About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Calvin Alon.
Calvin Alon
Calvin Alon, Financial Services Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.6

Calvin Alon

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

81 Reviews of Calvin Alon

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent seevice"

- Suhan1

We stopped by this dealership on a Sunday and had the pleasure of meeting Mike. We explained to him what we were looking for and he patiently walked us through a few options and answered all our questions. A very pleasant experience and I highly recommend Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Qeisieh

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience..."

- vanessal

Great experience with the team at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Thanks to John Baird for helping me with such a positive experience in finding my next new vehicle. I appreciated his knowledge of the vehicle, and patience while I was looking for a new vehicle. The entire experience very easy and straightforward. Highly recommend. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice service, thanks for working out a deal."

- OnyxFit

Purchased my Honda Fit from this dealership. All in all everything went very smoothly, I appreciated the staff keeping me in the know during the whole process. Jason also worked out a deal that worked out for everyone, and came in during his off hours to accommodate my schedule. All in all a very easy experience, and I'm loving my Fit! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience.."

- Lavern.

I had the chance to witness a Great team..they helped make this experience for me as easy and less stressful as I thought it would be. And I am loving my new CRV..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Falsifying Information to get Business "

- Tony

I dont understand how this dealership has all these great reviews let alone is still in business as my personal experience has been nothing but feeling like I got taken advantage through false information. First of all I went in for a Honda Accord touring on Monday Dec 17th which was a disaster in it self as I was reading in my Honda civic 2017 with only 53,000 khm after my deal was done for a new car honda accord there was a another couple who were also intrested in the same car. Both agents rushed to get the deal obviously for commission but believe it or not we actually had to do a coin flip in the dealership with a manager by the name of Paul which I personally think is very unprofessional and would not deal with at all. Getting back to the coin toss I won and told the agent I had a car to trade which was my honda civic LX and almost fell off my seat with the offer Paul the manager made for 11k and the market value is 15 to 17 dollars. I actually left the dealership and dropped the deal and both cars because I didn't I was going to be abused in such manner I understand the business has to make some money but what an insulting offer. The story get better. I was told there is a 1500 fee that the dealership pays to put the vehicle through inspection before putting it on the lot for sale which I understood. The next day I thought I give my agent who delt with me name Rishi another opportunity as he was fair and the middle man though this process I went back for another honda accord touring that I seen on line the very next day and believe it or not they were basically waiting as I walked in another agent asked me if it's ok i show my car that I was trading in to another client and I said it's fine. Long story short they actually sold the vehicle the same day I was going into pick up my new car honda accord touring in front of me while I was still there and I got an opportunity to talk to the client and found out it was sold for 17000 so what xxxxxxxx fee was done to put the car on the lot and all this false information when they sold the car right in front of my eyes the day I should have been excited to get into my new car I felt like xxxx not to mention the customer service manager Frank Also another crook couldn't come up to 14000 for my trade from 13500 what they offer after all this drama but sold the vehicle right I front of my eyes for 17000. I cant believe this dealership is still in business and the only reason I think they are is due to the lack of customer service and false information to make a sale. I would never recommend to use this dealership to any of you or your friends unless you want to get ripped off. Oh yeah the day I was picking up my car they were post to have my winter tires on which were not put on and as they advertised the trunk had a mat but obviously the day I picked up the Matt was not in the truck let alone after spending 45000 dollars after taxes they couldn't even afford to put any mats in the car cab you belong this business that represent such a big brand for Honda but giving such a bad image.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Worst Customer Service"

