Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Walker.
Alan Walker
Alan Walker, Sales Manager, Western GMC Buick
5.0

Alan Walker

Sales Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

When I decided to get into the Auto industry I was given the advice to join a dealership that sold cars the way I wanted to buy them. That's why I chose Western and why many years later I am still here. We talk about being family and it's not just words. Our team is made up of husbands, wives, children and parents. To this day my favorite part of the job is seeing people go home in their new vehicle excited about all the great new features and why I like to have my office right in the middle of the sales and service department.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AMVIC Licensed Automotive Salesperson

GM Pro

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

115 Reviews of Alan Walker

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer repport!"

- The Captain

Great customer service by Doug Airey's team the Walkers! In addition the support by Cindy, Rebbeca and Chantal. Thanks again Doug Airey and your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

The Captain, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience in truck buying"

- FireGuy

Aaron was an excellent sales representative to deal with. He was thoroughly knowledgeable in his product and made the buying experience a great experience. Aaron knew all his facts about the truck I purchased, he was very pleasant to deal with and delivered what he promised. I would highly recommend Aaron to anyone wishing to purchase a vehicle from Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Peterson

May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

FireGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Aaron, Alan and our Western Team. It's truly a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck service and warranty repair"

- FireGuy

Steve was excellent to deal with and was completely knowledgeable in his job. Pleasure to deal with Steve, Aaron Peterson, and Alan Walker. The warranty matter was handled in a timely manner and was completed correct and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hillerud, Aaron Peterson

May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

FireGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism and friendliness is outstanding !!"

- Gilfred

We can't say enough about all the staff at this dealership. Starting with the receptionist to new car sales, used car appraisals and finance. Ryan, Alan, Robbie, Chantal and Aaron were so gracious and helpful. They were patient with us as we don't often buy new vehicles and needed to be somewhat hand held through the process. That was done in the best way possible. Being introduced to the lady in service was a nice touch for when we come in later. The professional and friendly style is outstanding !! We love our new Buick, thanks again for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Aaron Walker , Robbie the used car manager, Marie in service.

May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Gilfred, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience !"

- Richard

Aaron was a pleasure to deal with , very good product knowledge explaining all the features of my new Terrain. Tip of the hat to the detail dept., the vehicle was spotless.Thanks to Rebecca & Mr. Walker for their assistance !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Richard, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and decided to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new GMC Terrain and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Part of the Western Family"

- K and R Kehoe

Thank you to the Western staff especially Aaron Walker, Alan Walker and Rebecca Gottfried on our recent truck purchase. Aaron is an honest, easy going and friendly salesman. He focused more on getting us the vehicle we wanted and raising questions we may not have thought about rather than pushing a sale he felt was best for us. The follow up calls to get the purchase completed on our schedule were always answered quickly and no details were missed in the walk through. Aaron is always willing to take a call with a concern even days after the purchase. A thank you goes to Rebecca as well for having all the finance details organized to make that part of the process smooth and stress free. Western will make you feel like family by introducing you to staff in all departments and will go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Thank you to all the staff. Ronda and Ken Kehoe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Ken & Ronda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Judixu

I've never had a better experience at a dealership. Everyone is fun, helpful, pressure free. I will be recommending them to everyone. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Judixu, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying Experience"

- Steve

The best buying experience we’ve ever had. All the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Western GMC. We highly recommend this dealership and it’s staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Steve, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you and that great looking GMC Terrain again in the near future! -Team Western

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful car buying experience!"

- klensink

Aaron was an absolute pleasure to deal with, and made our car buying experience seamless and stress free. He was very knowledgeable and informative, did not try to pressure us in any way, and made sure we got the best deal possible. He was open and honest throughout the entire process, and very easy to get along with. We would highly reccomend buying from this dealership, especially from Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Walker, Rebecca Gottfried

Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

klensink, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the Best dealerships in Alberta"

- RodneyandPaula

Everything handled perfectly. From trade in appraisal to receiving keys for the new vehicle, everything went flawless. Megan was down to earth and truly believed in the product she sold us. Will be back when it's time for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Drier

Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

RodneyandPaula, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results