Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Matsumoto.
Brian Matsumoto
Brian  Matsumoto at Kia Richmond
Refer Me
5.0

Brian Matsumoto

Sales & Lease Representative

Kia Richmond

5660 Minoru Blvd
Richmond, BC V6X 2A9

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Brian Matsumoto

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! I was looking at a used Corolla and FJ..."

- jmxdf

Great experience! I was looking at a used Corolla and FJ Harold along with the rest of the team made everything smooth sailing! FJ was very accommodating and very genuine with his promises. Definitely would do business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: FJ Harold

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In a time of great stress for our family, Brian, Ray and..."

- Jennifer

In a time of great stress for our family, Brian, Ray and Erin provided unparalleled service, both friendly and accommodating. So grateful I came in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allan Lal, David Blatter, Tajea Baker, Erin Belfour, Ray Lewis

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Words cannot discribe how awesome Brian, Erin and Anton..."

- Alanchann

Words cannot discribe how awesome Brian, Erin and Anton is again helping me getting my 3rd Kia My family is now loving it they will do anything to get me the best rate and getting me approve for my last vehicle i cannot thank them enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cody is AWESOME"

- Russtty99

After being bitterly disappointed with both Kia West and Hyundai down the street from Kia Richmond we went originally looking to Kia to trade my Mini Cooper - originally looking for a Hyundai Kona but their service was so bad we ended up at Richmond Kia as my wife had driven Kia's for many years and had about 8 cars from Kia West. That's another story but we ended up at Kia Richmond and James (Jammers as I now call him) was awesome and gave us a great deal on not only a trade on my Mini but my wife's Niro fair trade for a Stinger and a Forte. So two cars right away for Kia Richmond, my wife then when in for service and traded in her serviced vehicle for a new Forte (3 cars). We had paid for a lower model but due to change in specs and my wife wanting leather seats Jammers gave us a new top of the range Forte EX Premium to keep us happy customers all this at no extra charge. Unfortunately one serious accident 3 weeks later and that Forte was no more, however, between Cody and Jammers they managed to set us up in a new top of the range Seltos in that lovely bright yellow of my wife's choosing, We started business with Kia Richmond on a whim and now 5 cars later we still deal with them and will continue to do so even though Kia West maybe closer as would Applewood but Kia Richmond treat us more as friends than customers and I often drop by just for a coffee or whatever or a boredom test drive if one of our cars is in for service! They can't possibly do everything right all the time but do try and make up for any small mistakes! Overall I would rate them as a SIX out of FIVE, especially Cody and Jammers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mehdi Moghareh, James Green, Sandra Wang, Cody Francoeur, Sandy Rayson

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, customer-centric team."

- Margaret Lung

The way this team approaches car sales is a breath of fresh air! No pushy sales pitch, no smoke & mirrors in the pricing of the deal. I greatly appreciate James and Brian's approach to sales, the time they took to understand my requirements and to outline the best options with my interests in mind. I was really impressed with their professionalism and commitment to the customer - would not hesitate to recommend Kia Richmond to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Green

Feb 26, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Margaret this opportunity to work with you was also refreshing. You are patient and analytical so earning this review is truly shows Kia Richmond is up to the task. James was so pleased that you had knowledge of his past reviews, and sharing this review with him will be our pleasure. We will be certain to include Brian in these accolades and use this experience with you to teach our other client experts the level of service Kia Richmond clients deserve. Margaret do not forget about you lifetime car washes and airport shuttle. Thank You Margaret we appreciate your business.

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 minutes agoI traded my kia optima 2014 for a kia..."

- Jhoanna Stegeman

2 minutes ago I traded my kia optima 2014 for a kia forte ex 2020. I have been dealing with kia richmond for years due to their excellent customer service skills. Brian helped me alot in regards to my decision with trading my car. He explained every detail and was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you to all the staff that assisted me with my new purchase. Another happy customer I highly recommend Richmond kia. And please see brian for assistance. And sandy wang as well :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Wang

Feb 04, 2020

Kia Richmond responded

Your car deal was absolutely a fantastic and fun process. Working with a high valued existing client is our pleasure. We felt Brian was a perfect fit for you and we are pleased you had the perfect experience with him. We look forward to seeing you for your lifetime car washes and your 1st free oil change. Thank you again for your loyalty to our team.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,440
2021 Kia Sportage
new
A3R-21/SCARLET RED exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,995
2021 Kia Sportage
new
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $31,440
2021 Kia Sportage
new
SWP-21/SNOW WHITE exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $28,590
2021 Kia Forte
new
B2R-61/HYPER BLUE exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Kia Niro car, priced at $28,490
2020 Kia Niro
new
ABP/AURORA BLACK exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $25,140
2021 Kia Soul
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD