Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Ali Jamal.
Ali Jamal
Ali Jamal at Bramgate Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.9

Ali Jamal

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Bramgate Volkswagen

15 Coachworks Cres
Brampton, ON L6R 3Y2

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

102 Reviews of Ali Jamal

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall experience was good. Staff all very friendly. My..."

- Allie

Overall experience was good. Staff all very friendly. My daughter found the exact car that she wanted. My only negative comment is the push to buy an extended warranty. No means no but their business manager continued to push. This is after our explanation on why an extended warranty would not make sense for us. This piece was more than frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Micic , oleg

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great atmosphere - everyone was so inviting. I purchased..."

- sim1

Great atmosphere - everyone was so inviting. I purchased a resale vehicle, the vehicle met all safety inspection standards almost perfect 10. Andre was a pleasure to work with. He was well informed on the vehicle I was purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Micic, Andre Sharma

Oct 26, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Hello Sim1, Thank you for this great review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a terrific experience purchasing your vehicle with Andre’s support. Welcome to the Bramgate Volkswagen Family!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I typically do not fill out these reviews, but today I..."

- Merali

I typically do not fill out these reviews, but today I was compelled as the support and service I received was exceptional. I was looking for a safe car for my wife as she got a new job and now requires to drive into work. I purchased two previous cars at Bramgate Pre-owned center and have been extremely happy with the service and post sale support. Thus it was easy for me to think of them with my new needs. I did a trade in for a "gently" used SUV as a surprise to my wife. She was floored, extremely happy. The Sales Manager, Ali, went out of his way to ensure everything was perfect for her. The wipers had a slight streak but through his perfection nature and customer centric attitude, without a hesitation, he had it replaced. In my experience I have seen them not take any short cuts, oil change, brakes, wipers, whatever it takes to ensure safety and customer satisfaction is reached. During Covid 19, I went into the dealership twice, I felt very safe. There has been measures taken to ensure our safety. Trade in was smooth, I felt I received top dollar for my trade in, maybe because I bought it from him or maybe because he wanted to ensure I keep coming back, in either case Ali has won my loyalty and trust. Over the phone he had offered me a trade in value, and I figured he would change the number once I was in, but he stuck to his word, creditability is key in this business. Well done, Bramgate well worth the long drive! Thank you for your support!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sudir Luthra

Oct 19, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Hi Merali, Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for while receiving fantastic customer service from Ali and the rest of the team. We'll be sure to let them know too! If you need anything else, feel free to contact us anytime! Team Bramgate Pre-Owned

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service and buying experience from start to..."

- mickjacobsbc

Fantastic service and buying experience from start to delivery. Mick was friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome and comfortable the whole way. Thank you! Happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Kurl, Mickolas Boodram

Oct 07, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Thanks for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review, mickjacobsbc! We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Bramgate Volkswagen. We’ll be passing on your comments to Ali, Ricky, and Mickolas and look forward to seeing you again! :)

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was very good as I was looking at cars outside..."

- adam_scar

Service was very good as I was looking at cars outside and someone came out very shortly to assist me. Andre was very pleasant to work with and was very accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Micic, Andre Sharma

Sep 11, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Happy Friday, Adam! We're delighted to read your kind words about Bramgate Volkswagen. Thanks again for your feedback and for providing us with a great rating. If there is anything further that we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond to ensure that i got exactly what i..."

- Rohan S.

Went above and beyond to ensure that i got exactly what i asked for. It was a smooth and easy transaction. i would 100 percent buy from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Good morning! We're happy to read your kind words about Bramgate Volkswagen. Thanks again for your feedback and for providing us with a great rating. If there is anything further that we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Enjoy your new car and drive safe!

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bramgate Used VW went above and beyond with the delivery..."

- laurenpetty83

Bramgate Used VW went above and beyond with the delivery of our vehicle. Andre took care of us with respect and care and any questions we had he was able to answer. We would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Micic, Andre Sharma

Jun 18, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Thanks for taking the time to write us an amazing review, Lauren! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Andre and our team. Enjoy your new car and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! :) Team Bramgate Volkswagen

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the travel"

- Browny

I had the opportunity to procure a vehicle from Bramgate VW during the COVID-19 pandemic. I was thrilled with the service of all the representatives I had the privilege of dealing with; especially considering I bought my vehicle without test driving it, as I was over 2.5 hours away. I was personally shuttled from the Brampton VIA station to the dealer, and within 30 minutes I was driving my new ride back home. I am ecstatic with my dealings with Bramgate VW and wouldn't hesitate to keep them at the top of the list when considering adding another vehicle to the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sudir Luthra

Jun 18, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Good morning! We're delighted to read your kind words about Bramgate Volkswagen. Thanks again for your feedback and for providing us with a 5 Star rating. If there is anything further that we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Stay safe!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre Sharma was very helpful"

- jbaker

The dealership was very professional to deal with. They answered my questions in a timely manner and we negotiated a fair price on my new purchase that was fair to all parties. Would recommend dealing with them, they have been in business for over 50 years for a reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Micic, Andre Sharma

Jun 18, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Good morning, First, we’re sorry for the slight delay in response but our Support team was limited due to Covid-19. That said, we just wanted to thank you for your review and endorsement of Bramgate Volkswagen. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Stay safe!

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 AUDI A8"

- GK

A very professional sales team, Call me old school, but this is the way that I still like to buy a car. Well done guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sudir Luthra

Jun 18, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Hello! Thank you so much for your 5 Star rating! We are committed to providing unmatched service and your feedback is always important to us. Also, we’re sorry for the slight delay in response but our Support team was limited due to Covid-19. Hope you understand and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Team Bramgate Volkswagen

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results