Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cody Francoeur.
Cody Francoeur
Cody  Francoeur at Kia Richmond
Refer Me
4.4

Cody Francoeur

Sales Consultant

Kia Richmond

5660 Minoru Blvd
Richmond, BC V6X 2A9

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Cody Francoeur

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall experience was great. Cody and Ray helped me get..."

- Vikki M

Overall experience was great. Cody and Ray helped me get a reasonable deal that meet my needs and budget. Great service during the pandemic, got a Kia Forte. I was picked up at home by Cody and went home with a loaner car and the new car was delivered to our home the next day. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lewis

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow what a great service from the manager and the..."

- Tyrie

Wow what a great service from the manager and the employees. I forgot some of the names but those who helped me was very nice and motivated and didn't mind the extra take of help. Since this was my first time buying a car from a dealer. Since i'm a disability person at that as well. They helped me and my mom understand so many things even though we know about buying cars but cause what they done for us and we done for them they told us things we never thought of when buying a car to make your purchases a little bit cheaper. Like for instance going in before closing time helps make a great deal :) Plus they were fine with my switching between 2 cars me and my family like but we decided to go with the sportage as it was comfortable and a good fit for my size.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Maker, Ray Lewis

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best Car Dealer service ever "

- peterb

Outstanding service I have ever received from Cody - Sales , Fenton -dealer mgr. and last but not least Kristen in Finance who made every thing so great and accommodated me into getting new Soul, Also the Auto Service dept. is top notch. I have never been happier to deal with a Car dealer like this. I would rate this dealer and the staff especially the 3 mentioned above a 10+ plus out of 10. Thanks you again to my 3 super stars, really appreciate everything you have done. cheers to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristin new in Finance , and Fenton new mfg.

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody is AWESOME"

- Russtty99

After being bitterly disappointed with both Kia West and Hyundai down the street from Kia Richmond we went originally looking to Kia to trade my Mini Cooper - originally looking for a Hyundai Kona but their service was so bad we ended up at Richmond Kia as my wife had driven Kia's for many years and had about 8 cars from Kia West. That's another story but we ended up at Kia Richmond and James (Jammers as I now call him) was awesome and gave us a great deal on not only a trade on my Mini but my wife's Niro fair trade for a Stinger and a Forte. So two cars right away for Kia Richmond, my wife then when in for service and traded in her serviced vehicle for a new Forte (3 cars). We had paid for a lower model but due to change in specs and my wife wanting leather seats Jammers gave us a new top of the range Forte EX Premium to keep us happy customers all this at no extra charge. Unfortunately one serious accident 3 weeks later and that Forte was no more, however, between Cody and Jammers they managed to set us up in a new top of the range Seltos in that lovely bright yellow of my wife's choosing, We started business with Kia Richmond on a whim and now 5 cars later we still deal with them and will continue to do so even though Kia West maybe closer as would Applewood but Kia Richmond treat us more as friends than customers and I often drop by just for a coffee or whatever or a boredom test drive if one of our cars is in for service! They can't possibly do everything right all the time but do try and make up for any small mistakes! Overall I would rate them as a SIX out of FIVE, especially Cody and Jammers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Moghareh, James Green, Sandra Wang, Brian Matsumoto, Sandy Rayson

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up..."

- Rob.chaboyer

Very friendly and great service. I showed up as a walk up and was treated great. They even quickly detailed the car as financing was being approved! Management was also kind enough to throw in some great extras like car washes and airport shuttle service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Moghareh, James Green, Sandra Wang , Cody (lot attendant) did an excellent job cleaning the car on short notice while the dealership was busy.

Mar 06, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Yes Sir! Everyone wins. You get an amazing car and we get an amazing client for life. Thank you Rob.

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been dealing with this great crew since 2010. This year..."

