About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

4.8

310 Lifetime Reviews

3130 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2S6
Call (416) 787-4534

310 Reviews of Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2018

"Great service from a great person!"

- Chris

Upon walking into Yorkdale Ford, I was greeted warmly by Ali. He took his time in getting to know me and the car I wanted. He got me my dream car at an unbeatable price! Ali is super friendly, knowledgeable, straightforward, and doesn’t pressure you into purchasing a vehicle. I would HIGHLY recommend Ali and Yorkdale Ford before going to any other dealership. Above and beyond service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Sharafeldin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 20, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Chris Not much better than getting your "Dream car" at an unbeatable price. I am glad that Ali was able to assist and make the experience a memorable one. I will pass along your comments and thank you for the 5-Star review, its appreciated. Jim Hamilton General Manager

February 03, 2018

"5 star service!"

- Jean Stevenson

We just purchased a 2018 Ford Escape from Yorkdale Ford in Toronto. We experienced superb service beginning when we first went to check our the new Ford Escape. We have a 2005 Ford Escape which has required almost no repairs in the last 13 years and is still in good shape. So we felt loyal to Ford Escapes in principle but we were also checking out other makes such as Subaru, Toyota, Honda etc. But the day we went into Yorkdale happened to be a day when there had been an event and a draw for a Raptors game in the Fork Yorkdale box. We were nicely welcomed by Jim Hamilton. We entered the draw and were served by Phyllis who answered our questions re price and features and took us out to the lot to look at the 2018 Escape. We thanked her and told her we were also looking at other SUVs but would get back if we were interested. We did look at other models but in the end our positive experience with our 2005 Escape created a sense of trust re reliability and we had liked the design of the 2018. We'd already decided that when we were informed that we were one of the winners won in the draw - so that was a bonus. We booked an appointment with Phyllis and must say that we were somewhat 'difficult' customers because I had been fixated that I wanted our new car to be blue - like a lot of the deep blue Suv's i was seeing. But Yorkdale only had on the lot a bright blue which I did not like at all - we went back and forth as to whether color mattered - but Phyllis was patient through it all and showed us a Metallic Blue on another model. Since there was not an Escape on the lot with that colour - she presented the option of factory ordering and since we were not in a rush we went with that. Then when we went last week because the car had been delivered - we asked if there were currently better offers & there was a lower interest since when we had ordered the car which led to a lot of time and back and forth between Phyllis and Max and we were just about ready to say we just wanted to take the car and not worry about the lower interest rate but Max encouraged us to take advantage of it even though it meant all new paperwork had to be done. So it was a week later - today- that we returned to sign the new paperwork - we were served by Taylor - who was very pleasant and efficient - and then Carlson was asked to orient us to the use of the features - since Phyllis was serving another customer. He did a great job of moving us through all of the great features the 2018 offers. So overall - I want to say that we really appreciate Phyllis's patience with us and excellent service throughout the process and all of the other staff who also served us well- as mentioned. Much thanks - Jean Stevenson and Colin Caie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Dineen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phyllis Firestone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Max Rebboh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlson Hoang
Feb 20, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Jean Thank you for the amazing review. It was a pleasure meeting you at the event we held and am glad that the draw was an extra win for you. I remember when we met to go over the sale I joked that you could be one of the lucky ones :) I am also glad that Phyllis and the rest of the staff (Taylor & Carlson) did such a great job and made the experience such a memorable one. You and Colin were truly a pleasure to deal with. Thank you again and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 31, 2018

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- Xionge

Ali was very professional and knowledge about the vehicle I was looking for. I was very impressed as he changed my perception of car salesmen and explained everything thoroughly and went above and beyond what was expected. He took the time to explain all the features of the car and how to use all the components of the vehicle. Overall an excellent buying experience and I was very impressed with his service. I will definitely recommend him to other friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Sharafeldin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 01, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Xionge When a sales person or manager can change a customers perception in a positive way then I know that he has does an amazing job. Ali cars a lot about the opinion the customers have and making sure they have an enjoyable experience. I am lad that he was once again able to deliver that for you. Thank you for the 5-Star review and your trust in us. Safe driving Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 31, 2018

"Very unhappy with the service received."

