outcome, so thanks everyone involved in our transaction. Your truly Herman and Zena Baksh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Onifrichuk , Hasan Habib

11 - 20 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (422 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,300

2017 Honda CR-V

$30,300

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,900

2014 Honda Civic

$12,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,200

2014 Honda Civic

$11,200

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $22,200

2016 Acura RDX

$22,200

Used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,900

2017 Honda Accord

$25,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$23,900

Used 2015 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$18,900