Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Woodridge Ford Lincoln Ltd

Calgary, AB

2.9
229 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11580 24 Street Southeast

Calgary, AB

T2Z 3K1

Directions

229 Reviews of Woodridge Ford Lincoln Ltd

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2015

"Honest & transparent. Great experience"

- Rob C

My wife and I came into Woodridge to consider options for a trade in on a vehicle. We were greeted politely and asked about what WE wanted. We were never pushed in a particular direction, we were informed and supported. Curtis in particular used his honest and transparent personality to share not only the good but the bad side of each decision we contemplated, allowing us to make the best and most informed decision. At the end of the process we found ourselves a nice Ford Explorer that was within our budget and included everything we were looking for. Great experience, and I'll be back for our next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Thompson, Curtis Thompson
April 14, 2015

"Terrible"

- Chazzy

I bought my Truck from Woodridge ford in August 2013. It's a 2009 F150. I bought a 3 year Tricare warranty on the vehicle. Every time I bring it in for Warranty work, they have a problem with submitting anything to Tricare and make very certain to tell me that the warranty isn't through Ford. It's been nothing but headaches ever since I bought the vehicle. Zabi was the salesperson I dealt with. The vehicle wasn't ready the day I was supposed to pick it up so he called me the next day and said it was ready. When I got there, it wasn't ready. They were still repairing a large scratch along the side of the vehicle. I went back home and he called later on when it was ready. I got in the vehicle and as soon as I left the parking lot the fuel light went on. I managed to put $123.00 worth of fuel in it. When I got back in the truck I went to put the receipt in one of the compartments only to realize that the compartment was full of garbage. I took a better look only to find out that the vehicle had garbage stuffed in most every compartment and that the tan seat belts in the back were in fact black in places because they were so dirty. After many discussions with the service manager, Jeff, I was reimbursed the $123.00 and they detailed the vehicle for me. I don't think that it's too much to ask that when you buy a used vehicle from a dealership that it have some gas in it and that it be clean. I tried going to Universal Ford when my 3rd break light was leaking water all over my back seats and had the same type of problems. They were rude and unhelpful. I can't believe that Ford can't make a waterproof vehicle. The leaking 3rd beak light has been recalled in SOME F150's but not all. Unfortunately mine wasn't recalled so I had to pay to have a new assembly installed. I'm going into Woodridge again today to fix the Air Conditioning Fan.... Wish me luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zabi Hamidullah
April 14, 2015

"Bill went above and beyond! Made the most of our visit!"

- Kuz2015

Fantastic new truck purchase experience. Bill's personalized touch and accommodating schedule made it very convenient for us. Andy helped to get us our new vehicle very quickly and with no headaches...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Nunn
Andy Kwok
April 14, 2015

"OUTSTANDING"

- Wytinck,Tara

I have been going to Woodridge for over 10 years even though the brother sells cars elsewhere, Blair Jarvis is an exceptional guy to deal with. Fair and honest always…… Jackie Harris in the service department has kept my service business my 13 years now, she is outstanding as well. Ali was our finance officer and she was very helpful and worked around our schedules. I would not buy a vehicle anywhere else. Hands down best dealership around. I recommend Woodridge to anyone and everyone whether they are looking for a vehicle or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Beal, Blair Jarvis
April 11, 2015

"great experience "

- wants2017raptor

I have dealt solely with james MacDonald and cant honestly say enough good with how my experience has been .i recommend all my friends to him and probally will see him again soon when the new raptor comes out. Woodridge has been my go to since moving over to ford when I purchased my new truck and car there back in 2011

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James MacDonald
April 10, 2015

"amazing service"

- yuriandyooka

Went to test drive multiple vehicles without an appointment, after work hours. Ask for Curtis Thompson! He wasnt pushy at all and was available any time. Took a lot of time with us to choose the right vehicle. Great experience all around. We will only deal with him from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ross
Other Employees : Curtis Thompson, Kasem Farm, Curtis Thompson
April 10, 2015

"Excellent service"

- Lisa1981

We were very pleased with our experience with Curtis Thompson, he was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend Curtis and Wood ridge Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Thompson, Curtis Thompson
January 05, 2015

"Horrible experience.. but then again which Ford dealer isn't"

