Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Calvin Alon.
Calvin Alon
Calvin Alon at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.7

Calvin Alon

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

105 Reviews of Calvin Alon

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Glenn"

- PHaz

I was assigned to Glenn on one of his first days on the job. He was very nice and his approach was easy going and patient as opposed to being "pushy" which I've experienced at other dealerships. He made the experience very enjoyable, and I am glad to have been Glenn's first of what I'm sure will be many vehicle sales. Thanks Glenn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi, Glenn Mullen

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership was awesome as we live 4 "

- Louise

Trevor was awesome even called me on Saturday after 6 to see how he could help us plus texted me back and fourth and answered any questions I had he worked with us Jawed was the first person I talked to on phone when inquiring about price was excellent to deal with Calvin was awesome with knowledge and getting pwk done quickly Amy. Was mice to deal with and knowledgeable but we felt were being rushed thru explaining car features

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Amy McBean, Jawed Karzai

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Honda HR-V "

- Stu

We had a great experience arranging our lease for a 2019 Honda HR-V at Whitby-Oshawa Honda! Tony, Amy and Calvin created a great atmosphere and couldn't have been nicer. Looking forward to dealing with them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi, Amy McBean

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!!!"

- krusnell

One name - Bryan Weir. If you need to buy a vehicle, go see Bryan Weir!!! I dealt with Bryan about 2 months ago at a different location. He sold me a vehicle that I thought I would love. He was amazing with me then....very patient, not at all pushy and very personable. I haven't really been happy with my choice since a few weeks after getting it (only due to space) so I finally decided that if I'm going to pay for a new car, I want it to be one that I LOVE. Through some research, I discovered that Bryan had switched locations, so I followed him to Whitby Oshawa Honda. I told him my concerns with my original choice and what I actually needed. He searched for me and found the exact vehicle, colour and everything, that I wanted. Once again, he was amazing to deal with through the entire process. He is such a friendly guy, he is in no way pushy at all and he answered all of my questions. I am sad that my first vehicle didn't work out, but I'm so beyond happy I got the pleasure of dealing with Bryan for this one too. Any cars in our future will only be purchased from Bryan Weir. All of the staff that we dealt with were amazing at Whitby Oshawa Honda. Calvin in finance took the time to go over all of the warranty options and to suggest what he felt we really needed and what we good do without. Again, not pushy in any way. Adam, our loyalty specialist, was hilarious and very personable. He walked me through all of the features on my new van and answered all of my questions. The reception team was fantastic. Coming from a business involving customer service, I know the importance of a good reception team and they are definitely keepers. So friendly and welcoming as soon as I got to the desk. I highly, highly recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda for any of your vehicle needs. And make sure you ask to deal with Bryan....he is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball, Bryan Weir

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personable staff"

- MF

Everyone was very friendly and took pride in their role. Adam took the time to explain all the functionality of our new car before we drove off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rumball, Jawed Karzai

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and amazing experience !!!"

- B. Kumar

Whitby Oshawa Honda is an amazing place to shop for your dream Honda vehicle. My experience was truly awesome. I met Mr. Jawed Karzai who is a Gold Star professional. He was friendly, thoroughly knowledgeable about the vehicles, and made me feel like a family member. Jawed is more of an advisor who listened to my needs, analyzed my financial capacity and designed a purchase plan based on those details. In Jawed's case, it was never about how much money the dealership was going to make from me. But it was about building an everlasting relationship through recommendation of the perfect Honda vehicle for my needs. Jawed was also kind enough to meet with me multiple times to schedule a test drive and to discuss other details before I made the final decision. Jawed is a credit to the Honda brand. I highly recommend his expertise, and service for anyone looking to get a Honda vehicle in the Durham region. Jawed, thank you so much for all your help. Keep smiling and rocking !!! I would also like to put in a special word for financial manager Mr. Calvin for his time and effort in helping me with securing the purchase. Calvin is also a credit to the Honda brand and a wonderful member of a world class team at the Whitby Oshawa Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jawed Karzai

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Experience!!"

- Tony

The customer experience I had at Whitby Oshawa Honda over the past 2 weeks has been outstanding. Dano, my sales representative was extremely knowledgeable on all the features for my new 2019 Honda CRV EXL (especially all the new technology features). Dano was very responsive to all of my inquiries and was a very effective communicator. Even 1 week after the delivery of my new vehicle he reached out to me to provide any support required to ensure I was taking full advantage of all the great features of this outstanding vehicle. I would highly recommend Dano if you are considering a new Honda vehicle. Trevor who is part of the Honda management team was extremely attentive to all of my inquiries and in my mind was the difference maker in making my decision to purchase a new 2019 Honda CRV EXL an easy decision. Trevor was extremely knowledgeable in the overall automotive industry and was very open, honest and trust worthy during my entire customer experience. I only have positive comments for the overall customer experience. I know I will be in very good hands for any future visits to the dealership. Fara , my delivery coordinator was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects with the delivery for my new 2019 Honda CRV EXL. Fara had all of the paperwork already prepared prior to my pickup date and clearly explained what I was signing for. Fara was very responsive to all of my inquiries and was a very effective communicator. The day I picked up my vehicle, she made me feel special and showed me the service and parts departments that I would be dealing with for regular maintenance. She also provide a detailed email whereby I could learn more information about the functions and features of my new vehicle. Calvin, the Financial coordinator reviewed all financing options and additional Honda services and explained the customer benefits if purchased. Calvin took the time to unsure I fully understood all available services and the best financing option to meet my needs. It’s great to see such team work within the Honda dealership and as a TEAM, the overall customer experience became GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Experience"

- Leo the Lion

Very thorough in explaining all the features of the car. Very polite and very accommodating in time schedules. It was a pleasant buying experience. Their financing dept manager is very helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"an irresponsible person"

- Joe

After signing the purchase agreement, I asked George to email me a copy of it in order to double check the details. He delayed to reply. After several inquiries, he sent the agreement with a separate email. Thus, he tried to hide his mistake and dishonesty and make the evidence hard to be traced by layering the communications. The dealer is not bad but the salesperson would be the worst I've ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly & professional"

- Canada407

Fara & Richie were very friendly, professional & helpful. Calvin did alot to make sure could get a car regardless of situation. They even got a car that had many features compares to what I was able to get elsewhere. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richie Amare, Fara Andrade

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (430 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Acura TLX car, priced at $18,900

2015 Acura TLX

$18,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $10,500

2014 Honda Civic

$10,500

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $21,900

2016 Acura RDX

$21,900

Used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,900

2017 Honda CR-V

$26,900

Used 2017 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,900

2017 Honda Pilot

$34,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $34,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$34,900

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $36,900

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,900