- Bruce

Been dealing with this great crew since 2010. This year they really stepped it up. I caved in and bought a new 2020 Soul. Totally blown away with this amazing machine. I was pleased to see the renovation of this place. I also am seeing the same faces in there every time I’m in for service or a car wash. I really enjoy going to see these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allan Lal, Artem Nokhrin, Mehdi Moghareh, James Green, Angelo Barigello

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely poor customer follow up. "

- appalled

serious mechanical issue with the car I bought only 6 weeks later. Kia blames the make of my vehicle, telling me they don't like selling them because they know it's expensive to fix, and suggesting I blame the make, and not their lack of inspection. Ensures me that a proper " safety" inspection was done, but then admits that the belt that broke, is not part of their inspection, because they " don't consider it to be a part of the safety inspection" (??) ( it was the A/C compressor belt, that also runs the water pump. I can understand them not considering the A/C to be a safety issue, but the water pump certainly is, and you cannot run the car without it) I also found out during the repair of the above, that the back rear brakes needed not only pads, but rotors as well, as that the grooved condition of the rotors, meant that this was obviously not something that happened within 6 weeks. There is only 20% life left on the brakes. Kia should have replaced those prior to the sale, as any other dealership would have done. However their General manager told me " it passed our safety inspection" When I asked him for the measurements, he said " well I don't have them at my fingertips, but I can assure you, it passed" I asked if it had been perhaps just a visual inspection, rather then an actual measurement, he could not answer that. He not only refused to take responsibility for any of mechanical issues, but took a week just to simply call me back. I had left phone calls, and emails. ( I live out of town, and was not able to visit the dealership). Each time I was told he was either " not in the office", or had " left at noon", but assured my message was marked " urgent", and that he would respond. Only when I posted my complaint on social media, did someone reach out to me, and it still was not the General Manager, who Id been asking to speak to. When Mehdi, the General manager finally called me, he was so condescending, and defensive, and he refused to except consideration that their inspection had been sub par. Instead, insisted that the dealership who fixed my car, was only telling me that, to gather my business for future repairs. ( he also then went on to tell me that the reason my car was so expensive to fix, was because it was a Volvo, and that's in fact why they don't like to sell them, and try to have you buy extended warranty) And while extended warranties are never a bad idea, in this particular case, if an appropriate and proper safety inspection had been done, there would be no need for extended warranty for the type of repairs that were needed . I have now asked several times for his response in writing, so that I may escalate my complaint. I have yet to receive that, even tho I sent a follow up email to request yet again. When i spoke with him directly, and mentioned I would need this, and my reasons for it, he laughed, and said " well I don't know what type of escalation you think you can do, we will not be paying out for any repairs, do you think I'd honestly pay another dealership to fix your car?" His unprofessionalism, and lack of quality customer care is appalling. To take SO long to respond to a complaint, and then only do so because it was posted on social media, is such a poor showing of management skills, that I am actually curious how he is in the position he is. Never mind that once he finally replied, he was so abrasive, and condescending. To laugh at someone who has just had to spend 2400$, on a repair, and is clearly upset at the fact that this would have been a non issue if they had done their due diligence, is inexcusable. He tells me they do the same point inspection that all dealerships do. That is not true, I have called several to inquire, and all have stated that belts and hoses are definitely part of safety inspection. The way that dealership, and particularly this General manager has chosen to deal with this, and the time it took, is unforgivable. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. I don't know whether he hung up, or we were somehow disconnected, but the call ended abruptly. I tried to call right back, but to no avail. This General manager needs to take a long hard look at his customer service skills. As even if he doesn't agree with the complaint, he has a long way to go in knowing how to deal with things respectfully, professionally, and in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Moghareh, James Green

Aug 19, 2019

Kia Richmond responded

We have received and responded to your experience. We did try several times to reach you and had a tough time to reach you on the phone. When the call was disconnected we did try to reach back to you unsuccessfully. You do have the official written response you requested. We ask that should you require further assistance for this matter or any other that you request the available sales manager on duty and reference that you have been dealing with James Green. All of our Sales Managers are empowered to resolve client issues and immediate response is available 7 days per week.

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience"

- newcar Bernie123

The staff at this dealership were very friendly and helpful. There wasn't a lot of waiting around to get the deal done. Financing was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (118 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,440

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,440

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,440

2021 Kia Sportage

$31,440

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $28,590

2021 Kia Forte

$28,590

new 2020 Kia Niro car, priced at $28,490

2020 Kia Niro

$28,490

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,995

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,995

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $25,140

2021 Kia Soul

$25,140