- debauche

Had chronic problems Advantage Ford could not fix. Truck was now out of warranty even though three chronic issues had never been resolved in over a year of visits. So I decided to try Woodridge. I talked to the sales manager Nori on the advice of my father-in-law who does purchasing for a large engineering firm. Nori asked me to write out the issues and print them out so the service manager Bob could have something with a lot of detail to work with. Nori also asked that I request Bob be there so I could discuss the issues with him directly. So I was transferred to service, and booked the truck in asking specifically for Bob to be there to meet me at Nori's request. - Take the time to write out 2 pages of the issues with any pertinent details to help solve the issues, along with a picture attached to prove one of the sporadic problems. - Showed up on time to drop truck off (10 am on a Wednesday). Bob was not there, and I was told he would call me at 11am when he got in. I left my printout of the issues and was adamant he call me so I could be sure he was aware exactly what the issues were. - Early Thursday afternoon I get a call from Bob. He has taken the truck out and bagged it around COMPLETELY missing what the issue was (an ABS noise off of a stop slowly accelerating to 5-10km/hr) and talked about the engine limiter..etc. I try to stop him to explain what the issue is, but Bob prefers to try and talk over the customer like they are a moron. I'm 47, have 7 vehicles in my company, and live in trucks 12-14 hours per day 21-28 days at a stretch up north. I "know" what is normal and what isn't. After letting Bob go on about how everything is normal, I finally get to tell him that he has completely missed the issue and ask if he has read what I wrote up.. of course he hasn't. He instead is adamant it is a traction control function and that holding down the button would turn it off.. I tell him I had already tried that.. only to be argued with that I couldn't have possibly done so. I ask as well if he has looked into the smell that comes out of the AC system, or the issue upon starting the vehicle sometimes of having the outside temp gauge read +20 outside and hammer on the AC when it is actually -20 outside in winter.. and won't go down as long as the truck sits.. you have to drive it around for 4-5 minutes to get the temp down to get heat working... of course none of this has been looked at. Because all that was done was look at the one liners from the booking person.. who had not entered much due to the fact I had a 2 page printout describing the issues. There was an attached picture to show the misread temperature to prove it. Bob however went on to state unless he could actually see it, couldn't do anything. I stated I also had a video of the issue taken with my phone. I tell Bob I won't be able to come by until the next day anyways, and I'll just pick it up.. obviously these guys are as useless as advantage ford. - Friday morning I get a call from Bob from his home. He tells me he went out and drove the truck some more, and checked some of their own trucks (so much for been so adamant about what the front end noise was). Low and behold, like Advantage, he doesn't "really" have a clue what the noise is and says he will call Ford directly and ask them. I ask about the other 2 issues.. he says again unless he sees the issue he can't do much. We argue on this point as I ask how it is supposed to get fixed? I ask why someone doesn't go out to the truck 4-5 times per day to start it up to see if they can get it to do it then.. since I have left it there for a few days? He states he can't do so because he is at home.. so I again have to make the suggestion on how they can do their work and ask why he doesn't call someone else at the shop (surely there must be other employees lol???) to go out and do so.. and that I will leave the truck until Tuesday. This would give him over 3 days to try and see this happening on my truck. I ask on the smell issue, he mentions something about a radiator fluid leak, and I state I know what that smells like, and the smell is not that.. my printout (if it was ever read) CLEARLY describes it as a medicinal fabric bandaid smell. - Tuesday Bob calls. I ask if he called the Ford dealership hotline.. no.. of course he didn't. I ask if the smell issue was looked at, and was told dye was put into the radiator when I had specifically stated that was not the smell. I asked about having someone go out and simply turn on the truck during the time I had left it there to see the temp issue.. nope.. had never called anyone to do that.. my truck had just sat there all the time I left it for them to fix the issues. When I got to the dealership to pick up the truck, I asked for the radiator dye charge to be removed as that was not the smell, and I would not pay for it. Bob did take that off. By that time he had called Ford hotline and said it was part of a nanny system that could only be turned off by pulling out the 4x4 switch dial to lock the rear end (I have done this since then and although it has ended the noise 75% of the time, it is not completely gone and you have to drive around with a truck jumping and lurching on corners at slow speed). On the issue of me freezing to death up north with a truck that randomly reads 20-30 degrees higher outside temp so the AV kicks in even when it is -20 outside? Nothing. I tell Bob I have a video on my phone to show it happening.. not interested to see it.. even if it may give clues to what is causing it. I again ask HOW AM I TO FIX THE ISSUE? He again just goes on about having to see it happen. So, why on a visit leaving it there for 1 day shy of a whole week do they not at the start, formulate a plan on HOW THEY WILL SEE/FIX THE ISSUE? Is it to magically present itself to them somehow? How would they ever fix it if they never to the time EVER to attempt to see the issue? I could PROVE there was an issue by the photo and the video.. so why was there no attempt to do so? As a customer, I felt through this whole ordeal that I was having to tell them how to do their job. I had taken the time to write out a detailed description of the issues, that they didn't even bother to read. They didn't bother to call the customer to be sure they had the issue understood (4th dealership visit for the issues), and at no point in time made ANY suggestions on how to be able to solve the problems. I find it a complete joke that Bob would state that he had to see the issue to fix it, but not once in the time it was there ever attempted to actually do so. I find it ridiculous that saying he had to see the issue, that he would not tell the customer how the dealership would be able to do so and make a plan with the customer to solve it... Instead he stood there making no suggestions. The final joke of the thing was is that even though these guys did NOTHING to talk about how they would solve this issue, or try to do so while the truck was there, they hooked their computer up to look for codes (even though the previous 3 computer hookups had never showed codes).. and then charged me for doing so. Ridiculous I have to pay for that when they did nothing beyond that. The one thing they DID actually try to fix, was replace a window spray nozzle. Their guy jammed a screwdriver in to pry the old one out (or used a screwdriver to try and aim the thing), and damaged the plastic around the nozzle on the cowling. The joke is the new nozzle sprays even worse than the old one that I asked to be replaced. They obviously didn't even check to see if it worked, and just assumed it did... either that or the worker saw it was spraying off to the side, and tried to force it over prying with the screwdriver.. either way service (or lack thereof) there is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob service manager
July 02, 2013

"Great overall experience, honest and helpful sales staff..."

- filly_99

Great overall experience, honest and helpful sales staff and excellent service department. Best new car experience I have ever had. No gimmicks, and very professional - unlike many other Ford dealers in town...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Greene
...
23
221 - 229 of 229 results