Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Escolano.
Dave Escolano
Dave Escolano at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Dave Escolano

Sales Business Development Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

a.k.a. Smilin' D/Smilin' Dave “your DESIRE to DRIVE starts with smilin’ D” Born and raised a Filipino and proceeded his career and married life as a Canadian, Dave looked up to his dad and uncles who are not only Car Enthusiasts but are also Automotive Business professionals - This most likely brought the car lover out of him since his early stages in life. His knowledge in cars and the business, along with his early work experience in Customer Service gave him vast credentials and growth in his career which eventually paved way to fulfill his childhood dream to become part of an automotive company. In 2012, Dave joined Whitby Oshawa Honda and became part of it's growth as now one of the largest volume Honda stores in Canada - definitely continuing his dream with success while serving and keeping loyal clientèle with a smile.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ontario Certified in Automotive Business Law and Ethics

Honda Certified Professional (Sales Department)

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

Call
Email

122 Reviews of Dave Escolano

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My aunt bought a new 2020 CRV from whitby oshawa Honda...."

- Arwroot

My aunt bought a new 2020 CRV from whitby oshawa Honda. Thanks to Tony, Fara and Brad for making her experience a great one. Bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at whitby Oshawa Honda with all..."

- Keshavjee.k

Had a great experience at whitby Oshawa Honda with all the staff involved in my car purchase. Thank you for making it a memorable one. Fara’s awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This deal only happened because of Kyle. He went above..."

- Crtncampbell

This deal only happened because of Kyle. He went above and beyond to ensure this deal happened. Jawed was very easy to talk to and customer friendly. Fara was the cherry on the pie to make my experience the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fara and Bryan were an excellent team and made our..."

- Rajalubna09

Fara and Bryan were an excellent team and made our experience a memorable one. They made us feel comfortable and confident. They answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a proud and satisfied owner of 2008 Honda Odyssey..."

- Edhaven

I am a proud and satisfied owner of 2008 Honda Odyssey ExL.. I contacted different dealerships around my place to replace it wire a new Odyssey and Whitby Oshawa Honda was the first to respond to my enquiries. From that first correspondence, everything went very well and we got our vehicle at a very good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with a knowledgeable and great..."

- Donna C.

It was a pleasure working with a knowledgeable and great team of people who made things easy. I would definitely recommend your dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon, Adam Rumball, John Christie

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT Purchase Experience"

- BobM1959

Excellent service provided from the moment I walked through the door all the way through to the point that I left the Whitby Oshawa dealership with my Honda HR-V! Very knowledgeable and helpful team. A big thank you to Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page, Adam Rumball, and Brad Onifrichuk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball, Brad Onifrichuk , Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RAM 1500 2018 "

- damac

They took time to explain all for the vehicle , gave honest answers . I am pleased to refer anyone to this dealership . I came from Ottawa and time and schedule for delivery was spot on . Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Fara Andrade

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If Disrespect is What you Like....This is YOUR Dealership"

- buyerrr

This dealership claims that they are a volume dealership and that they move so many cars they can barely remember whats on their lot. In fact, they also seem to forget how to treat a customer, and fully understand that new money comes from the customer. The old "we don't make anything" sales pitch is so engraved in their minds that they are so rude, lie, and make it seem as if you should be so privileged to buy a car from them at the price they're asking. By all means if you want to be treated like just another number or even worse ,look no further, Whitby Honda has this for you all with a free cappuccino to boot. Jess Knuth, e-commerce customer care?? more like NO CARE. A wall could treat you better and Trevor Carew in management? Arrogance and dishonest practices is what he should manage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Employees in Honda are appoachable like Anna Sautner"

- Blessie2019

Anna Sautner is very helpful. She explained what we didnt understand. She always smile. She provide us what we need . Employees are very accommodating . We love our Honda Civic Touring😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (397 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $21,900

2017 Acura TLX

$21,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,900

2018 Honda Civic

$28,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $47,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$47,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,900

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $22,500

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$22,500

Used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900

2015 Toyota Corolla

$13,900

Used 2011 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $19,500

2011 Toyota Tacoma

$19,500