Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ben Zimmerman.
Ben Zimmerman
Ben Zimmerman at Subaru of Calgary
Refer Me
5.0

Ben Zimmerman

Sales Consultant

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

Ben has been in sales and retail over 5 years and has a strong passion for consulting clients to vehicles tailored to their needs. What sets Ben apart in selling cars to others is his attentiveness, passion, and strong people skills to the sales process. He takes great pride in your new car ownership even after you leave the lot. When you do visit or inquire, he will be looking forward to assisting you!

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AMVIC certified

Customer Satisfaction

View more specialties & trainings

8 Reviews of Ben Zimmerman

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He showed us..."

- taylor_daum21

Ben was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He showed us several vehicle to help us find exactly what we were looking for. He was never pushy, and was completely honest. He really made the car buying process an enjoyable experience. We actually did not even end up buying a car from Subaru, only due to the available vehicles at the time. Knowing that we were comparing a few vehicles from different dealers, Ben still gave us his top notch service. He truly wanted us to end up happy with our vehicle whether it was a Subaru or not. He set the standard for vehicle sales and we will 100% return to him first for our next vehicle purchase. Keep up the great service Ben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Subaru Calgary, either sales or service we are happy to help! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Ben and Nisar were a pleasure to deal with. They..."

- alval

Both Ben and Nisar were a pleasure to deal with. They were professional, courteous and took the time and attention to explain things throughly to a 92 year old buyer. The team at Subaru are very attentive and provide excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Ben and Nisar did amazing! From start to finish the..."

- Andrewmann403

Both Ben and Nisar did amazing! From start to finish the process was very pleasant and easy to understand. Bens thorough understanding and explanation of our questions and concerns was greatly appreciated. Nisar's in depth understanding of the Finance portion was unmatched! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan

May 08, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you want someone who works with you, gives incredible..."

- Fiona

If you want someone who works with you, gives incredible customer service and is always willing to go the extra mile, then Ben at Subaru Calgary is the person you want to go see. We are so happy with our purchase and Ben made it possible. Awesome guy and very conscientious! We have purchased many vehicles, but Ben was truly number one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my new car at Subaru Calgary, it is my 2nd time..."

- Rsantos2008

Got my new car at Subaru Calgary, it is my 2nd time purchasing vehicle from them and always have a best experience, great deal from them. Ben Zimmerman did a fantastic job on helping me finding the best car suited for my family. I totally recommend Subaru Calgary and Ben Zimmerman to my family,friends and whoever out there looking for reliable and thrustworthy car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words. I am happy Ben helped you find the perfect vehicle. We look forward to seeing you for your first service!! Paul Dimakis General Sales Manager pauld@subarucalgary.com

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best time at Subaru Calgary! Ben Zimmerman,..."

- Gailt8

We had the best time at Subaru Calgary! Ben Zimmerman, the person that sold us our Outback was incredible! I would tell anyone to shop here....Amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Sivadas

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our third Subaru through this dealership. Ben..."

- Anne S

We bought our third Subaru through this dealership. Ben was very polite and respectful. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and we did not feel pressured dealing with him. We would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Sivadas

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Calgary is a welcoming dealership and we would buy..."

- Tribec23

Subaru Calgary is a welcoming dealership and we would buy there again. Ben Zimmerman is your man if you have a lot of questions. He is thoughtful and helpful. Thanks Ben for making the buying of a new car painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,495
2021 Subaru Forester
new
ICE SILVER MET exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $38,495
2021 Subaru Forester
new
CRYSTAL BLACK SILICA exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $37,495
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
CRYSTAL BLACK SILICA exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $31,495
2020 Subaru Impreza
new
CRYSTAL WHITE PEARL exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $42,995
2021 Subaru Forester
new
JASPER GREEN MET exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $34,495
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
CRYSTAL BLACK SILICA exterior
Variable
AWD