Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Woodgrove Chrysler

Nanaimo, BC

3.5
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6800 Island Hwy N

Nanaimo, BC

V9V 1A3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

37 Reviews of Woodgrove Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
November 28, 2020

"Dealing with Lee MacDonald,Very polite goes above and..."

- brad_elder

Dealing with Lee MacDonald, Very polite goes above and beyond of what any sales staff would do, works very hard for you even after hours. I strongly agree if you purchase a vehicle from here do your Best to get Lee as your sales guy. So many words to say, will be referring any friends or family to this dealer. Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
October 27, 2020

"If you need service on a new vehicle STAY AWAY FROM..."

- terryj1ace

If you need service on a new vehicle STAY AWAY FROM Woodgrove Chrysler.Their Service manager is a pomlass, concieted, untruthfull and unknowledgable little twit. I was lied to for 3 years regarding a coolant leak and strung along until the warranty expired and then tried to charge me for diagnosis and a hose clamp that still did not solve the problem. Nanaimo Chrysler fixed it right off and did so under warranty. Also beware of buying new there as my paper work for financing magically disappeared and they tried to get me to finance through their broker.This is a sleezy outfit and they eventually paid me $4700 as I caught their little Scam. That should have been a sign but I stuck it out for 3 years of bad service.Stupid Me !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald (service mgr) Michael Hayes (owner)
March 08, 2020

"missleading,and lyes"

- ruglyckherr

I was told I bougth a perfect and in very good condition promaster2016, 33000 km for cash I was never told that the vehicle had 2 recalls non off them was repaired or taken care off, and the cruisecontrol was not working,the doorstoper broke after about6 weeks I had to repair myself,the servicemann was very reluctant to do so and wanted 2 dollars for each scew after that the younger brother, from the owner told me that I was a quite difficult custemer oh,, the owner himself told me that he bougth a volks wagen camper for him self maybe to much confidents in his own product ,I told him I like to convert the promaster to a camper,,,,,,,,this is only the second vehicle in 3 yers I had such a wounderful service never ever again a car from,, woodgoove ,, and yes I will post my experience on facebook plus there where a few more rip offs cheers, and best regreds,,,,,,,,,, Reiner Glyckherr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew and gissbrecgt
September 05, 2019

"Honest and stress free"

- JB

I haven’t got the best credit. I got used to getting a vehicle that fit my credit rather than what I want. I got used to stressing and waiting and waiting. Lee got me what I needed and wanted. Never once felt stress. I was surprised that I got a car quickly. I was fully informed each step of the way. This surprised me that there was so much that I didn’t know. Thank you for being a true credit wizard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee McDonald
August 25, 2019

"Helpful and friendly service"

- Kwides

Best car buying experience I have had! He helped me and informed me of all my options rather than trying to force into buying something I didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Macdonald
July 22, 2019

"Great place to purchase a new vehicle"

- happy happy happy

Lee worked hard, and got me into my new SUV . I liked the service, the friendliness and I trusted Lee. At this dealership they are not pushy and phony, that over board niceness that some salesmen give you. In past years at other dealerships, I'd be told come in you are approved, after sitting at a dealership for minimum 5 hrs and not driving away in a new vehicle. Lee kept his word had everything ready for me. I wasn't at the dealership very long and I drove away with a brand new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
April 30, 2019

"Honest, helpful and committed to customer service."

- JeepDriver

After many bad experiences with other big dealers it was very refreshing to find a dealer who did not play the usual car sales games. Lee was honest, transparent and bent over backwards to answer questions and to show through actions their commitment to a happy customer experience. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee MacDonald
March 01, 2019

"Truly happy "

- Wade ,terror edition ram

Lee at Woodgrove Chrysler is top notch , this is my second vehicle through him and I’m so happy with the service and the time he takes to make sure I was truly happy , always a pleasure to go in and see Lee he will make sure your taken care of and always smiling and laughing when I’m in there .again thank you for all your help with everything cheers, and many thanks to joe fortier for helping out , with what parts are need and getting me the best deal on both vehicles ,and always looking out for me both top notch at their jobs . Thank you again from wade miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Macdonald ,joe fortier
February 12, 2019

"Customer after Service "

- mick

fantastic after sales service. Looked after my problem and no expense spared. they provided me with a loaner car while mine was a week waiting for parts. nice people to deal with. Thank you Woodgrove Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt sales person and service guys.
February 10, 2019

"Sales person walked away from what could have been a sale"

- Missarrielle

We went in to have a look around as my old co-worker comes here and recommends them.anywyas, we were greeted by a sales guy who seemed disinterested in pursuing us for a sale, didn't say much just gave us his card and walked away. Needless to say we left... Bought a vehicle else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results