Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brad Onifrichuk .
Brad Onifrichuk
Brad Onifrichuk  at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.9

Brad Onifrichuk | Page 4

Financial Services Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

42 Reviews of Brad Onifrichuk

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Escolano... best salesman ever!"

- sc

I've dealt with Dave Escolano for my last three Honda's and he always exceeds expectations. Dave keeps in touch, is professional, efficient and friendly. I never doubt that he will put together the best deal possible for me. 11 out of 10 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Escolano, Justin Behan

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Friendly Service"

- Mahiba

We bought two cars within a month gab from Whitby Oshawa Honda with the help of Colin McMaster, Brad (finance) and Trevor (for negotiation). The staff's are very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful, they take time to listen and provided us with the best options. Our overall transaction for both cars were extremely pleasant. I would definitely recommend Whitby Oshawa Honda and ask for Colin McMaster, you will not be disappointed. ps: hot chocolate by the service center is a must try! Mahiba

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin McMaster, Trevor Carew

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great Deal while being treated respectfully"

- Sawdon

My wife and I treated with respect & professionalism. Anna & Trevor actually exceeded APA's price for new cars. we are extremely pleased with the helpful negotiations & information on the car. We compared extensively with Toyota and Subaru before purchasing the CR-V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Sautner, Sammie MacCallum

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience!!!"

- Dabramyk

I was looking for a new car for my 78 year old mother with safety being the most important. We narrowed down the search to 3 different cars and brands. Our first dealership was the Whitby Oshawa Honda to look at the 2018 Civic. We were introduced to Jason. He listened to her needs, asked questions to get to know her and finally took her for a test drive. He was extremely patient and understanding. Our intention was to get all the information needed and then go shop the other cars that she was interested in. She was so happy with the car and the service she ended up purchasing right then and there. Once everything was confirmed Jason passed us along to Brad to complete the sale. He was just as pleasant, patient and knowledgeable. We were both impressed at how easy and smoothly everything went. Jason was in touch during the week to ensure everything would be ready for us to pick up. He arranged for Sammie to be available to complete the final paperwork and any final explanations on the day of pick up. She was just as fantastic and friendly as both Jason and Brad were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem, Sammie MacCallum

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream car"

- Type Ralph

purchased a fifth vehicle through Honda Canada, I can confidently say we will no longer shop or service elsewhere BUT Honda Oshawa/Whitby. Competent, hardworking staff that provide quality service, even in the face of adversity. A big thank you to Honda Whitby Staff George and Brad for all of the effort and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Huang

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dissapointing "

