Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Basil Saeed.
Basil Saeed
Basil Saeed at Subaru of Calgary
4.9

Basil Saeed

SALES MANAGER

Subaru of Calgary

1100 Meridian Rd NE
Calgary, AB T2A 2N9

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Punjabi Punjabi

View more languages
Call
Email

21 Reviews of Basil Saeed

March 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excited for everything they did for me while purchasing..."

- fmitten

Excited for everything they did for me while purchasing my car... went over everything, they personally delivered it to my home. All the staff was wonderful when the financial people had issues with me paying cash off my debit card. Worked around it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall easy and smooth transaction, Manpreet in sales..."

- Harry 1st Outback

Overall easy and smooth transaction, Manpreet in sales worked hard on getting us what we wanted, had a great positive attitude and even delivered our new outback to our house. Basil (manager) was a good help and gave a fair deal on trade in and worked in helping us out as well. Robyn in finance was a pleasure to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Manpreet Rupal

Mar 31, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Hi Harry, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary!

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought two Subaru Forester from Nisar again."

- Tony

Nisar is very professional and enthusiastic. He helped us step by step, ended we bought two Subaru Forester (me and wife) from Nisar at same dealership again. We are very happy with our new Forester. definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary.

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. Very nice and professional..."

- Juvergarcia

Excellent customer service. Very nice and professional people ready to explain anything in great detail. Very good test driving and very organized protocols for all aspects of the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan

Feb 06, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Hello Juver, Thank you for your feedback! At Subaru Calgary our mission is to go above and beyond for our great customers! we truly appreciate each and every one of them! Enjoy your new Subaru and we will see you at your first service !

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with my purchase experience"

- Christopher

Leased my Impreza from Subaru Calgary. Nisar was super helpful, listened to my concerns and appointed me in the right direction. Nisar was well educated on the cars, that he able to tell me every detail about the car. I'm super happy with my car and definitely coming back after my lease is up. Overall the customer service at this dealership is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Nisar Khan

Feb 06, 2020

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear about your great experience at Subaru Calgary. We look forward to seeing you again for service!

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased my first Subaru at this location and I am..."

- Randy Wong

Just leased my first Subaru at this location and I am really appreciative of all of the staffs that were involved. Easy to deal with, friendly, no pressure, not intimidated! Thanks for a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan, Ryan Romano

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people and great service"

- Ram

I had a very positive experience with Subaru, Calgary. Jahanzeb Saleem helped my find my second car, he was very helpful and professional. I strongly recommend Subaru Calgary. Thanks Jahanzeb Saleem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jahanzeb Saleem, Jahanzeb (Zaibi) Saleem

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Sanjay

I was shopping for a third-row SUV for more than a month and finally noticed the vehicle on internet. Sales lead Zaibi promptly responded to my inquiry and even came back to dealership from home on my request of test driving the vehicle on the same day. I met with Sales Manager, Basil in the store and both of them was pleasure to deal. They went out of their way to provide the best customer service and went above and beyond to make sure that I get this vehicle at the right price with utmost satisfaction. Albert & Robyn was also great in the finance department and took their time to explain everything regarding the financing of the vehicle. My whole experience from start to finish was awesome, and I would strongly recommend this dealership. Thank you Zaibi and Basil for exceeding my expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Mockler, Jahanzeb Saleem, Jahanzeb (Zaibi) Saleem , Albert

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil's resolved my irritation with great customer service"

- millarville

I bought a $50.- halogen light bulb from parts who were helpful. Parts told me to pay the bulb and than wait to have someone there to help install the bulb. After waiting 15 minutes a rude service employee came over to tell me it would cost 35 minutes labour to resolve this safety matter. I was very upset and asked for the manager. Basil came, explained professionally what would be involved and that he would take care of this safety issue. Helpful and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- Crosstrek2019

I had a great experience with sales Nisar Khan. He was friendly, patient and possesses substantial product knowledge. All the staffs are easy to talk to and making my second purchase in 4 years very smoothly. Special thanks to Ryan and Basil of the management team for a wonderful job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nisar Khan, Ryan Romano , Joel Janz, providing great service.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (409 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $41,220

2019 Subaru Forester

$41,220

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,695

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,516

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,516

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541

New 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $29,980

2018 Subaru Legacy

$29,980

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $41,220

2019 Subaru Forester

$41,220

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $35,541

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$35,541