Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Walker.
Alan Walker
Alan Walker at Western GMC Buick
4.9

Alan Walker

Sales Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

When I decided to get into the Auto industry I was given the advice to join a dealership that sold cars the way I wanted to buy them. That's why I chose Western and why many years later I am still here. We talk about being family and it's not just words. Our team is made up of husbands, wives, children and parents. To this day my favorite part of the job is seeing people go home in their new vehicle excited about all the great new features and why I like to have my office right in the middle of the sales and service department.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

AMVIC Licensed Automotive Salesperson

GM Pro

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

127 Reviews of Alan Walker

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carter was a awesome salesman to deal with, very friendly..."

- MJ

Carter was a awesome salesman to deal with, very friendly and courteous I will be recommending him every chance we get!! Very happy overall 😀 Awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- 3606mickey

Everyone was helpeful and willing to locate the truck I was looking for. I was able to purchase the truck I was looking for. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Aaron Peterson

Jan 02, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

3606micky, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and decided to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd time buyer from Wester GMC Buick within three years!!"

- Roger Rabbit

This is the second vehicle purchased from Western GMC Buick in the past three years. The sales people are phenomenal and the service department is top notch. Always willing to help. Aaron Peterson spent 2 hours with us just the other day when we picked up our Buick. He was extremely helpful and did not rush us out the door. Thanks for that Aaron. Also would like to thank Alan Walker (Sales Manager) and Chantal Geddes (Financial Services Manager). Would buy again no problem. Roger & Judy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Aaron Peterson

Jan 02, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Roger Rabbit, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we value having you as a repeat customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western PS, Please say hello to Jessica Rabbit (and Judy) for us!

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MGB Purchase"

- mightyo1

Aaron, Alan, and Rebecca were a pleasure to deal with! All my correspondence was answered promptly, they were extremely helpful, and very cheerful! A great car buying experience! Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Dec 17, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

mightyo1, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience with Alan, Aaron and Rebecca. We hope you enjoy your MG and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Truck , Even Better Staff !"

- Megan

Overall had an amazing experience with Western GMC Buick, from selection of inventory all the way to the responsive and caring staff. They were very informative, open & honest with any questions or concerns. If i had any questions and requests while away from the dealership Megan was near her phone and eager to help and answer calls &/or text ! Al, with great bargaining did all he could to make a good deal happen, with any extra icing on top to make the customer happy. Rebbeca was very kind & informative ensuring that all the best interests were met for the customer financially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Megan Drier

Dec 04, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience with Megan, Rebecca and Al our store. We appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people easy to work with"

- 15greena

I dealt with Aaron and Al Walker they were very nice people and made sure I was very comfortable with my decision to go ahead with a new truck would highly recommend. Thanks for the wonderful new truck guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

15greena, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Raymond Plain"

- raymondplain

I have dealt with Alan Walker for over 15 years and have recommended and referred many friends and coworkers to Western GMC. On this occasion I dealt with Aron Walker and found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful when deciding on what was best for me. There was no pressure at any time and i felt very comfortable with the experience. Rebecca in finance was very helpful and did a great job in covering my financial requirements. Thank you all for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Nov 06, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Raymond, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience and continued support at Western GMC Buick. We truly appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Customer Experience"

- Darren Ainsworth

Aaron Walker did an amazing job! Right from when I walked up to the dealership all the way through to when he handed me the keys - fantastic experience. Aaron had the truck I wanted parked out front ahead of me arriving to the dealership, he spent the time with me to understand what was important to me and he spent the time with me to go through all of the features and benefits. There was no pressure at any point in the process and Aaron made everything easy to do the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Oct 02, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Darren, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and took the time to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great 👍 "

- twcoish

I Found Colin & Megan to be so helpful when we were deciding which vehicle to buy. I was pleased.with the value we got for our trade, was better then the other dealership we tried. Thanks to Alan Walker as well! Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

twcoish, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome people to deal with"

- c_lorencz

I would definatly recommend western gmc.great people right from the first time we walked in the door until we drove away. Great work!!thank you, we will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Brendon Frater

Aug 15, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

c_lorencz, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results