Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Fretes.
Alex Fretes
Alex Fretes at Bramgate Volkswagen
Refer Me
not yet rated

Alex Fretes

Leasing & Sales

Bramgate Volkswagen

15 Coachworks Cres
Brampton, ON L6R 3Y2

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Alex Fretes

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at Bramgate VW. My dealer Alex was..."

- lcymet

Had a great experience at Bramgate VW. My dealer Alex was professional and patient and answered all my questions. There was no pressure or sales tactics, they just listened to what I needed and responded. I'm quite happy with the Golf I purchased and the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Good morning! We appreciate you taking the time to write us an amazing review. We’re so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Alex our team. Enjoy your new Golf and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! :) Team Bramgate Volkswagen

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service could be better"

- Joey77cheung

Purchased a Tiguan and identified a few issues when receiving vehicle. Took a while to get confirmation on receiving the missing part as I had to call the dealership myself asking for this item. Took 4 months and went in for additional service. Never checked for recalls even though their were 2, had to ask them to check after service was completed. Also did not fix my 360 camera alignment as they said there is no fix and could not find issue. When showed picture of alignment issue the second time to advisor, they called service manager and agreed alignment issue on 360 camera And would take 2 hours and I already got my keys back. Disappointed with the service, and still have yet to get a reply from store manager. Salesperson was great as this was the second vehicle I purchased from him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Fernandez , Hugh Payne

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Atlas 2018!"

- AndresV

This have been by far the best car buying experience I have had. Alex was super efficient in answering all of my questions even when he was on vacation out of the country. His responsiveness impressed me during the whole process. I never felt pushed to choose or buy any particular options on the car. They provided me with exactly the trim and options I was looking for for a price way better than any other VW dealer in the area. I will highly recommend Alex and Bramgate VW for your next VW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2018

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Andres, thanks for your amazing review and recommendation! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a terrific experience working with Alex. We look forward to your next visit with us! Team Bramgate Volkswagen

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Service and advice "

- Yvs

Alex, Daniel and Joanne were very well informed and treated me respectfully and professionally. They were well informed and provided advice and service that was tailored to my needs. Very pleased with the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Yulo, Daniel Turner

August 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leased a 2017 VW Golf R"

- ssbuw

We have been dealing with Alex for many years now and many purchases. He is excellent and as usual, a great experience. Thanks to everyone and we will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy & comfortable experience."

- DanielM.

My fiancee and I recently purchased a new Volkswagen from Bramgate. We were very happy with how well the staff, especially Alex Fretes, made the experience for us. We were not pressured at all to purchase a vehicle beyond our budget, and we couldn't be happier with the vehicle we got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Alex was very informative and knowledgeable on the..."

- GPTaylor

Alex was very informative and knowledgeable on the vehicle...he took an interest in me as a customer. Vehicle paperwork was processed very quickly and the vehicle was exactly what I had expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I can go on about how great the experience was and quote..."

- NanChen

I can go on about how great the experience was and quote just about every review of this place. However, I think it is more important to point out what Mr. Alex Fretes has done that is above and beyond his obligations as a sales agent. - everything was done through email until the pick up of the car - price was the best price possible on this car, I highly doubt anyone can find a better price than from Alex - very patient during pick up and took his time to explain everything even at such a late hour - very trustworthy and very very good service - the car came with a full tank of gas despite the fact that the price was so excellent (we did not expect this) - Mr. Alex Fretes is very well known in VW circles online as being the sales agent for any new VW - car came with extremely low KM. I was hoping for below 100km, Alex delivered less than 30km. - very upfront and knowledgeable, took his time to explain basically everything that is required for maintenance and how to do it properly on your own for warranty purposes. Highly recommended and my personal VW/Audi guy from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"UPDATE TO REVIEW August 4, 2013: Unfortunately the last..."

- jlomon

UPDATE TO REVIEW August 4, 2013: Unfortunately the last 5 weeks have been very different than the first week after taking delivery of this car. We have been back to the dealership not once, but twice in order to re-sign the contracts due to Joanne Yulo making mistakes in each version of the contract we were presented with. The first time was two weeks after taking delivery. The dealer notified us that they had forgotten to disclose on the contract that we were eligible for a cash rebate had we not opted for the reduced finance rate. During the exchange, I found Hugh Payne's communication style to be rather brusque and direct, given they had made the error, not us. But we signed the second set of contracts and thought we were done. We became concerned when our first payment wasn't deducted from our account and contacted VW credit. Much to our surprise, VW credit had no record of our transaction and advised us to contact the dealer, which we did. Joanne let us know that she had made yet another mistake with the second contract, this time getting a date wrong, and this information had apparently come into the dealership the previous week while she was on vacation, yet we hadn't been contacted even though she had returned. It strikes me as very odd that we were the ones who needed to inform Bramgate VW that they hadn't been paid by VW Credit in return for a vehicle they had delivered 5 weeks prior. I was more than a little upset, and given the manner in which we had been treated in the previous instance of Bramgate's failure to produce a contract that was acceptable to VW Credit, I insisted on compensation for the inconvenience of having to sign a third set of contracts. I also made it clear to Joanne (who apologized profusely for a mistake that had her on the hook for about $24,000) that I wanted an apology from Hugh, but that never came. Hugh remained silent through the entire situation, leaving Joanne to deal with it. Joanne promised me that she would me us at the time and place of our choosing to get the new contracts signed, but that didn't happen either - when we had reached a satisfactory resolution Joanne let us know that it wouldn't be convenient for her to meet with us on a Saturday morning at Audi of Mississauga (where we had conducted the entire transaction) as she was on shift at Bramgate VW. It was more important to her to make new sales than deal with her litany of errors in person. Instead, she had Alex Fretes meet with us. Alex didn't do a single thing wrong in the entire contract situation and he had the privilege of cleaning up her messes not once but twice. Fortunately I was able to convey all of this information to the dealership owner, who had only been advised of the issue the night before my conversation with him. He was, of course, quite apologetic and seemed legitimately concerned, but at that point it was "too little, too late". At the end of the day, Alex was still every bit as good as I said he was in my original review. He was an absolute gentleman and a pleasure to deal with. It is a shame that he was so fully and completely failed by the people who stood behind him. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Alex was friendly, straightforward and direct. There were no games. The price offering was quite fair. It might have been the easiest vehicle I have purchased. The only disappointment was that the vehicle was delivered without the optional hurricane mats that we purchased and without the instruction manual for the audio system. I brought this to Alex's attention immediately and he promised to have the situation rectified within a week. The week expired yesterday and I have yet to hear from Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Fretes, Hugh Payne, Joanne Yulo

Jul 02, 2013

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your most recent purchase experience at Bramgate Volkswagen. We truly value your feedback, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Alex will be contacting you shortly to address the missing items from your vehicle. If for some reason you haven’t heard back from him by the end of the day, please contact me directly to resolve this issue. My contact information can be found below. Thanks again for your honest review, Jeremy Jeremy Boles Business Development Manager Bramgate Volkswagen 905-459-6040 x237 jboles@bramgatevw.com

March 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was my second car I bought from Mr Bramgate VW and..."

- bpadzik

This was my second car I bought from Mr Bramgate VW and in both cases Mr Alex Fretes was the salesman. He was very professional and poiite.What I appreciate the most is that the delivery of both vehicles took place within a week since I signed the pre-sales agreement.I would not hesitate to recommend Alex to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Fretes

1
1 - 10 of 11 results