- Gaby

I booked an appointment 1 week in advance to ensure they had enough time to do it in 1 day by dropping my car off at 7 am and picking up after work around 5 pm. The service needed was an A1, install winter tires (already on rims), check the Auto high-beam feature that stopped working, and a recalled computer update. I showed up at 7 am. Waited by the garage door of the service bay for over 20 min. Finally went inside to see if someone would open the door. All the stuff was standing around talking and not doing anything! I received a text message within an hour giving me instructions to follow up on the status of the car. I called numerous times and left voicemails. It is impossible to get someone to actually answer the phone or to return voicemails!. Finally around 4 pm i got hold of an actual person. She said they had about 1 to 1.5 hours left to finish (the car had already been there for 9 hours! What did they do all day??!!). I asked to please call me as soon as it was done as I needed to get home. She said she would call right away. Finally at 7:30 pm (after 12.5 hours of them having my car) I got hold of the Service Appointment Coordinator. First she told me the car had never even gone in for service. When i told her this was unacceptable, she said she would double check. Then said the car was ready for pick up! They finally got a shuttle driver to pick me up from work around 8:15 pm. At the dealership I got told that they would waive the fees for the inconvenience... the bill was $45.06... I guess that’s all my inconvenience was worth to them! I was also told that the Auto high-beam feature is not an option in my model... still that feature worked for over 4 months and suddenly stopped working... I asked for the Service Manager to get in touch with me the next day. I was promised by the Service Appointment Coordinator that he would follow up with me. Now, almost 3 weeks later, I still have not received a call from him! I’ve tried every day to call the service department and nobody answers the phone. Ever! This was the absolute service and customer service experience i have ever received. I’m still waiting for the Service Manager to contact me. I’ve already put a complaint with Honda Canada as it seems that the dealership itself does not care at all about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Nobody beats the price from Pete""

- dharminpatel

It was a fantabulous experience buying a car from Peter. The process was quick, informative and not time consuming at all. Peter spent all the time in providing me with ample of options. I was given the best deal one could ask for. Nobody beats the price from Pete is so very true. I recommend anybody and everybody I know to go to him for their car needs. He not only offers different options, but works towards what is personally best for you. I would also like to thank Calvin from Finance department. Calvin was quick, informative and friendly and did not rush at all during the finance application process. He covered and ensured that we understood all the aspects of financing and offered us the best rate available. On the delivery date, Sammie went through all the warranties and paperwork with us. She also walked us through all the features available in the car. Thank you very much for the amazing experience Peter, Calvin and Sammie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subwoofer Rattler - Brand New Civic"

- dharminpatel

I bought a brand new 2018 Honda Civic Touring and within a month, the subwoofer installed on the rear deck started rattling. I went to the dealership for service and they fixed it by installing a brand new deck. The rattle issue was isolated. After a month of this fix, the rattle was back so I decided to bring the car back to the dealership. The service department removed the deck and reinstalled the same one and gave the car back to me saying its fixed. As soon as I start the car and play a track, I notice that the rattle was still there. I went back instantly to address this situation with the service advisor, who then escalated the issue to Service Manager, Tomy Karakolis. Tomy decided to check out the rattle in my car and made me play a track and he confirmed that the rattle was there. Instead of addressing this issue, he pulls out another Honda Civic from their inventory and made me play the same track on that car. Clearly that car had the same issue. Tomy told me on my face that there is nothing they can do about it as most cars are affected. If most cars are affected, can’t you do something, such as contact the HQ? He did not even offer to contact Honda Canada himself to see if there is indeed any fix available. When I told him that I would be contacting Honda Canada myself, all he said was, “You can do that.” Should I mention, there was no apology during the whole conversation? On other note, the salesperson and finance team I dealt with during my purchase was super professional and was easy to work with. While the service department clearly does not care much. Even when I reached out to the salesperson, Peter, he offered me a simple solution of adding some foam between the deck and the 3rd brake light. As I was worried this may void my warranties, I did not proceed with that option. It’s fascinating that a salesperson is going above and beyond to find a solution for this, while the service department whose responsibility is to address any faults “can’t do anything”. Every coin has two sides, this location has two as well: 1. Sales department that works for the customers and provides quality service. 2. Service department that doesn’t care about quality delivered to the customers. At the end, you’ve just lost a loyal customer. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and easy experience "

- HaRV2k18

I went in with a car problem and went out with a solution. The Sales specialist was knowledgeable and helped me with an advise. No hard sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Vehicle Purchasing Experience Ever!!!!!"

- Missy's Mom

I've been a long time customer of Whitby Oshawa Honda and I have to say this time around was my best experience ever. Peter was exceptional to deal with during my purchase and Calvin was a pleasure as well. My Honda Pilot is my most loved vehicle yet!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser, Richard Alam

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (263 Vehicles)

2013 Acura MDX

$22,500

2018 Acura TLX

$31,900

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,500

2015 Honda Accord

$15,900

2016 Honda Civic

$17,900

2015 Honda CR-V

$22,900

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$23,900

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

$7,900