Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Walker.
Alan Walker
Alan Walker at Western GMC Buick
4.9

Alan Walker

Sales Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

When I decided to get into the Auto industry I was given the advice to join a dealership that sold cars the way I wanted to buy them. That's why I chose Western and why many years later I am still here. We talk about being family and it's not just words. Our team is made up of husbands, wives, children and parents. To this day my favorite part of the job is seeing people go home in their new vehicle excited about all the great new features and why I like to have my office right in the middle of the sales and service department.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AMVIC Licensed Automotive Salesperson

GM Pro

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

122 Reviews of Alan Walker

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people easy to work with"

- 15greena

I dealt with Aaron and Al Walker they were very nice people and made sure I was very comfortable with my decision to go ahead with a new truck would highly recommend. Thanks for the wonderful new truck guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raymond Plain"

- raymondplain

I have dealt with Alan Walker for over 15 years and have recommended and referred many friends and coworkers to Western GMC. On this occasion I dealt with Aron Walker and found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful when deciding on what was best for me. There was no pressure at any time and i felt very comfortable with the experience. Rebecca in finance was very helpful and did a great job in covering my financial requirements. Thank you all for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Nov 06, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Raymond, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience and continued support at Western GMC Buick. We truly appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Customer Experience"

- Darren Ainsworth

Aaron Walker did an amazing job! Right from when I walked up to the dealership all the way through to when he handed me the keys - fantastic experience. Aaron had the truck I wanted parked out front ahead of me arriving to the dealership, he spent the time with me to understand what was important to me and he spent the time with me to go through all of the features and benefits. There was no pressure at any point in the process and Aaron made everything easy to do the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Oct 02, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Darren, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and took the time to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great 👍 "

- twcoish

I Found Colin & Megan to be so helpful when we were deciding which vehicle to buy. I was pleased.with the value we got for our trade, was better then the other dealership we tried. Thanks to Alan Walker as well! Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

twcoish, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome people to deal with"

- c_lorencz

I would definatly recommend western gmc.great people right from the first time we walked in the door until we drove away. Great work!!thank you, we will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Brendon Frater

Aug 15, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

c_lorencz, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not treated as a valued customer"

- KristenFroese

Alan was deliberately disrespectful to me on the phone in regard to me inquiring about where my new vehicle was that was supposed to be delivered yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Joe Safadi

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wouldn't go anywhere else"

- KMC

I bought my SUV from Aaron at Western 2 years ago and took it there for all its service. When it was totalled in a serious rear-end collision, I called to talk about a replacement vehicle. Aaron had a short list of vehicles ready for me before I even walked into the dealership, and went above and beyond to look after me while I dealt with insurance. Chantal in finance worked with me to get the vehicle I wanted into the budget and payment plan that I needed, and explained everything in plain language so I was confident I knew what I was paying for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Aaron Walker

Aug 15, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

KMC, we're so pleased to read your kind words and we're just as happy to have you as part of our Western Family. We hope you enjoy your new wheels and we look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer repport!"

- The Captain

Great customer service by Doug Airey's team the Walkers! In addition the support by Cindy, Rebbeca and Chantal. Thanks again Doug Airey and your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

The Captain, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience in truck buying"

- FireGuy

Aaron was an excellent sales representative to deal with. He was thoroughly knowledgeable in his product and made the buying experience a great experience. Aaron knew all his facts about the truck I purchased, he was very pleasant to deal with and delivered what he promised. I would highly recommend Aaron to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle from Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Peterson

May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

FireGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Aaron, Alan and our Western Team. It's truly a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck service and warranty repair"

- FireGuy

Steve was excellent to deal with and was completely knowledgeable in his job. Pleasure to deal with Steve, Aaron Peterson, and Alan Walker. The warranty matter was handled in a timely manner and was completed correct and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hillerud, Aaron Peterson

May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

FireGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results