Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Walker.
Alan Walker
Alan Walker, Sales Manager, Western GMC Buick
5.0

Alan Walker

Sales Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

When I decided to get into the Auto industry I was given the advice to join a dealership that sold cars the way I wanted to buy them. That's why I chose Western and why many years later I am still here. We talk about being family and it's not just words. Our team is made up of husbands, wives, children and parents. To this day my favorite part of the job is seeing people go home in their new vehicle excited about all the great new features and why I like to have my office right in the middle of the sales and service department.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

AMVIC Licensed Automotive Salesperson

GM Pro

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

107 Reviews of Alan Walker

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful car buying experience!"

- klensink

Aaron was an absolute pleasure to deal with, and made our car buying experience seamless and stress free. He was very knowledgeable and informative, did not try to pressure us in any way, and made sure we got the best deal possible. He was open and honest throughout the entire process, and very easy to get along with. We would highly reccomend buying from this dealership, especially from Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

klensink, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the Best dealerships in Alberta"

- RodneyandPaula

Everything handled perfectly. From trade in appraisal to receiving keys for the new vehicle, everything went flawless. Megan was down to earth and truly believed in the product she sold us. Will be back when it's time for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Drier

Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

RodneyandPaula, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience ever"

- Knight loves his Sierra

The team at Western were amazing, from the front line staff Aaron, the new sales manager Alan and the finance person Rebecca. All were knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. 10 star rating!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried , Alan Walker

Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Knight, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and decided to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new Sierra and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing People, Amazing Service"

- Josh19

I went to Western to find a car for work. Al made sure the car was ready for me to look at. Aaron walked me through the different options and was very honest and helpful in answering my questions. He made the whole process easy and painless. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Dec 31, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Josh19, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome to deal with!!!"

- Bill_G

I'd like to thank Megan, Alan, and the Finance staff at Western GMC. They went above and beyond my expectations. The GM of the dealership even congratulated me on the pruchase, and had a short conversation. I've never experienced this level of customer service from a dealership before. Thanks again! Looking forward to years of service and business together! Bill G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Bill, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick! We're thrilled to have you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply Fantastic Experience "

- Ryan Christensen

We purchased a 2018 GMC SIERRA with the assistance of Aaron, Rebecca and Alan and this was by far the best buying experience we have ever had. This group is personable, professional, honest and fair. They truly care about giving you the best vehicle for you and without any pressure or expectations. All of the little things they do just add to the reasons to do business with them. They truly understand how to treat people! Thank you Western for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Ryan, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick! We're thrilled to have you as a customer and look forward to seeing you and your new 2018 GMC Sierra again soon! -Team Western

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair treatment through the purchase of a new Buick Enclave"

- Randy99

We appreciated the fair, caring and professional treatment we received from Western GMC through the process of purchasing a new Buick Enclave. We were in the unfortunate position of having to deal with a major repair on our older car and looked into the possibility of trading it in on a new vehicle. The staff worked hard with and for us to come up with the best deal that they could. We walked away very happy with how we were treated. Thanks Everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Randy99, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick! We're thrilled to have you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience to remember"

- Westerngmc

I am so happy I decided to try the western gmc Buick ..James Mancini was so helpful and patient with me .icouldnt ask for a better person to help me .hats off to you James .and also want to thank Chantal for. your patience and reminders to help gets all my important papers together .thank you Alan also .i will tell all my family ,friends ,and neighbors about the good time I had AGreat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, James Mancini

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Westerngmc, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick! We're thrilled to have you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Purchase"

- PontiacG8

I have purchased multiple cars from Western and have recommended the dealership to friends who have gone on to purchase as well. The entire dealership continually exceeds expectations; be it sales, service, parts or finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Airey, Jamie Brandt, Chantal Geddes, Aaron Peterson, Ashley Brewer

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

PontiacG8, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Staff"

- Arborist1

This is an excellent place to purchase a vehicle period. Good price and excellent sales staff. James was very informational, he answered all my questions about the new purchase. Vehicle was clean and detailed perfect. Chantel in finance is excellent she knows her job very well. I would definetly recomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Kaitlyn Faria, James Mancini , Jorge Perez

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Arborist1, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (363 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$73,480

2019 GMC Yukon

$93,430

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$71,965

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

$93,182

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

$93,102

2018 GMC Terrain

$32,420

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

$102,215

2018 Buick Enclave

$56,840