Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Calvin Alon.
Calvin Alon
Calvin Alon, Financial Services Manager, Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.7

Calvin Alon

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

94 Reviews of Calvin Alon

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Customer. Thanks again!"

- TANAGOOD

Great customer service from everyone I dealt with. Thank you Adam Rumbal for connecting me with Dan Olszewski! I'm Extremely satisfied with my new CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- jess13

I am leasing a 2019 Honda Civic LX. I have I have had an amazing experience with Honda Whitby and with Dushan Jebanesan. They went above and beyond on finding me the best deals for financing this vehicle and making sure it was the perfect car for me. The price is very affordable and it only took 48 hours to be ready for pick up. Overall amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dushan Jebanesan

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience buying a Honda"

- ORDOG

I was looking for anew Honda CR-V and had the pleasure of working with Tony (Fardin) Ghowsi. Tony was very professional and really helpful. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Ghowsi

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT EXPERIENCE AT WHITBY HONDA"

- ACCV6COUPE

These to gentlemen helped me out a great deal. This was my first car, I was so nervous and anxious at the same time. Their energy was so welcoming and calming, instantly i was at ease. They both assured me that it will work out, and they'll do their best, and they sure did! I couldn't have been happier with the service provided from them both. I fully recommend this dealership. Not only is there a wide variety of new and used vehicles. The team is amazing! Thanks Again Guys!! #teamhonda - Ashley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick Mohr"

- Gayle

I worked with Nick to find and purchase my HRV. From the first greeting and throughout the process Nick’s attention and customer service was exemplary and his knowledge of his product is thorough. Now that I own my vehicle, Nick remains consistent in caring about my satisfaction. He answers all my questions, investigates to find best solutions and remains patient and kind throughout. I would recommend Nick every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New Honda ⁹"

- Saturn54

I was very happy with the quality of service that I received from Nicholas Mohr during the process of picking out a New Honda vehicle. His knowledge of the vehicle and the available options was very helpful in making my final decision. His knowledge of leasing verses purchasing outright was also very helpful. Is also very pleased with Calvin Alon during the financing process. He didn't try to pressure me into addons that I didn't need or want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Mohr

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family Lease experience"

- Anna

Great, detailed and responsive service by John Baird! Competitive prices, customer satisfaction, patience and willingness to listen. We returned our Odyssey that we loved 1 year ahead of the expected lease turn. Using new CR-V touring now. Happy with both vehicle. Highly recommend John as your sales person! Got a lot of great advice re Honda vehicles and overall car shopping. We'll be back to trade our second car in likely :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a used CRV"

- jeanette6421

As an older woman buying a used car is definitely not my favourite thing. This was absolutely the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. The whole dealership is very clean, and the people are friendly and efficient. I felt I got a great trade-in price and love my newer, low mileage, lightly used CRV. The only extra I was interested in was a sanitizing /cleaning service for $150 which was well worth it. The car smelled wonderful and positively gleamed when I picked it up. John Baird was very pleasant to deal with and extremely helpful. I realized late Sat. night that I had forgotten my transponder in my trade-in so I sent an e-mail Sunday morning not expecting a reply till the next day at the earliest. But I received a reply literally within minutes on Sunday and John sorted it out on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Baird, Chris O'Connor

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sign, sealed and delivered!"

- Sherine13

Tony was very helpful in assisting me with a trade-in and the purchase of an SUV. I walked into the dealership thinking that I was going to buy something used, but after speaking with Tony, it made more sense to purchase new. I am now a very proud owner of a 2019 CR-V Touring! Thanks again, Tony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Carew, Tony Ghowsi

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan O"

- Jackharvey123

Dan O was exellent with customer service, called me back and kept on top of things to let me know about the honda civic that I later purchased, he was a very nice and professional gentlemen to work with. I checked out other dealerships but decided to come here because of Dan O's cooperation. Very happy with my experience here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Olszewski

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (411 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Ridgeline

$40,900

2019 Honda Odyssey

$52,900

2015 Honda Civic

$14,900

2019 Acura MDX

$52,900

2016 Acura TLX

$20,500

2017 Honda Civic

$19,500

2018 Honda Civic

$25,900

2016 Acura TLX

$25,900