- _

Was in last week of December 2017 for a front end brake replacement. Immediately after receiving the car back I found the brakes to be very noisy (squeal) but given this was not my first new brake job I'm familiar with new brake noise and thus decided to wait a couple weeks to give them time to break in. Fast forward four weeks and now the sound is even worse and I have a random "Wrench" light coming on when I brake hard, no ODB2 code found when scanning with this light on, and it goes off immediately upon restarting the car...only to come back again sometime later during hard braking. I made an appointment to have the brakes inspected, and when dropping off the car explained that I did not want and would not pay the $125 for the code scanning as there was no code found as scanned by myself and as researched this problem online from other users, the tech Mark, agreed and scratched out the $125 charge. Later that afternoon I receive a call stating that they cannot hear the noise nor find the Wrench light. This blows me away as the sound was even commented on my the woman on the phone booking my appointment. I suggested they keep the car over night and drive it again for a longer time, the noise was surely there. The next day I receive no news of my car. I call and find out my service tech was out to lunch. I finally get a call back at 3pm stating that they took my car back out that morning and found nothing. So my car is sitting there with nothing being done on it. I ask to have the shuttle service pick me up, Larry who was great, was very prompt and friendly. Upon arriving at the dealership to get my car and expecting to pay the $60 brake inspection fee, I'm instead hit with 200$, the brake inspection plus a code scanning fee. I asked Mark why I was being charged for a service I did not request and returned no codes. He denied having the conversation with me upon dropping the car off and refused to talk to me further about the matter. So at this point nothing at all had been done to repair my car, nothing was found with the brakes or the Wrench light, yet $200 out of my pocket. I get the car back and low and behold the sound is 100% gone and it actually seems to be braking better. Part of me wonders if they didn't actually do the brake job in December and thus the noise getting so much worse and then suddenly gone. Very unhappy with this service and will never return to a shop so blind to the big picture, they lost long term service over $200 for nothing, a code scan than returned nothing and a brake inspection that found nothing, yet magically fixed the noise...which I might add was loud enough that a car beside me commented as I rolled to a stop at a light beside them. I've been driving Ford for the last ten years and this is my second Ford Fiesta...really makes me wonder about getting that upgrade to the Focus RS next year as I'd planned. Unhappy in my FiST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Larry
January 24, 2018

"Our First Ford!"

- DO

Life is a lot like the driver who signals right, but turns left. I never thought I'd be purchasing a new vehicle this year. Until my parked car was totalled while I was at work. Ugh! Claudio's expertise helped us "Escape" this unexpected situation, and stay within our price-point. When we picked up our new Escape, he took extra time to give our two boys a detailed overview, and helped them set up the Ford Pass. Claudio is calm, has lots of patience, and he is very funny too! Thanks for all your help Claudio! By the way, we named our new Ford "George (the Twelfth)"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Di Pede
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

DO Claudio has a long history of customer experiences like this and always great to hear another one. Am sorry to hear the account of why you needed a new vehicle but glad that nobody was inside and that the story had a happy ending. Enjoy the new vehicle and thank you for the great review. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 22, 2018

"Great service"

- Pauline

friendly/personable staff; quick service - thank you To marketing department about this questionnaire: this questionnaire format made it very difficult to complete. First, despite identifying my reason for visit as 'service', the names of service employees are not provided. I am thankful to the gentlemen that assisted me with tire change over. As such, I searched through your website to find their names. Next, I could not submit my review because I did not use enough words. My review (top) summarizes my experience; what you are actually asking for is a testimonial/promo. I suspect many people fail to complete this questionnaire as it is too much work. Which is of course, unfair to staff as they loose out any potential incentives/compensation that come from a positive rating. I suggest you separate your performance reviews from your request for testimonials so your staff can benefit and feel good about the numerous reports of their great service. Finally, I don't mean this to be rude, just an outside/customer perspective.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelvin Jennings; Michael Schactman; Vito Conte; and the mechanic who worked on vehicle (name?)
Jan 24, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Pauline I am sorry that Dealer Rater made posting a review so difficult. Many people post reviews of experiences at companies on many sources and they are supposed to be easy. I have not heard that is was like this before and have reached out to them to inquire why. As you know it is not a service Yorkdale provides but rather Dealer Raters themselves similar to Google. Thank you for following thru and your nice comments about the service staff. I wi pass on. Safe driving Jim Hamilton general Manager

January 20, 2018

"exceptional service!"

- Margaux

From the moment you walk into the service department, you become aware that this is a very well organized and well run department. Brad was my adviser today, and impressed me with his friendly and courteous manner. Larry, the shuttle driver, went far and beyond giving me a ride to the Service Ontario office. He arranged for me go through the dealer desk, and stayed with me until I got the new car licence plates. Without him, my wait in line would have been at least an hour! I would highly recommend Yorkdale Ford to anyone who wants to deal with people that really care. Margaux R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Larry
Jan 24, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Margaux Thank you for the great review and I am glad that you felt the atmosphere was a great one. Service departments are not the place most customers like to spend time so when they do its important for it to go smoothly. great to hear that Larry wen the extra mile at the Service Ontario office and expedited you through that. The lines there can take forever as they are so busy. I will pass along the review to the team. Thank you again and safe riving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 20, 2018

"2017 Ford transit E350"

