Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

Toronto, ON

4.1
454 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3130 Dufferin St

Toronto, ON

M6A 2S6

Directions

454 Reviews of Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"I was not pleased with this experience at all first, the..."

- maritzablasquez

I was not pleased with this experience at all first, the fact that I was promise Loner car, when I got to the counter they told me that it was not possible that they didn’t had the same type of car, this was really wrong for many reasons, number 1, the person at the counter was very dismissive and not trying to help (his name was Calvin) ( I couldn’t stay to try and fight my point because I had to come back to work) number 2, I ve been a Valued customer of Ford for the past ten years plus, first I purchased a Ford Focus, and did multiple oil changes and service, I bought my Cmax in 2017 in this same dealership, number 3, in 2012 I took my then Ford Focus for a repair ( same dealership) and I had a loner car that was not Focus, it was an Edge, so don’t understand why they couldn’t give me another car. Number 4, because of this I had to pay 35 dollars of Uber, Number 5, A very nice lady called me to apologize offering me to pay, she explained that she was the one that made the mistake, I did appreciate the call, but it seems that she was paying from her own money, I don’t think that was right , even though she made a mistake it should have been the dealership that pays me not her, I didn’t accept the money because of that. Last I received a call that while they performed the inspection they find out that the breaks needed overall repair and an air filter, the quote that I received was for $1400 plus!!!!! Really! I understand that the dealerships are more expensive that a regular mechanic, but this is in fact 100% plus more than a regular mechanic, and I know that because I just payed 600 dollars for that, I think this difference in price is too much, not justifiable even if it is from the dealership, I would have expect maybe 30% more maybe, I honestly think this is abusive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zulia Castellanos
5.0
Claudio Di Pede
5.0
Phyllis Firestone
5.0
Lisa North
5.0
Sandeep Verma
5.0
Gary Wener
5.0
September 28, 2020

"There are not enough words to describe how horrible of an..."

- legalg

There are not enough words to describe how horrible of an experience received at this dealership, specifically in the service department. No class whatsoever. All associates are rude. Car was towed in on a Saturday. First annoyance was that no technician available on a Saturday to perform a diagnostic on the vehicle. Second, no rental because rental company (Enterprise) that Ford deals with closes at 11 a.m. daily. Please do not purchase any extras as you will never receive them. They have an excuse for everything. I am now left with no car and we are in three days and still do not know what is wrong with vehicle. I am without words except I would never recommend any Ford vehicle especially this location. NO CLASS! Worth repeating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone in the Service Department
September 19, 2020

"There are not enough words to describe how horrible was..."

- Scarlet

There are not enough words to describe how horrible was the experience I had at this dealership. Starting with the Sales department that will take advantage of clients, and apply old-fashion sale strategies to get you on horribly expensive Leases, not caring if you are new to Canada or if you are buying your first vehicle here. BUT, I will dedicate most of my review to the Leasing department. I have never in my life been as disrespect, humiliated, mistreated and dismissed as I was when I spoke to the Leasing Manager of this Dealership, and started the process of buying out my vehicle, and getting out of the horrible lease I was before the end of the leasing period. He will treat you as you are stupid. He will make you feel hopeless, scare, and don't you think his Manager will do something about it. It's just one more of the many strategies they will use to make you give up. She is just one more playing the game, and won't do absolutely anything even though she KNOWS she has an employee mistreating and disrespecting customers.Be aware that they will also try to make the process as slow and painful for you as a customer, as possible. "Missing" emails, asking you to pay additional fees, and not responding to your questions in a clear, accurate way are just but a few of the things you should expect if you ever want to get out of a Lease from this dealership. My advice. Do not ever go even close to this place if you have a minimum of love and self respect for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claudio Di Pede
1.0
Phyllis Firestone
1.0
May 28, 2020

"It's been a experience I will never forget"

- philip wood

This has been my third auto that I have bought from Claudio, he always gets me the best deal . I would not buy from any other salesmen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Di Pede
5.0
May 21, 2020

"Extremely rude staff"

- Ellieb

I was treated like a"stupid" woman. The associate from appointment coordination was leaving her desk to yell at people not to come into the space. From across she yelled at a male and female, only 1 person per family. I am pretty sure those people leftwitout being served. The attitude of all of the staff there is like they are doing you a huge favor. I refused to have my vehicle serviced by these people. I liken my experience to a disgruntle waite staff spitting in my food at a restaurant. My review may have no impact, but maybe it will

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name tag, female sitting at the back of the room
April 06, 2020

"Hard to say which is better...driving my new 2020 Mustang..."

- Franco

Hard to say which is better...driving my new 2020 Mustang GT or the experience I had at Yorkdale Ford buying it...ok, ok driving it is better! That said, the experience I had with Claudio Di Pede at Yokdale Ford was fantastic. Claudio is a true professional and made the whole process a breeze. The car is awesome. Thanks Claudio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Di Pede
5.0
March 12, 2020

"Thank you Phyllis and Yorkdale Ford for my new Ranger!..."

- bryroc

Thank you Phyllis and Yorkdale Ford for my new Ranger! She is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Very friendly, polite, and not pushy at all. I will be recommending them to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phyllis Firestone
5.0
October 10, 2019

"Repeat buyer"

- DIOGO

In 2011 i bought my first truck from Gary. He has become not only my car salesman but also friend. I am so happy to pick up my new 2019 Lariat. If you needanew Ford or Lincoln, go see Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa North
5.0
Gary Wener
5.0
October 10, 2019

"All good!"

- amandame0508

Getting the new car was easy and stress-free. From coming in to make the purchase to picking up the car, it the was a seamless and customer centric experience. Gary was great, so helpful and nice to deal with. The car is a bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Wener
5.0
September 27, 2019

"excellent service"

- stella

I bought my Ford Escape a few months ago and i am thrilled with my new car!!! My experience with Gary and Max was outstanding, they were both friendly and approachable and very professional. The sales experience and after sales service was beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Yorkdale Ford, especially Gary and Max.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Wener
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results