- Ian Gooley

Below is a summary of our interaction with the Whitby Oshawa Honda Dealership located in Whitby Ontario. We purchased our Honda Odyssey on February 3, 2018 and picked up our vehicle on March 10, 2018. Our purchase included a trade in of our 2016 Mazda CX-9. Our Mazda was a leased vehicle in which my wife and I were taking a negative debt into the deal. It is important to note that our purchase was solely based on our Mazda CX-9 being fixed. My wife and I brought in our Mazda as a possible trade-in with the doors damaged as she had recently collided with a snow bank at the end of our driveway. All parties involved in the deal, Steve (salesperson), Brad (Finance Manager) and the general sales manager were well aware that we would only be returning to pick up our new van once the CX-9 was repaired. No timetable was ever discussed for repair as it was unknown at that time. Steve seemed very friendly and we were happy to deal with him during the purchase of our new vehicle. He provided me with his cell phone information and assured I could contact him anytime. If it is of Honda's interest, I can forward the text message history between Steve and myself as this will provide reassurance to my complaints to follow below. Our bill of sale included a 3.99 % finance rate which we signed on February 3, 2018. Our bill of sale never mentioned the possibility of an interest rate increase. We were concerned of this due to our vehicle being repaired and not knowing the length of time for repair. However, as nothing in our bill of sale had a clause stating a possible increase and the dealership did not mention anything, we considered the deal valid for a reasonable length of time. After signing the bill of sale, the finance manager requested some additional forms be filled out for financing approval. Multiple texts, phone calls and emails were sent to Steve to find out if the deal had gone through. No reply was ever received and after calling the dealership multiple times, I got a hold of Steve and was told that the deal should have gone through and he would confirm. It was later confirmed via text message that the deal was processed! Being unfamiliar with a financed vehicle, multiple emails and phone calls sent to Brad (Finance Manager) for questions concerning the "open loan" format and if multiple payments could be made. Understanding that Brad was busy and these questions were not of top priority, I further than contacted the store to speak with another sales representative in order to have my questions answered. (Had to pretend to be a new customer in order to reach someone) Still to date I have yet to see one email and or receive one phone call from Brad. As we were dealing with an ownership change, I had texted Steve to receive some information (VIN etc) in order to provide to the insurance company. He provided the VIN number and our insurance company further emailed Steve directly for ownership change and other information that was required. Keep in mind that we purchased the vehicle on February 3rd. Understanding that there was tons of time, I assumed Steve had everything handled and would send over the information. My wife received an email from the insurance company stating Steve hadn't responded to her emails. I further texted Steve and he said he would contact her immediately. When we knew that our vehicle was finally repaired and we could pick up our new van, I let Steve know on Thursday March 8th. It wasn't until the Friday of March 9th that someone finally got back to the insurance company and it was not Steve!! The insurance company was frustrated and my wife and I were disappointed as there was a lot of time in between the purchase and pick up (several weeks) to have this completed. Not only was I disappointed, but I felt as though I was babysitting the sales manager and making sure he was doing his job!!! Further to the lack of effort with the insurance information comes another disappointing point with our CX-9 lease. As there was a buyout involved with the leased vehicle, I emailed Victor (lease manager from Mazda) copying Steve in regards to the buyout information. Victor stated that Honda needed to contact him directly and that I should not be acting as the middle man for the lease buyout information. I then further texted Steve and told him that he needed to reach out to Victor in regards to the lease. I actually have an email from Victor (Whom could care less to assist Honda as he was losing a customer in myself with Mazda), asking why no one had contacted him yet. As our buyout information was originally calculated during the February 3rd bill of sale, it had obviously changed since our March 10th pick up date. (We had made 2 or 3 additional payments) When picking up the vehicle on March 10th and seeing our reflected Bill of Sale, the lease information was not updated and Honda was trying to rip us off of over $600.00. This is extremely concerning as we had given Honda over a month to have this updated and it almost felt like we were being scammed! This took over an hour to change in the dealership as my wife and I wasted our Saturday away from our 13 month old. Once the lease was figured out and the bill of sale was reflected (1 hour) to the current buyout amount, we noticed that our finance rate had changed from 3.99 percent to 4.49 percent. When asking Brad (the finance manager), he stated "Steve didn't tell you about the increase?" Brad left to go talk to the banks about the increase (1 hour =total 2 hours spent for a deal we already agreed too). I want to back track here; We had originally received notification from our Auto Body Shop that our vehicle was going to be ready for March 3rd. I had let Steve know three days prior to (As per his request) of this. I have a text message stating that we may have to come into the dealership in order to assure that the 3.99 percent rate was still valid. I said no problem and did not hear from Steve for a few hours. I then texted Steve, is everything ok?? He responded yes no problem, Brad had talked to the banks and everything should be good to go. Unfortunately our vehicle was not repaired in time for March 3rd and was pushed out to our March 10th pick up date. Steve was obviously notified of this delay and not once was a interest rate increase ever discussed or received in writing. (Keep in mind I have the entire conversation in a text message and can send upon your request) As we waited patiently in the dealership for Brad to return about the finance rate, Steve came over to my wife and I and asked what the problem was? I told him that the interest rate had gone up. He said but I told you of this.. I responded no you didn't and he then proceeded to review our text message chat on his phone. After he realized he indeed did not notify my wife and I of any interest rate increase, he said "well its only half a percent" and walked away.... Only half a percent? That is how a salesperson responds to a customer? To give you an idea, half of a percent is an additional $1200.00 in interest. So ya, it isn't just a half of a percent. After another hour, Brad then came back and stated that the bank would honour the 3.99 percent rate, however, we would have to come back on Monday to sign the adjusted paperwork. No apology by anyone was ever given and it felt as though it was my wife and I's fault. We then were given the keys to our vehicle, shown to the door and told see you on Monday. Upon receiving the vehicle on Saturday March 10th, it was not washed. No checklist was ever provided to go over the vehicle details and that everything was working properly. We were not shown how to use the vehicle or any of its features. My wife and I are 28 years old so fortunately we could figure out the technology involved. However, it would have still been appreciated to have someone show us our brand new vehicle that we paid $60,000.00 for!! We came back on Monday to sign the final paperwork. We actually ran into Steve outside and he said to go to the reception and they will have someone assist us. After a half hour went by and multiple pages for someone to help us, Brad eventually grabbed the paperwork and the finalized bill of sale was issued. My wife asked Brad if we needed to go over the checklist of our vehicle and he said no! This leaves me to my last troublesome point. I was really frustrated with my overall experience and felt as though my new vehicle purchase was a battle and we didn't even experience the "wow and exiting factor" that should come with a new car (especially for the price we paid). I had received an email from Richard prior to our vehicle pick up, asking that he would appreciate we provide a 100% satisfaction on a survey we were going to receive and if we weren't going to give this rating, to give him a call. Well, I called and emailed Richard regarding my concerns and can provide this email to you upon request! Richard did not respond to my email or my phone call and called me this evening. Rather than apologize for everything that we had been through, Richard was very very unprofessional and felt as though he needed to argue all of my complaints. I mentioned to Richard that I was not in the position to argue the complaints as I was a customer and these are the issues I faced and was upset about. Words such as "Well if you don't let me speak, I don't know why we are talking" or "My sales team has no such record of poor performance and customer satisfaction" were stated. I eventually got very angry with Richard and explained that he had yet to apologize to me, the customer, for what I had experienced and if there was nothing he could do for me that I would take my complaints elsewhere. He than gave a fake sorry and continued to ramble as I proceeded to state I was going to contact Honda Canada for these matters. My wife and I would appreciate a return phone call and or email from your customer service team as you can see, we are out of options. I have thought about taking these concerns to media outlets or news stations in order to warn people of the risks in purchasing a vehicle from Honda, especially with this particular location. I feel as though I have been taken advantage of, lied to and embarrassed. Unfortunately I have a beaufitful vehicle in my driveway and the excitement factor has been completely destroyed since day one! If I could, i would return the vehicle and take my business elsewhere. I can be reached anytime at 416 768 1426. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Alam, Steven Boudreau

