Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Escolano.
Dave Escolano
Dave Escolano at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Dave Escolano

Business Development Manager - Online Sales Support

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

a.k.a. Smilin' D/Smilin' Dave “your DESIRE to DRIVE starts with smilin’ D” Born and raised a Filipino and proceeded his career and married life as a Canadian, Dave looked up to his dad and uncles who are not only Car Enthusiasts but are also Automotive Business professionals - This most likely brought the car lover out of him since his early stages in life. His knowledge in cars and the business, along with his early work experience in Customer Service gave him vast credentials and growth in his career which eventually paved way to fulfill his childhood dream to become part of an automotive company. In 2012, Dave joined Whitby Oshawa Honda and became part of it's growth as now one of the largest volume Honda stores in Canada - definitely continuing his dream with success while serving and keeping loyal clientèle with a smile.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ontario Certified in Automotive Business Law and Ethics

Honda Certified Professional (Sales Department)

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

Call
Email

116 Reviews of Dave Escolano

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT Purchase Experience"

- BobM1959

Excellent service provided from the moment I walked through the door all the way through to the point that I left the Whitby Oshawa dealership with my Honda HR-V! Very knowledgeable and helpful team. A big thank you to Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page, Adam Rumball, and Brad Onifrichuk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball, Brad Onifrichuk , Dominick Liscio, Matthew Page

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RAM 1500 2018 "

- damac

They took time to explain all for the vehicle , gave honest answers . I am pleased to refer anyone to this dealership . I came from Ottawa and time and schedule for delivery was spot on . Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Fara Andrade

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If Disrespect is What you Like....This is YOUR Dealership"

- buyerrr

This dealership claims that they are a volume dealership and that they move so many cars they can barely remember whats on their lot. In fact, they also seem to forget how to treat a customer, and fully understand that new money comes from the customer. The old "we don't make anything" sales pitch is so engraved in their minds that they are so rude, lie, and make it seem as if you should be so privileged to buy a car from them at the price they're asking. By all means if you want to be treated like just another number or even worse ,look no further, Whitby Honda has this for you all with a free cappuccino to boot. Jess Knuth, e-commerce customer care?? more like NO CARE. A wall could treat you better and Trevor Carew in management? Arrogance and dishonest practices is what he should manage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Employees in Honda are appoachable like Anna Sautner"

- Blessie2019

Anna Sautner is very helpful. She explained what we didnt understand. She always smile. She provide us what we need . Employees are very accommodating . We love our Honda Civic Touring😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Wife Honda 2019 Civic"

- Maro25

Overall, great customer service. Thank you Adam Rumball for being professional and doing your best to make customer happy. I recommend this dealership. Cheers everyone there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- cjdelara

I would recommend this dealership to many of my family and friends. A.J Jose and Dave Escolano took very good care of me throughout my entire visit, and was able to answer any questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Jose

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Pleasurable buying experience"

- hondacivic

Just leased a brand new 2018 Civic Coupe Touring. The entire experience from the moment i walked through the doors to signing off was stress free thanks to a no pressure, very professional and knowledgeable salesperson, John Baird. . Would highly recommend checking them out for your next car. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and easy experience "

- HaRV2k18

I went in with a car problem and went out with a solution. The Sales specialist was knowledgeable and helped me with an advise. No hard sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Alon

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease of New 2018 Civic"

- sasquatch477

Went into the dealership on a Saturday with an appointment to see a particular salesperson. However they were busy so Jess Knuth was able to help me. She was very patient and not pushy at all. Jess was very knowledgeable about the different options and trims. She was more than happy to take me for a test drive. She helped me through the process in a time efficient way as well. After I ended up purchasing and taking delivery she has always been available in case I have any questions or concerns. A+ service from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very professional"

- Tommyboy7676

This is now the second vehicle that we have purchased through Whitby Oshawa Honda. In both transactions we have been very satisfied with the service/attention that we received during the process. Trevor, Colin and Dave were very helpful during the process attending to our needs and wants in our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Colin McMaster

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $52,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$52,500

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $28,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,900

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,500

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,500

2014 Honda Accord

$13,500

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $28,800

2019 Honda Civic

$28,800

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,500

2015 Honda Civic

$12,500

Used 2014 Honda CR-V car, priced at $15,800

2014 Honda CR-V

$15,800