Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Carla Chan.
Carla Chan
Carla  Chan at Davis Chevrolet
5.0

Carla Chan

Service Administrator

Davis Chevrolet

149 East Lake Crescent N.E.
Airdrie, AB T4A 2H7

Contact Me

I Enjoy my Job and Love Working for Davis Chevrolet Airdrie

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Carla Chan

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for an oil change and came with a handful of..."

- Alyssa

Went in for an oil change and came with a handful of questions about our remaining warranty. Carla and Brittney really helped us out! We had a great customer service experience. Everyone at that dealership seems very genuine and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittney Horvath

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I needed a 100,000km service on my Buick and while I was..."

- orendaew

I needed a 100,000km service on my Buick and while I was there I inquired about tires. One of the staff (Kosh) gave me some excellent advice on tires and checked for availability in the parts dep't. I was able to get a set of 4 tires for a very good price that same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Our team is focused on putting the customer first each and every day. Hearing that we got you looked after so well is proof that their efforts are paying off and getting noticed. We also thank you for your business. Sincerely, Glenn Smaha

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, they got back to me letting me know..."

- Jason_rumbolt

Very professional, they got back to me letting me know the total. Honest of what I needed of the job. service agent was five star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Calhoun

December 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service"

- r_henn

I got a call about a recall on my truck. I asked to make an appointment on Monday, Dec. 23. I was told that I could get an appointment for 9am and it should take about an hour. I did come in with a couple other issues which only one was put on the work order. I was told by Carlee that it would take 2 hours so I got a shuttle home. I called back at 11 and she said my truck wasn't even in the shop yet! She also told me that I didn't have an appointment and that 9am was the drop of time! I worked in GM Dealerships for 20 years and have never been treated as poorly as your service department. My time is valuable and you need to work on your customer service. I would also suggest that someone teach the service department that sales sells the first vehicle and service sells the rest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlee Reddick

Jan 10, 2020

Davis Chevrolet responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear that your recent experience with us, was not what we want it to be. We do want all of our customers to be fully informed about their vehicles. We did not achieve this with you. For that, I apologize. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback as it helps us to be where we want to be. I would very much like to speak with you more to get more details about what happened. Please call me or email me or respond here when your are able so we can go further. Also to see what we can do to correct this with you too. You can reach me at (403)948-6909 x 3328 or bkooistra@davischev.com. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Bryan Kooistra, Service Lane Manager, Davis Airdrie

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service, kept me updated on car repairs...."

- Jackie

Great customer service, kept me updated on car repairs. Drove me into Calgary when my car had to stay in the shop. Will be back!! 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlee Reddick, Lisa Calhoun

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always there to help out!"

- AMI

The staff at Davis Chev are always there to answer questions and find the right parts and fantastic friendly service at the best possible price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and always there to provide best service "

- AMI

Carla always goes out of her way to ensure she gives the best possible customer services with a smile ! It is always a pleasure to take our vehicles to be serviced at Davis in Airdrie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Cox-Parker, Sarah Friesz

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 GMC Sierra"

- BDH

What started as an experience turned into a great experience. Great new truck and accessories. Thank you to all staff at Davis. I would recommend Davis Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Heddema, Jarett Schneider, Steve Parsons, Tzana Whiffen, Macy Smiley

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick response"

- Davy123

I had a light come on and wasn't sure if I could make an important trip to canmore. Carla got me right in and checked out my vehicle and I ended up having to leave it to be fixed. But I didn't end up walking on my important trip to canmore! Thanks Carla! And the rest of the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Friesz

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cylinder 1 Misfire > PCV Pullover 2012 Sierra 5.3 Ltr."

- Sierra2012

Great service and friendly staff keeps me returning. Seems I may have a PCV Pullover issue that may not be resolved. Mr. Todd Fisette the Shop foreman was very helpful in explaining the issue and provided me with a bulletin and a no charge revisit to see how the Number 1cylinder plug is doing after 20 thousand kms. Thank you Todd. Seems my 5.3 Ltr. V8 is not as bullet proof as I thought. The element of doubt and reliability has been planted in my mind unfortunately. Great service and friendly staff will have a challenge overcoming my mindset. In hindsight had I known about this issue at the time of my used vehicle purchase I may have moved to a different engine size or explored my alternatives at Davis Chevrolet. So overall a great place to buy and get service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $29,235

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$29,235

New 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $51,532

2019 GMC Acadia

$51,532

New 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $39,632

2019 Buick Envision

$39,632

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,020

2019 Buick Encore

$32,020

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,910

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$48,910

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,246

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,246

New 2019 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $47,364

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,364

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,348

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,348