Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Jones.
Chris Jones
Chris Jones at Ken Shaw Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Jones

Product Advisor

Ken Shaw Toyota

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

27 Reviews of Chris Jones

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A team that clearly outshines its competitors."

- Rav4enthusiast

My wife and I searched around among Toyota dealers for a lease vehicle and found most dealerships to be well run; but Ken Shaw's was outstanding and a clear leader in the field. The team we dealt with was impeccably organized and very friendly, with a relaxed, attentive and careful way of helping us understand the options in choosing a vehicle. They were particularly good on pricing and on helping us understand the design and performance strengths of each of the available choices. It was a pleasant, reassuring and satisfying experience to deal with them. We recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Galluzzo, Zoran Maksic

Feb 29, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear of your experience. Enjoy your Toyota RAV4! - Paul Shaw

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles..."

- acpbarbosa10

Throughout the years, I have purchased three vehicles from this dealer. At the time of my second and most recent purchases, I had already moved just outside of Toronto. Although I have a different dealer very close to home I still return to Ken Shaw Toyota to have my cars serviced. The reason being due to the impeccable service offered by the service team (Teresa, Mikki, Nelson, Mark, Jason and Sandra). They always give an honest opinion as to the work required to be performed. I recently purchased a Highlander which had been just released and I received and great assistance. Paul Shaw was always prompt in answering inquiries through email. Chris Jones helped me in ultimately deciding which vehicle to get and Rick Walters worked his magic in helping get the vehicle before the originally scheduled pick up date. The staff at Ken Shaw Lexus are committed to ensuring customer service is always delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2020

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. We are very humbled by your review. - Paul Shaw

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to buy your car!"

- lizete.valdmanis

I recenty purchased my first Toyota (a Rav4 Hybrid), and the experience was fantastic. I was helped by Chris Jones, and he was very patient and extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions before I made my final decision about the purchase. There was also no feeling of being pressured or 'upselling', which was important for me. I would highly recommend this family-run dealership to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Welcome to the Toyota family! Enjoy! - Paul Shaw.

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales consultant - True proffesional"

- Charlie

I lived in the neighborhood when I first went to Ken Shaw Toyota on St. Clair and met Chris Jones - sales consultant. He was very courteous, friendly, professional, knowledgeable and patient and helped get into my first Toyota - Rav4 I moved out of the area - uptown and then right in the heart of Toronto but instead of going to Toyota dealerships that are closer and more convenient for me, over the last 14 years I continue to trek across the city to Ken Shaw on St. Clair because of my sales consultant Chris Jones. Over the years and five cars later Chris Jones has always been and continues to greet me with a smile, is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable , courteous, patient with me, my many, many questions and my indecisiveness and he has never, ever made me feel pressured . As well, I have always been able to call him with any questions or concerns I may have with respect to my can one day, one month, actually any time after getting a car and he always has been there to answer them - now that is a true professional. I have and will continue to go to Ken Shaw because of Chis Jones I would hands down recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a Toyota from a true and professional sales consultant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Shaw

Jul 08, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Charlie, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about Chris Jones. Reading this has been quite a compliment towards Chris Jones and I cannot wait to share this with him. Warm wishes, Paul Shaw

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal Attention"

- Big Jim

We purchased our Second Highlander and were treated beyond Terrific. Never pushed , always helpfull. They knew we were there to buy and acted accordingly. The level of assistance by an owner and sales staff was something we had never experienced before. We have been a toyota family for six years and Always get our servicing there. I checked outside pricing on a brake job and found little difference for quality parts and trained installion. I have had the mechanic serivicing my car come to me and suggest a smart change and then include another ajustment . I obtained my my sister in laws older lexus 2 years ago it was always serviced at Ken Shaw at our recomendation. When my wife doesn't understand something she drops in and gets immediated friendly assistance. And a chef on the premises.!!!! What car dealer does this?? Many long term employees which means they like it there. We didn't like something in our car after a week. The problem was dealt with by Paul Shaw and Chris Jones . This was huge for us. The Ken Shaw dealership is excellant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Shaw

Jun 13, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for your review! Appreciate it. - Paul Shaw

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- j595cars

Pleasant and knowledgeable. Clearly and thoroughly explained all features and functions of the vehicle. I would definitely shop for my next car with Chris and the team at Ken Shaw Toyota. On a separate issue, the extended hours for the service department on weeknights is extremely helpful. I came all the way in from the edge of Milton for service, as I was not able to make an appointment at other GTA Toyota dealers for a time that was convenient to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind comments, appreciate it! - Paul Shaw

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience"

- Francis

I was at the dealership on a busy Saturday and Chris Jones took the time to answer all of my questions, was kind and patient, and his expertise was impressive! Great experience with Chris and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Francis, thank you for your review on your experience with Chris Jones at Ken Shaw Toyota! - Paul Shaw

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car purchase experience "

- Happy123

Staff very knowledgeable and patient. Love that the cars are manufactured in Japan! I would highly recommend the dealership. If you want a car, they will work with you to get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zoran Maksic

Apr 23, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! Enjoy your new Toyota!

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Jones and crew are the greatest"

- johnpetramala

Chris Jones and the people at Ken Shaw Toyota made choosing and buying a car very simple. With great input to help me select the car that was perfect for my needs Thanks again guys really appreciated all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Thanks for the review about Chris Jones! Enjoy your new vehicle John!

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome"

- stoneer

I have just lease a brand new 2019 Corolla H B.. My sale person was Chris Jones, he went so far out of his way to explain all the features that the car had....No sale person at any other dealer ship has done this before...I believe Chris Jones is an Exelent sale person.. I would recommend Chris to anyone i know..I really appicicated of your help..I am enjoying my ride ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Galluzzo

Mar 12, 2019

Ken Shaw Toyota responded

Hi Stoneer, thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review about Chris Jones and Ken Shaw Toyota! We hope you love your new 2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,338

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,338

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,573

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,573

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $30,648

2020 Toyota Corolla

$30,648

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $24,338

2020 Toyota Corolla

$24,338

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,015

2020 Toyota Camry

$35,015

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,015

2020 Toyota Camry

$35,015

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $49,938

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$49,938

New 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $48,573

2020 Toyota Highlander

$48,573