Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Preston.
Chris Preston
Chris Preston at Chilliwack Volkswagen
4.9

Chris Preston

General Sales Manager

Chilliwack Volkswagen

44621 Yale Rd
Chilliwack, BC V2R 4H2

Contact Me
Contact Me

156 Reviews of Chris Preston

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the service at Chilliwack VW. They were..."

- Sharon V

Very happy with the service at Chilliwack VW. They were attentive to my concerns and comments, and were quick to help out. I found honest and respectful service from Andrew and Mike. They also made the transaction as cost effective as possible. Thank you for caring for my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the top service."

- stevet

These guys are awesome. Treat you like a VIP and make sure you understand the deal thoroughly. After sales follow up is great as well. Liam is highly energetic and works hard to get you a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Braden Adams, Liam Haddock

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had no intention of buying a car when I went in, but..."

- Donnaberg

I had no intention of buying a car when I went in, but Liam took me out for a test drive in a Beetle and I knew that was the car for me. Thanks to Adam and Braden too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly comfortable experience"

- KV

Had the pleasure of working with the Chilliwack Volkswagen dealership in purchasing a vehicle this past weekend. I felt comfortable during the experience of finding a suitable vehicle for my needs and Justin Larsen, Chris Preston and Vishal Kalia were most helpful in attaining my goals. They all worked together with me without me feeling any sales pressures to make me happy with my decisions. Good job to make me a happy customer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vishal Kalia, Justin Larsen

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the staff was very knowledgeable. Great place to do..."

- Kevin

All the staff was very knowledgeable. Great place to do business. I would buy another car from them again. The staff was not pushy and listened to what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McClary, Vishal Kalia, Matthew Gray

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was Fantastic"

- VWLover

Everyone worked so hard in getting me the right vehicle at the right price absolutely loveeeee my new car. Thank you Matt, Ryan, Chris, Vishal, and Braden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McClary, Vishal Kalia, Braden Adams, Matthew Gray

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always buy my cars from Chris Preston!"

- MegKeenan

drove from Abbotsford to Chilliwack today to deal with Chris Preston. This will be my 3rd Jetta and from having insurance taken care of to winter tires he is simply the best. I would reccomend him and his practice to everyone. He knew what I wanted in a car and didn't waste my time. Once again Chris Preston is hands down the BEST! He had Braden Adam's waiting for my test drive who was knowledgeable and friendly, not pushy. Finance guy was Vishal Kalia was taught by Augest Braun. If you can't have Augest then he is a great second. Overall great location for all your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Augest Braun, Vishal Kalia, Braden Adams, Todd Anderson

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was friendly and made many efforts to facilitate..."

- 00cojo

Justin was friendly and made many efforts to facilitate the deal and show me around the vehicle and whatnot, I have no issues with Justin, he's a good guy he'll definitely help you out. I would recommend this dealer, but I have a few minor issues, the vehicle I purchased was advestised as CPO, but I found the 20a fuse for the 12v sockets to be blown, also the rear dome light was burnt out, I replaced this on my own (about $20 in parts for led light and a pack of fuses) but for a less savvy person this would be a problem. The other thing is that the manuals for this 2014 vehicle were wrong, I got a manual 2013 manual for a non wagon golf, and a navigation manual for the stereo system when it didn't include navigation I didn't discover this for a couple days after. Also was missing a floor mat which I was told would be supplied, but still hasn't. It's kind of a moot point now as I've ordered a set of Tuxmats for it. The other minor thing is that apparently a CPO vehicle should include a full key set(at least this is what be corp site seems to suggest) but I only received one flip key and a valet key. Overall everyone was courteous and friendly, but my concerns haven't been addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Augest Braun, Justin Larsen

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They make it happen!"

- Peter B

Liam went out of his way to make my recent Jetta purchase a pleasant experience! He listened very closely to what my needs were and didn't offer me anything beyond my stated budget. He was a fountain of good information on our test drive. He even helped me transfer contents from my trade-in to the new vehicle! A very pleasant, overall experience... respectful and no high pressure tactics! Thanks, Liam, and good success to you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan McClary, Vishal Kalia, Liam Haddock

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liam was great. Super friendly and willing to do what it..."

- Graeme

Liam was great. Super friendly and willing to do what it took to make my wife and I feel at home at Chilliwack Volkswagen. You’d be well served to buy a car from the wonderful people at Chilliwack Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Augest Braun, Ryan McClary, Braden Adams, Liam Haddock

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Dealership Inventory (75 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $27,998

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,998

Used 2014 Ford Mustang car, priced at $17,500

2014 Ford Mustang

$17,500

Used 2011 BMW 3 Series car, priced at $8,888

2011 BMW 3 Series

$8,888

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $27,112

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,112

Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $36,998

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,998

Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,998

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,998

Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $13,998

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

$13,998

Used 2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $24,998

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$24,998