- Oleg

I went for a simple oil change on my truck on January 9/18 @ 7:30am which was set up a week before. One hour after they started, the service manager FRED called me and said “we damaged your truck”, it fell of the hoist and was told by Fred it was because it’s a bad design by ford... I went with him to the service section to see my truck and it was badly damaged from the fall off the hoist meaning it was not put up and serviced properly by the technician in charge who I found out later was unexperienced and unauthorized to work on a DIESEL truck.... I agreed to continue with oil change for now and I asked nicely not to let the same technician continue working on my truck. Their response to me was it’s not my decision and they let the same technician work on my truck... Around 1:00pm I got a call saying my truck is ready. I went to start my truck and was about to leave and at that moment all the interior lights came on notifying me that somethings wrong. I called the service advisor Mark to see what’s going on and at first he came to check and was surprised and then he went to call the service manager but the service manager did not want to come check my truck and said don’t worry the lights will go off alone, letting me leave Ford knowing something was wrong and knowing my truck was not drivable and I could’ve been in danger. I continued my day and went to work driving in a snowstorm -22 to Burlington. After a few minutes of driving the engine power light warning came on the truck and the truck was slowing down and did not pass the 40 km as I was on the highway... The engine shut off and I was stuck for 4 hours with my defective truck on the Hwy that Ford let me leave with saying everything was OK and put my life in danger... A tow truck came and was showing me that I have a residue of a dry white powder on the gas nozzle which belongs to the emission liquid DEF that was put into the GAS TANK instead of putting it in the nozzle of the DEF TANK where it was supposed to go, which was done by the unexperienced technician who wasn’t allowed to work on a diesel truck... The tow truck couldn’t tow my truck because my truck can only be towed by a flat bed tow truck which wasn’t available at that time because of the weather storm condition... After many tries my truck started but didn’t have the engine power and didn’t go over 60 km... I drove slowly on the highway in danger in a storm and managed to get home. I brought my truck back to the Ford dealership the next day. They checked and said something is wrong in the gas and gave me a replacement truck until they fix the problem. In the meantime they sent my truck to the body shop. Not to mention that in between all this happening, I tried to contact the general manager in charge Jim Hamilton which was on vacation at that time. So I was told I have to wait until Monday when he comes back. I when’s back on Monday to speak with Jim Hamilton and was miss treated by the receptionist. She told me he wasn’t there yet. I left a message with the receptionist for Jim to call me back but I never received a call back. I called again 2 days later to speak to Jim and was told by him that he has to investigate the situation and again wait for a call back. Once again no help... Friday, January 19, I got a call back from the service manager Fred that my truck is ready and still no call back from Jim Hamilton the head manager. We agreed that I will go pick up my truck Saturday morning. I went back to Ford to pick up my truck. I went to check my truck with the service advisor and a bad moment I was in shock. They did a cover of job and thought I wouldn’t notice. The bottom of the truck looked like it was fixed by a butcher. I asked Sheldon the service advisor to speak to Jim because I refused to take my truck in that condition. Sheldon called the Jim and Jim’s response was “I can’t see him right now I wasn’t expecting him” and did not come out to see me. I left the dealership leaving Jim a message to please call me back ASAP. Again I was being ignored, not helped in the series situation... after I left I called Jim the general manager once again and he answered and again I understood I will not get help from him. It’s not humanly normal what happened. They destroyed my vehicle 2017 Ford Transit E350 Diesel, 6 months old which are used to feed my family....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Hamilton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fred
Jan 24, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

The content of this review is not accurate. We are in open dialogue with the reviewer.

January 19, 2018

"Amazing service - put client first in every way"

- Patrick

I was treated well, like an actual person, from the moment I walked into the dealership. Gary was the most straightforward, honest salesperson I’ve dealt with. He asked questions about my needs rather than jumping to product, and helped me narrow choices for features. His complete transparency about all aspects of the sales and delivery process (including pricing) gave me great comfort. His commitment to service was incredible too - he drove to my house to give my trade-in car a boost! Not only would I look to deal with him again, I can honestly say I enjoyed the experience that I would otherwise find very stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Wener
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Patrick What a fantastic review and am not surprised that Gary took the extra time and care with you. Many of his customers come from referrals based on how he treats his and our customers. Always great to see words like transparency and honesty in a review, and that the stress you would normally have was removed. Thank you and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 19, 2018

"Fantastic Experience!"

- AdamF

Ali is the man! Such great work on getting my Wife a Ford Escape. She is very pleased (so Ali made me look good in the eyes of my spouse, which is a double whammy)! I truly enjoyed my experience dealing with Ali and Yorkdale Ford. Very straight-forward and they move quickly. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Sharafeldin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

AdamF I loved reading this review :) We all want to look good for our significant others so its great that Ali was able to do that for you.......double whammy's are fantastic when they are the good kind. I will pas this along to Ali who I am sure will get a kick out of it. Thank you again and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results