Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Yorkdale Toyota

Toronto, ON

2.3
142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3080 Dufferin St

Toronto, ON

M6A 2S6

Directions

142 Reviews of Yorkdale Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2021

"I'd never deal with or recommend yorkdale toyota to..."

- seaspirit001

I'd never deal with or recommend yorkdale toyota to anyone. Bought used Honda and they didn't disclose damages to my vehicle. Ive tried contacting them several times without a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Alpopii
1.0
James Shin
1.0
Manny Da Silva
1.0
Other Employees : WeiWei
January 08, 2021

"I highly recommended this location. August was very..."

- hopewell2005

I highly recommended this location. August was very friendly and very helpful at the Service Desk. High Skill Reliable Technician: Abraham (Abe), he knew his job very well. Excellent service at this location. Totally 5 Stars dealership location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Alpopii
5.0
December 13, 2020

"Horrible service. Booked online with call back..."

- C

Horrible service. Booked online with call back confirmation but no booking found when I arrived. Staff are rude, not willing to help. She replied, "I did not call you for confirmation, not my problem". First time service at this Yorkdale Toyota, extremely disappointed. Will never go back again. Stay away from this Yorkdate Toyota Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Alpopii
1.0
November 01, 2020

"I highly recommend this dealership.Maliha was very..."

- Veda

I highly recommend this dealership. Maliha was very friendly and helpful with important information. We got Rav4 XLE 2021 and we are happy! Thank you Maliha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maliha
September 22, 2020

"Service terrible.Was waiting 2 hours for oil change after..."

- pmelamed1

Service terrible.Was waiting 2 hours for oil change after appointment .for simple oil change.why do I need to call for appointment?never will back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy
August 25, 2020

"Manipulative Pressure Tactics from Yorkdale Toyota:My..."

- Mark

Manipulative Pressure Tactics from Yorkdale Toyota: My wife and I just purchased a 2020 Rav4 Hybrid from Yorkdale Toyota. We should be excited right? Well, we would have been excited if we didn't receive the pressure pitch after closing the deal on the car. Immediately finalizing the sale, we were subjected to an unexpected "standard" pitch of getting the lifetime rustproofing deal (~$1600). This is a completely unacceptable tactic: To spend all that time dealing with the sales person (Kathryn, who was great, and this by no means her fault) only to find out *after* closing that we *need* this all-important feature or our car is going to have all these problems is extremely manipulative! Furthermore, in researching this a bit more it seems that other Toyota dealerships are telling buyers that this rust proofing is *not* necessary for Hybrids. Others are saying that getting 3rd party rust proofing voids the warranty. I even spoke to someone who said the dealership gave them the lifetime rustproofing free of charge as a valued customer! Why do we have to even be thinking about all of this stuff, it's super stressful! Rather than spend the weekend excited about a new car, we spent it stressing about whether we need rust proofing or not! This was a terrible way to end our experience with the dealership. While we appreciate that rust-proofing may be a good idea in Canadian climates, this option should be presented upfront during the sales/negotiating stage, not after the dealership has already closed the deal with us, so that we're effectively cornered: that is by definition a pressure tactic. So at the end of the day, after an initially positive experience negotiating the price of the car itself, we're walking away with a bad taste in our mouths and no longer excited about having a new car, but rather feel stressed out about it. Thanks Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Shin
1.0
Other Employees : Kathryn, Alfredo
August 06, 2020

"I do not understand why anyone would buy a car from this..."

- Tony

I do not understand why anyone would buy a car from this dealership. The sales associates and sales managers are all unresponsive and not helpful. When you ask a question about the car, they say “I don’t know, go ask service”... If you don’t know the features of the car, then you shouldn’t be selling it. Also, when you ask about price, it is almost as if you offended them because they act like you disrespect them by asking for a discount on the MSRP??? Hormoz, Bilal, everyone in this dealership are terrible sales men. There are plenty of other Toyota dealerships in the GTA that you can go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hormoz
July 23, 2020

"Terrible experience from negotiating a car. The sales..."

- Nairobi

Terrible experience from negotiating a car. The sales manager wants to nickle dime you for everything you have. Will not give any deal and will try to convince you that every toyota dealership is like theirs. Sales manager honestly did not care about selling the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bilal
June 18, 2020

"Poor service department, it’s very hard to connect,put..."

- Gary

Poor service department, it’s very hard to connect,put you on hold and then transfer you to voice mail. I will never buy again in this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Alpopii
4.0
April 17, 2020

"Don’t try to trade your car with this Yorkdale Toyota..."

- Harry

Don’t try to trade your car with this Yorkdale Toyota because they give you low offer. I paid for my 2019 with 11000km on car and paid 44k last year and they offered me $18k ... really My car is clean no Accident scratches Please don’t waste your time at this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Sabastian
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results