About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

4.8

387 Lifetime Reviews

3130 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2S6
Call (416) 787-4534

387 Reviews of Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Friendly responsive service"

- SteveS

It has always been a pleasure dealing with the service people at Yorkdale Ford. They are friendly, responsive and just plain nice. Whenever I’ve had an issue with my car (very few times) the mechanics nail the fix. Great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Taylor & Anne Johnstone ROCK!!
September 07, 2018

"excellent service"

- coconut

went in for warranty work and had a great experience. I was shuttled back to my office by Larry. Very pleasant and had a great experience. Highly recommend Yorkdale Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
larry
Sep 19, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Coconut Thank you for the review and the comments. Larry is a GREAT ambassador for us with our customers and loves what he does. We appreciate the recommendation and I will pass along the comments to Larry and the service team. Take care and safe driving Jim Hamilton General Manager

September 06, 2018

"Buen servicio "

- Daniel

Agradesidos con el servicio muy satisfecho Gracias Zulia Castellanos la recomiendo saldran satisfechos con su nuevo vehículo y el servicio tambian gracias a Leo bendiciones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zulia Castellanos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 19, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Daniel Thank you very much for the review and am glad that the experience with Zulia was a great one. Take care and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 28, 2018

"Efficient Professionalism from start to finish"

- samizdat

This will be our 3rd Ford Focus. We like the car and are sorry to see it go out of production. But even more important than the car is the Dealership and the people who work in it, especially the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Wener
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lisa North
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 19, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Samizdat We appreciate the continued business and am sure the vehicle will be a great one for you. Thank you for the great review and the comments about the sales and service team. Enjoy the new vehicle and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 27, 2018

"Online inquiry for parts "

- danmcc1639

Fast and accurate response to my email inquiry. The reply was detailed but simple enough to understand. I am now able to place my order with confidence in what I’m getting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Liapis
Aug 28, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Danmcc1639 Thank you for posting the review and I am glad that you found the process simple and gave you confidence to place the order. Our goal is always a 5-Star so would love to hear what we could have done better as we are always looking for ways to improve. Feel free to reach me at jimhamilton1958@gmail.com Have a great rest of the summer and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 22, 2018

"Recall Notice 16S41 of 2012 Ford Escape"

- escapeguy2012

Received recall notice from Ford Canada to call nearest Ford dealership for an appointment. Called Yorkdale Ford-Lincoln to order the part for replacement and they called back the next day that it had arrived. Brought my vehicle in 4 days later for servicing. Anne Johnstone, asst. service manager, was very helpful and acted professionally. I even asked her to look for any more recall notices that I might not have known about. Larry, the courtesy car driver who drove me home was very pleasant , as well as the other driver, who came to pick me up, was just as pleasant, (sorry I forgot your name). Very quick, prompt, and professional service is what I was amazed from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Listed above in my review.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Escapeguy2012 I am glad that we were able to handle the recall quickly for you and that Anne did so in a way worthy of a 5-Star review. Recalls can be a stressful thing for a customer as they may worry about the nature of the recall so I am glad that it was fast and easy. Almost all recalls are preventative in nature. I will pass along your kind comments to Anne and the valet drivers. Thank you again and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 13, 2018

"Could not duplicate the problem"

- Ford

Problem still exists. Technician took car for a ride and unable to duplicate the shaking. Immediately after I picked up the car, I took it on the. highway and the shaking was still there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim the valet Driver was EXCELLENT!
Aug 22, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Ford Thank you for posting the review and I would love to discuss this in detail but have no contact info or other reference point. Mechanical issues can be very frustrating for a customer as they take time and effort on your part to resolve. When the issue is difficult to duplicate or find its even more so. Please understand that a technician ALWAYS wants to find the issue because if they don't then they know we may have an unhappy customer. It also goes against their statistics as Fault Not Found or Fixed Right 1st Time, and for them they don't get paid. The only reason I mention this is to show why NOT finding an issue is the last thing we all want. Please reach out to me at my e-mail jimhamilton1958@gmail.com and I would be more than happy to get into with you and see what we can resolve and why we were not able to duplicate. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 02, 2018

"Parts Dept"

- skylineag

George was extremely helpful and patient helping me obtain some difficult documents for my vehicle that no other parts department was willing to help me with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Liapis
Aug 22, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Skylineag Thank you for the review and I will pass along to George. I am sorry to hear that other places were not willing to assist but GLAD that my parts manager was able to. There is more to customer service than just selling parts and George is always willing to assist. Thank you again and safe driving. Jim Hamlton General Manager

August 01, 2018

"Amazing Experience A to Z"

- omarjoe

Car purchasing is a very scary experience, but with Ali guiding me through it was a breeze. He knew exactly what I wanted and never pushed anything more than I’d asked, he is always responsive to emails and phone calls literally replying in minutes. I could not have been any more comfortable throughout the entire process and I ended up getting my dream car a lot more easily than I could ever imagined. You have my thanks Ali, could not have done it without you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Sharafeldin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Omarjoe SCARY....is not what the buying experience is supposed to be. It can be very complicated tho as so many options and decisions for a customer to have to make and understand. Ali has GREAT people skills and truly loves his job....and it shows. Congrats on getting your DREAM car and have a great rest of the summer. Jim Hamilton General Manager

July 26, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Amatos0604

We had no intention of buying a car when we got to the dealership. We had another car in mind that we were thinking of purchasing but decided to stop in at Ford to test drive and compare. Gary came out and helped us and we were able to test drive the Ford Escape and completely changed our minds that we forgot about the other car. We received excellent service from Gary and would recommend anyone to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Wener
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2018 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Amatos0604 As a general manager a review like this is GREAT to read as it shows that the customer was so comfortable that they changed their minds in the buying process because they found what and where they wanted to buy. Thank you for posting this and I pass along to Gary Wener. Enjoy the new Escape, have a great rest of summer, and safe driving. Jim Hamilton General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results