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpfull"

- Stephkirby73

I just bought my first new car and it was a very exciting experience. Every person I met at the dealership was extremely helpful and informative. They listen to what I wanted and helped me make the best choice possible. I highly recommend this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Qeisieh, Sammie MacCallum

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Jacob White

Mike has helped me every step of the way. Helping me trade in my car and upgrade. To my new civic. Great service by everyone. I would definitely recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Jenkins

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Honda Fit"

- Jacqueline E Henseleit

I met with Mike Jenkins today for the first time. He was so easy to sit and talk to. Heather you referred me to the right person. Mike explained everything in detail and was able to answer my questions with ease. He then took me to see Brad about financing. Brad was equally great to talk to and very professional. I have driven GM cars before, purchased Honda Fit in 2007, It was time for a new one. The only thing I didn't like was black was the only colour available, but that is what was available and I was happy with that. Can hardly wait to pick up my car next week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Jenkins , I was referred to Heather from a friend. When I arrived for my appointment she came over to introduce herself. I really liked that

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Civic"

- Civic Lover

My Sales Associate Adam Rumball was very good to deal with, he had answers to all my questions on the purchase of my new car. He was the only person to follow up with me from all the other dealerships that I had visited. I was also contacted by both the GM and Sales Mgr to find out how my purchase experience was. Very friendly staff .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
31 - 40 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $59,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$59,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda CR-V

$27,900

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,500

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,500

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,900

2018 Honda Civic

$24,900

Used 2014 Honda Accord car, priced at $12,900

2014 Honda Accord

$12,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,900

2019 Honda Civic

$27,900

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $11,900

2015 Honda Civic

$11,900

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,900

2019 Honda Civic

$19,900