Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Calvin Alon.
Calvin Alon
Calvin Alon, Financial Services Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.6

Calvin Alon

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

90 Reviews of Calvin Alon

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick Mohr"

- Gayle

I worked with Nick to find and purchase my HRV. From the first greeting and throughout the process Nick’s attention and customer service was exemplary and his knowledge of his product is thorough. Now that I own my vehicle, Nick remains consistent in caring about my satisfaction. He answers all my questions, investigates to find best solutions and remains patient and kind throughout. I would recommend Nick every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My New Honda ⁹"

- Saturn54

I was very happy with the quality of service that I received from Nicholas Mohr during the process of picking out a New Honda vehicle. His knowledge of the vehicle and the available options was very helpful in making my final decision. His knowledge of leasing verses purchasing outright was also very helpful. Is also very pleased with Calvin Alon during the financing process. He didn't try to pressure me into addons that I didn't need or want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Family Lease experience"

- Anna

Great, detailed and responsive service by John Baird! Competitive prices, customer satisfaction, patience and willingness to listen. We returned our Odyssey that we loved 1 year ahead of the expected lease turn. Using new CR-V touring now. Happy with both vehicle. Highly recommend John as your sales person! Got a lot of great advice re Honda vehicles and overall car shopping. We'll be back to trade our second car in likely :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a used CRV"

- jeanette6421

As an older woman buying a used car is definitely not my favourite thing. This was absolutely the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. The whole dealership is very clean, and the people are friendly and efficient. I felt I got a great trade-in price and love my newer, low mileage, lightly used CRV. The only extra I was interested in was a sanitizing /cleaning service for $150 which was well worth it. The car smelled wonderful and positively gleamed when I picked it up. John Baird was very pleasant to deal with and extremely helpful. I realized late Sat. night that I had forgotten my transponder in my trade-in so I sent an e-mail Sunday morning not expecting a reply till the next day at the earliest. But I received a reply literally within minutes on Sunday and John sorted it out on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, Chris O'Connor

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sign, sealed and delivered!"

- Sherine13

Tony was very helpful in assisting me with a trade-in and the purchase of an SUV. I walked into the dealership thinking that I was going to buy something used, but after speaking with Tony, it made more sense to purchase new. I am now a very proud owner of a 2019 CR-V Touring! Thanks again, Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Tony Ghowsi

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dan O"

- Jackharvey123

Dan O was exellent with customer service, called me back and kept on top of things to let me know about the honda civic that I later purchased, he was a very nice and professional gentlemen to work with. I checked out other dealerships but decided to come here because of Dan O's cooperation. Very happy with my experience here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Employees in Honda are appoachable like Anna Sautner"

- Blessie2019

Anna Sautner is very helpful. She explained what we didnt understand. She always smile. She provide us what we need . Employees are very accommodating . We love our Honda Civic Touring😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A year later still waiting"

- Antoine L

Had nothing but good things to say at the time, but it has been a year and I am still waiting on my interest cheque from dealer deferred interest, and everytime i call I am told they are looking into it or a cheque is in the mail... the word service doesn’t seem to mean that much here. When I hold up my end i expect people to do the same as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter van Dorsser

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb Customer Service "

- Natasha R

Calvin was great to deal with. I am a first time new car buyer and had no idea what to expect. Calvin answered all my questions and was only an email away if I had other questions while going through the process. He was quick to reply and made me feel very comfortable and educated me of my choices when it came to financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Almeida

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, answered all my questions, friendly staff"

- Lexi2177

Remon was a great help. Flexible with booking a test drive. He answered all my questions and made the process of purchasing a car easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Remon Abdullah

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

2014 Acura TL

$24,900

2015 Acura TLX

$20,500

2014 Honda Civic

$9,500

2014 Honda Civic

$14,900

2015 Acura ILX

$15,500

2016 Acura TLX

$32,900

2017 Acura ILX

$29,900

2014 Toyota Corolla

$15,900