Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Dave Escolano.
Dave Escolano
Dave Escolano at Whitby Oshawa Honda
Refer Me
4.5

Dave Escolano

Sales Business Development Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

a.k.a. Smilin' D/Smilin' Dave “your DESIRE to DRIVE starts with smilin’ D” Born and raised a Filipino and proceeded his career and married life as a Canadian, Dave looked up to his dad and uncles who are not only Car Enthusiasts but are also Automotive Business professionals - This most likely brought the car lover out of him since his early stages in life. His knowledge in cars and the business, along with his early work experience in Customer Service gave him vast credentials and growth in his career which eventually paved way to fulfill his childhood dream to become part of an automotive company. In 2012, Dave joined Whitby Oshawa Honda and became part of it's growth as now one of the largest volume Honda stores in Canada - definitely continuing his dream with success while serving and keeping loyal clientèle with a smile.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Ontario Certified in Automotive Business Law and Ethics

Honda Certified Professional (Sales Department)

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

Call
Email

127 Reviews of Dave Escolano

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a 2020 Honda Civic Sport and my..."

- William

I recently purchased a 2020 Honda Civic Sport and my salesperson was John Baird was excellent. John took care of all the details via phone and was very thorough. All i had to do was show up. I had an amazing experience with the dealership and would highly recommend John. Fara Andrade was excellent in reviewing car details and answered all questions Kyle in finance was excellent in explaining all dealership options available. A special thank you to Lindsay Tucker and Dave Escolano for managing the initial communication and directing me to John Baird. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership and highly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big selection of vehicles. Professional helpful staff...."

- Jojocon7

Big selection of vehicles. Professional helpful staff. Fair prices. Good communication. I definitely recommend this dealership based on my experience buying an almost new vehicle from Oshawa/Whitby Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We visited Whitby Oshawa Honda yesterday and Shahzad was..."

- Mathu Sahadeva

We visited Whitby Oshawa Honda yesterday and Shahzad was truly helpful in every way! He was friendly and answered all our questions! He made sure that we were getting the best deal possible and weighed out all of our options. Shahzad after listening to what we wanted knew what we exactly wanted and was able to get us the car we wanted. Shahzad will make the finding a car experience easy. Peter the financial manager also made the shopping experience great as he was super friendly and even though the discussion was an important one, he made it clear and enjoyable listening to the breakdown. Overall, we had an amazing experience at Whitby Honda and would for sure recommend it to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Sales Customer relations"

- Brian M from Muskoka

Went online and inquired about a vehicle. Asked for photos as none were posted online. I was told that photos had not been taken as nobody was available and they were back logged due to the Covid-19 situation. Was told vehicle was available. I was then contacted saying that they would send photos asap and said I was most interested. After waiting 9 days was contacted and told vehicle was sold to another "more aggressive" buyer. Apparently any online inquiries to this dealership are not treated as important or of having any priority. After being in sales myself for over 32 years, I find this very poor and would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Jose

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Service"

- arnoldgh

Great Honda dealership! Awesome staffs to deal with. From sales to delivery. Mike and Adam made sure everything is moving smoothly from start to finish. Thank you guys! Awesome job. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My aunt bought a new 2020 CRV from whitby oshawa Honda...."

- Arwroot

My aunt bought a new 2020 CRV from whitby oshawa Honda. Thanks to Tony, Fara and Brad for making her experience a great one. Bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at whitby Oshawa Honda with all..."

- Keshavjee.k

Had a great experience at whitby Oshawa Honda with all the staff involved in my car purchase. Thank you for making it a memorable one. Fara’s awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This deal only happened because of Kyle. He went above..."

- Crtncampbell

This deal only happened because of Kyle. He went above and beyond to ensure this deal happened. Jawed was very easy to talk to and customer friendly. Fara was the cherry on the pie to make my experience the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fara and Bryan were an excellent team and made our..."

- Rajalubna09

Fara and Bryan were an excellent team and made our experience a memorable one. They made us feel comfortable and confident. They answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a proud and satisfied owner of 2008 Honda Odyssey..."

- Edhaven

I am a proud and satisfied owner of 2008 Honda Odyssey ExL.. I contacted different dealerships around my place to replace it wire a new Odyssey and Whitby Oshawa Honda was the first to respond to my enquiries. From that first correspondence, everything went very well and we got our vehicle at a very good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (515 Vehicles)

used 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $47,900

2020 Acura MDX

$47,900

used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,900

2020 Honda Accord

$24,900

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$16,900

used 2016 Acura TLX car, priced at $16,900

2016 Acura TLX

$16,900

used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $34,900

2020 Honda Accord

$34,900

used 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $38,900

2020 Honda CR-V

$38,900