Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Gardiner.
Charles Gardiner
Charles Gardiner, Financial Services Manager, Oakridge Ford
4.9

Charles Gardiner

Financial Services Manager

Oakridge Ford

601 Oxford St W.
London, ON N6H 1T8

My name is Charles Gardiner, I live in Brantford Ontario. I have been a Ford Financial Services Manager for over 15 years. I have been a single parent of 2 boys for the last 18 years, which I am very proud of, and has given me a better appreciation and understanding that people have budgets but need to be protected in their purchase as well! I pride myself at structuring a vehicle purchase in a positive way from a negative. Looking at every deal as if my own family were purchasing a new/used vehicle. My beautiful fiancée also has 2 boys, and works as a Finance Manager for the Phaeton Group as well. A vehicle purchase for most, is their 2nd biggest purchase. I hope to make the experience the best experience possible and as easy as possible too!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Multi-time Ford Summit winner, Multi-time Ford Certified, featured in 2 Autoworld Magazines

2016 & 2017 Ford Summit Award winner, Oakridge Ford's Best Finance Manager of the year 2015, 2016 & 2017. Phaeton Group's Best Finance Manager of the year 2015 & 2016. 2015, 2016, 2017 Ford Certified, 2015 & 2016 Ford Certified Product Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

262 Reviews of Charles Gardiner

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"straight shooter"

- mustang99

steve was willing to come to my place of work to make the deal spoke to him at the London farm show liked what I heard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: steve sawruk

August 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dream come true"

- Mikesy

The Beautiful showroom and prompt Amazing service And personal touch and great demeanor So organized We felt so welcome Will always deal with oakridge ford And Reese the rest of our ford lives Looking forward to our next trip back for a visit Thank you Reese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese Patterson

August 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great new car buying experience."

- DQ

This was the easiest new vehicle purchase I have ever had. I ran into scheduling issues around the time I was to finalize the paperwork on my new F150 and Steve jumped into a car and brought the paperwork to me in order to keep my delivery date. He then arranged to have my trade in picked up and the new vehicle delivered to me. I wasn't expecting that kind of service. The rest of the sales team was very good as well. I made several trips to the dealership while selecting a vehicle and although at times they were quite busy, I never felt rushed and they never seemed annoyed about my changing my mind about which options I wanted (more than once!). I got what I wanted, when I wanted, and at a price that was lower than I had been expecting based on my online research. I have always said in the past that buying a new car is my least favourite shopping experience. I have always felt that maybe I didn't get a fair deal and was worried about over paying for the new one and getting too little on my trade.. I have to say that the sales people at Oakridge (Steve Sawruck and Mike Alguire) really changed my perception and I will definately be back when I am ready for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Alguire, Steve Sawruk , Reception ladies were also friendly and attentive. They made sure I was comfortable and hydrated while waiting for my appointment.

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Reece was Awesome! "

- Cindy

I came in to Oakridge Ford feeling very discouraged and frustrated with my previous experiences with other dealerships. Reese instantly made me feel welcome, and listened to what I really needed. He crunched a lot of numbers and found something that would work for my budget and put a smile on my face! I would recommend Reese to anyone buying a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese Patterson , Shelly

July 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Oakridge for having Reese on your staff."

- Alfie

I am at the stage of my life when it is stressful to buy a package of spaghetti. Reese made the long and involved purchase of a car a pleasant experience. He understood my needs and respectfully accommodated them. I look forward to the same kind of friendly service in the years to come. Charles has the thankless job of making the expenditure of a significant sum of money feel satisfying. We all know that that is impossible, but Charles did his best and I knew that I was in good hands. Welcome to London Charles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese Patterson

July 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2015 Escape "

- LMJ1966

Michael was a true professional from the moment we walked in the door to driving our beautiful new car off the lot! Emphasis on providing excellent customer service by demonstrating flexibility and patience with us while we figured out the specifics of our "dream car" ... and knew not to push too hard for a hasty decision. He allotted us time to think it through and tried his very best to secure the best price for us! After all, a new car is a big investment! Charles also exhibited great customer care, with a focus on ensuring our 'comfortability' with finances and recommending the best possible service package - a great listener who picked up on the details! All-in-all a great experience! Thank you, gentlemen! Lil & Jo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"First time purchase from Oakridge"

- Mustang Rider

I found the initial purchase negotiation to be open and straightforward including details between Black Book retail and wholesale pricing. Reese listened to my requirements and took the necessary steps to meet all of them, including additional back and forth questions over the course of a few days. The ultimate outcome resulted in my buying a '14 Mustang rather than a new one. The subsequent process was equally straightforward for the initial purchase. The financial process was somewhat less structured and I would have preferred working a prepared document laying out the services provided and related costs during the discussion with a total summary rather than as individual items. Once I had the car home I discovered a small ding in the trunk lid. Reese coordinated this matter as well and it was quickly addressed with the repair scheduled for later this week. Excellent response. I would recommend Reese Patterson as a contact for anyone considering buying a vehicle from Oakridge. This is a first experience review with Oakridge and based on first impressions I expect that future interactions will be positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese Patterson

June 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- Happy customers

Travis and Oakridge Ford were very helpful and answered all our questions. They were welcoming and made the experience stress free. I Wouldn't hesitate to purchase my next vehicle at Oakridge Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- dj88ns

we just bought my second brand new ford focus, I want to thank David Sharpe. He was very helpful.. friendly. Made us feel comfortable , in the decision of making this perfect for us . We are very excited on our purchase, i would recommend anyone to go to Oakridgeford dealership, wonderful people. Thank-you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Found what I wanted"

- HC

I had been looking for an SUV for months, but couldn't find the right one...model, colour or price. But, I found it at Oakridge Ford. I also found Reese Patterson to be a very courteous, helpful, and informative sales person, making my buying experience an an enjoyable one. Thank you Reese and thank you Oakridge Ford! HC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reese Patterson , Thanks to Liz for such a warm welcome on each visit.

251 - 260 of 262 results