Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Corey Scarfo.
Corey Scarfo
Corey Scarfo, New Car Sales Specialist, Budds' BMW Oakville
4.7

Corey Scarfo

New Car Sales Specialist

Budds' BMW Oakville

2454 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6L 5M9

Employee Video

21 Reviews of Corey Scarfo

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome, my first BMW... won't be my last"

- Geefer

I am new to Budds, Corey, Natasha made the buying experience comfortable and seamless, the service team have been courteous and efficient... what more can you ask for!! Well done all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Hoch , Natasha Rodger, Financial Services Manager

Jul 29, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Geefer, thank you so much for your positive comments about Budds' BMW Oakville! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"don't trust this dealership"

- Tony Tang

On Mar 2nd 2019, my wife and I came to this dealership meeting with salesperson Corey for leasing a BMW X3 under my company's name, we chose the most basic X3 only with two features: one is trailer hitch and another one is adjustable back row seat, then I was asked to pay $1000 deposit by the financial manager Michael. In front of my wife, Michael promised that if this application is not approved, my deposit will be refunded, so I paid the $1000 without hesitation. The next Monday Michael told me BMW FS didn't approve my application, so I wrote an email to Michael on March 7th asking deposit refund, a few days later Corey called me saying it is the management's decision to hold my deposit as credit for the future purchase, he asked to find a co-signer to try. I was not happy but the deposit was already at their hand. To save this $1000 I asked my dad overseas to fill out an application under his name, which was later accepted with paying much more down payment. However, three days before picking up the vehicle, Corey sent me an email asking my Dad to be onsite, but my Dad was not here in Canada, they should have told me earlier! On Apr 18 Corey told me that there is no other alternate way and I have to find another co-signer, which I couldn’t, so I asked for refund again. On Apr 26, Michael replied me that they will be keeping my deposit until I pick up the vehicle, or they sell the vehicle and are able to measure possible loss. At which time they will refund the difference, if there is any. I then filed a complaint to OMVIC around 2:30pm on Apr 26, one hour later, a lady named Taylor from OMIVC called me saying she looked at my case and she think the dealer should fully refund me, this case was then assigned to another lady, a few days later this lady told me that she has contacted the dealer but they refused to refund, OMVIC is not a court and they cannot force the dealer to do refund, she suggested to seek legal advice. I’m not able to find any more co-signer now, and I'm fed up by their despicable sales strategy. I want my deposit back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McGill

Jul 24, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Tony. As previously stated to you on Google, the vehicle we custom ordered at your request had to be signed for as per OMVIC regulations. You reneged on the deal and as such, we as a dealership are well within our rights to keep your deposit, as this vehicle will be stock on our lot to be sold with your custom specifications to another buyer. This was explained to you at length here at the dealership and with OMVIC. Since the agreement is a binding legal contract your co-signer must be preset to be witnessed signing the documents, as with any co-signer agreement. Your deposit is nonrefundable. Repeatedly re posting this complaint on social media is redundant, 12 times to be exact, which constitutes as harassment.

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service With A Smile"

- RichLee

The sales and delivery of the 330i xDrive went smoothly. Our sales person Cory was very helpful and answered all my questions. Altogether a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new X3 - thank you Budds' BMW"

- Ozner125l

Bought BMW X3 from Budds and was extremely happy with service; responsiveness and flexibility. Corey Scarfo was outstanding and would highly recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Ozner125l, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Budds' BMW Oakville!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and meetings eith the entire team"

- Mark Bird

This is the second M car i have bought through Budds and I came back because of the service i received from Corey and the team. The delivery team were excellent and thorough. (Rob) I have bought many cars in my life and the Budds team is excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tires and spa"

- RickA

The experience at Budd’s was good. I was in and out relatively quickly and everything was well organized. Everything was completed in estimated time. My service advisor was very difficult to understand as English is not his first language and his accent is very strong. Instead of calling my name to see me in the waiting area, he called my phone. Very odd and unusual for Budds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raja R

Apr 22, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Brand talk about itself "BMW""

- Joyekurun

Corey Scarfo guides me towards my desired vehicle and show great empathy in understanding the client's point of view. His professional approach and precise knowledge to help me finalize the sale while my appointment was only for a test drive. The BMW X1 is an excellent vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James "Delivery Specialist" very friendly and knowledgeable

Apr 05, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Joyekurun, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience but not enough info when buying"

- Pmalacara

Great sales person Corey However the car does not have all I needed Shame it was not addressed whrn buying When buying a demo they should tell us is basic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Celi

Feb 28, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did, if you require further information please feel free to reach out to us, we are happy to help in any way we can. We hope you have a great day!

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience"

- Scott B.

My Sales representative Corey Scarfo was excellent in all aspects. Very professional and not all pushy all all. He asked the right questions and responded to all our needs. I would highly recommend Corey if you are looking to buy a BMW from Budd's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Scott B., we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service at Budd's BMW Oakville"

- RickA

I have been completely satisfied with Budd's BMW Oakville since I started going there in 2013. Both Corey (sales) and Jenny (Service) have been a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Beaudrie

Feb 02, 2019

Budds' BMW Oakville responded

Hi Ricka, thank you so much for your positive comments about Budds' BMW Oakville! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results